Lacto
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Gluten-free
Latin
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant serving snacks, ceviche, aguachiles, tacos, soups, and other dishes. Ask for the vegan options, such as mushroom tacos or nopal tacos without cheese. All food is gluten-free. Open Mon-Tue 13:30-16:00, Mon-Thu 20:30-00:30, Wed-Fri 13:30-16:30, Fri-Sun 20:30-01:00, Sat 13:30-17:00, Sun 13:00-17:00.


Venue map for Mano de Santo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by WolfjeSaraK

MarthaBasq

Points +2294

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

Te saca del apuro con no veganos

Parece que haya bastante variedad de opciones en la carta, pero realmente se queda pobre. Los sabores no son nada del otro mundo e incluso hay alguna combinación un poco extraña. Está bien si vas con gente omnívora ya que ellos tendrán más variedad y tú puedes salir del apuro.

Advertisement

llBRll

Points +112

Vegan
26 Oct 2023

se queda en el intento

Los precios son asequibles, el servicio muy rápido, pero en porciones muy pequeñas y tampoco nada más allá, salva de un apuro pero para mi ahí se queda

MangoChutney

Points +330

Vegan
27 May 2023

Amazing Tacos!

The tacos were excellent!
Sizes are a little bit small for the price, but still worth a try in regards to the culinaric experience!

Pros: really good taste

Cons: a bit pricy

KateBeavis

Points +105

Vegan
23 May 2023

Good range of authentic tasty tacos

There was a dedicated vegan menu with a good range including choices with fake meat and without

There was outside seating in the main Alameda square, meaning a great atmosphere

Service was friendly although they didn’t speak much English but this being Spain that’s to be expected!

Def recommended, food was absolutely delicious

Pros: Dedicated menu for vegan tacos, Tacos were delicious, Great location

Cons: Staff didn’t speak much English but that’s fair!

emmelineangel

Points +429

Vegan
20 May 2023

Great taco options

Great place, loads of options, great atmosphere. Knocked a star off due to price being on the expensive side, but only because of tiki taco having €1 tacos. Great unique cocktails too.

bramhubbell

Points +843

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Delicious tacos

They have a dedicated vegan menu with a great selection of vegan tacos. There are also a few other items on the menu that are clearly marked as vegan options.
They also have great cocktails.

EmmaBoylen

Points +24

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Delicious Guacamole

Best guacamole we've had, with homemade chips. We followed that with a selection of vegan tacos, all of which were delicious. Great cocktails too.

lulaboola

Points +30

Vegetarian
23 Apr 2023

Great Mexican

I had the tropical and the chicken tings tacos and we got the guacamole and chips (plus extra portion of chips) to share. This was a good sized meal for me. All the food was delicious but not sure why the guacamole was so expensive, I was expecting a bigger portion tbh. Wish we had tried the tequila cocktails.

Pros: vegan section of menu clearly labelled, very fresh tasty food, nice central location

Cons: would like more sides

louulis

Points +33

Vegetarian
11 Apr 2023

Authentic Mexican food

Es gibt viele vegane Optionen und das Essen bleibt authentisch. Für veggies gibt es auf jeden Fall noch etwas mehr Auswahl.

Pros: Gute vegane Optionen , Viele veggie Optionen , Sehr authentisch

Cons: Teuer

MiekeLustig

Points +133

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Lekkere vegano taco s

ook vegano taco erg goed, er is een aparte blz met veganistische gerechten!

Pros: leuke sfeer, vriendelijk personeel

Cons: je moet op de kaart zoeken naar vegano

Frederic-l’artiste

Points +251

Vegan
10 Nov 2022

Tacos originaux, emplacement animé

Petit restau mexicain sur la place animé de Séville le soir. Beaucoup de jeunes et de bars tout autour. Choix de plusieurs tacos originaux. Cocktails sympas, vin et bière. Déco mexicaine minimaliste. Terrasse. Petit prix, portions moyennes.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-10

Pros: Bon choix de tacos, Bons choix de boissons, Bon emplacement

Cons: Sérieux, les planches en bois… on n’en peut plus

Kasham

Points +532

Vegetarian
17 Jul 2022

Great food, small portions

This spot is in a great location, in the middle of all the action. It feels like an a la cart menu as the taco are the size of street tacos (you get two). It doesn’t come with any sides and you’re not able to order any. Note: this could’ve been because we were there late, but I didn’t see any full meals on the menu.

The service was friendly and helpful.
The margaritas are perfection!

Electronic menu only and drink menu wasn’t available so I ordered a margarita not knowing how much it was. Turned out to be reasonably priced for the area of city center (7.50€)

About 6 vegan items to choose from. I had the Tropical tacos and the Vegan ‘chicken’ tacos. They were both tasty.

Pros: Friendly staff, Excellent location

Cons: Small portions

wyrd

Points +3261

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Good Mexican restaurant

Good Mexican restaurant 100% gluten free and with several vegetarian and vegan options (including some sishes made with Heura vegetable protein).

The staff is really welcoming. Usually busy, reserve a table especially if you want to sit outside.

No vegan desserts.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-09

nadiamalaga

Points +21

Vegetarian
04 May 2022

Opciones vegetarianas y cocktails.

La comida está rica al igual que los cocktails pero el precio es excesivo.

Pros: Opciones vegetarianas

Cons: Muy caro

Eepie

Points +828

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Alright

Had diner at the Triana location (there are various). Would go back for the guacamole, but not as much for the other food. The toast with vegetables was pretty nice though!
A larger cocktail menu without tequila based drinks would be nice.

Fyi: They don't answer the phone as they don't take reservations.

Jeremywhite

Points +253

Vegetarian
18 Nov 2021

Handy for coeliacs

We probably wouldn’t have gone because there isn’t an enormous vegan/vegetarian selection but it’s a GF restaurant and one of our party was coeliac. Tasty food, great cocktails.

Pros: Totally GF

Cons: Could do with better labelling on menus

pizzybot

Points +625

Vegan
29 Jan 2021

Good tacos, smallish portions

I had tasty vegan tacos and chips with guacamole here. The portions were a little small, but everything was good.

ecanelita

Points +26

Vegetarian
18 Nov 2019

Perfecto

Pocas opciones, pero hay. Muy bueno todo y a buen precio. Pregunté a la camarera por las opciones y me las señaló. Personal muy amable.

Pros: Opciones veganas y vegetarianas., Agua con botella de cristal.

Rainbowbox

Points +190

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Poca variedad

Aunque nos atendieron bien, no me gustó. Sólo tenían los totopos con guacamole y dos tipos de tacos (uno de setas y otro de mango). Muy poca variedad, muy caro y raciones de comida muy pequeñas. No nos satisfajo. No creo q vuemva a menosla que, amplíen la variedad.

AshTab

Points +113

Vegan
27 Nov 2018

Walked away

Nothing on the menu was labeled vegetarian or vegan. I couldn't catch anyone's attention to inquire about vegan options, so I left. I prefer to go places where they've marked what's what on the menu so that I know they understand what "vegan" is.

Zwetschke

Points +132

Vegan
29 Aug 2018

Nice and good

When I asked the waiter if there were vegan options he showed me three kinds of tacos, guacamole with nachos and a salad. We ordered all three tacos (one serving is always two tacos) and all of them were really good (and two of them were quite spicy). The salad though was a bit of a problem. There was cheese in it. BUT it says so in the menu! The waiter somehow got it wrong (an honest mistake, he was really friendly) and unfortunately I oversaw it too. When I told him he immediately took it back, apologised and brought a vegan version. The location is really nice too.

WolfjeSaraK

Points +35

Mostly Veg
22 Aug 2018

Very nice Mexican food

The service was really nice, they spoke English (which is rare in Spain), the menu offered a lot of things all of them 100% gluten free. Perfect for me. After reading all of the items I had a lot of options for vegan food item. It doesn't say it's vegan on the card but if you ask they'll tell you it's only vegetables. Maybe they'll put it on the menu soon. The food I tried was really good, my friend tried the meat taco's and really liked it too. This is some good food if you're a little bored with the tapas and paella in Spain. I would go back.

Pros: 100% gluten free, a lot of options, they spoke English

Cons: Not everything is vegan/vegetarian, They don't put on the card that's vegetarian/vegan




This page has been viewed 3055 times.