Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Thai
European
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant offering a dedicated vegan menu that includes four entrees and 24 vegan sushi rolls. Vegan dessert available. Open Mon-Sat 12:30-15:30, Mon 18:30-23:30, Tue 19:30-23:30, Wed-Thu 18:00-23:30, Fri 19:30-23:30, Sat 18:00-23:30. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Mame Ostrichina
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Lialis

xarol451

Points +34

Vegan
08 Nov 2023

5 STARS

What an amazing restaurant. Meals prepared with expertise, passion, and excellence. We would give this 5 stars if happy cow allowed us. The Chef is absolutely amazing. She answered all our questions and explained how she put the meals together and the theory behind them. The menu has so many amazing vegan options that were so delicious. Sushi, tempura, this amazing eggplant dish, and dessert that left our family wanting more.

If you are in Naples, you have to come here!! Space is beautiful and has a lower level eating area that also serves as an art gallery.

Pros: Elevated vegan dishes , Served by the Chef, Everyone will enjoy!!

Cons: None!!!!

Advertisement

eske

Points +16

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

lots of choice

many vegan options. the interior is also stunning and feels amazing to eat in. unique italian and Japanese mixed dishes. also the great service was great!

anett_catt

Points +362

Mostly Veg
10 Sep 2023

Extraordinary!

After getting tired of only eating pizza and pasta on our trip, we decided to check this place out and I’m so glad we did.
The food was amazing. They have plenty of vegan options, we asked to make a vegan sushi set for us even thought it wasn’t on the menu (they only had a non vegan option) and they were nice enough to do that for us. The sushi was absolutely delicious, I especially liked the “warm” one. I loved how well presented the food was, and each sushi was decorated. You could really see that the chef is passionate about what she does. The food is a little bit more pricey that your average dinner place but so worth it. Have to add that restaurant itself is also absolutely beautiful inside and the service was polite and quick.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-10

TroyDouglas-Collow

Points +146

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Exceptional vegan sushi

Truly beautiful venue! Set out like a modern art exhibition, would come here just to experience the venue.
Went for a GYOZA FRITTO for starters and shared a vegan sushi set for main. Having glass walls around the kitchen enabled us to watch the master chef at work. She was awesome! Don’t miss out on not going here. Would give 5 stars if the app enabled it.

Pros: Amazing vegan sushi , Venue is like no other! , Friendly attentive staff

maxenz

Points +41

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

Good food but bad service

The dishes that we ordered cost more then what was written on the menu. Also the owner spilled soy on my friends clothes when taking our plates, she didn’t even apologise and still added a fee on our bill for tip…

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-15

JFlah14

Points +138

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Vegan Menu

Fantastic vegan sushi. Pricey, but all sushi places in Napoli are comparable price wise. We had the vegetable tempura, vegetable gyoza, 3 sushi rolls, a hand roll, the vegan dessert. The tempura vegetables and the hand roll were my personal favorite. Make sure you check out the downstairs area, it’s an art gallery!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Vegan starters, rolls, mains, and desert , Cozy

Cons: On the pricier side

ron557

Points +24

Vegan
30 Nov 2022

Sushi place in Naples

Beside the fact that there were an enormous amount of vegan options, including desert, the food was at a very high standard and the staff were extremely nice. Everyone here has a smile on their face and are very happy to serve their delicious food.
This is a family owned business, and you can tell that they’re very proud of themselves and of the high standard they’ve set, the place itself is very beautifully designed and everything looks to be thought through.
I can’t recommend this place enough.
This places works with a see through kitchen and it works very much in their favor, because the kitchen is very clean, very professional and very esthetically pleasing.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, including desert, Very accommodating and understanding, Extremely nice atmosphere

neil7908

Points +436

Vegetarian
08 Sep 2022

Wonderful

A few vegan options but everything we tried was delicious and a welcome break from all the bread, pasta etc. Staff were excellent and spoke very good English. It was also beautifully decorated and a very nice atmosphere. Very quiet when we ate (Thursday evening).

Pros: Delicious , Great staff , Break from Italian food

Cons: None!

Lialis

Points +28

Vegan
30 May 2021

Delicious food - not many vegan options but worth it

Location & general
I found the restaurant on happy cow and Google maps directed us well there. We were lucky that they had two outside tables (only outside dining and take away allowed due to Covid 19) and served us. There is traffic in the street but we were spoiled with a lovely service, great food and tasty local wine.

Food & Wine
They only have a few vegan options but they are outstanding. We went for Tempura di verdure (vegetable Tempura) and Beet root tartare with a local white wine.

The vegetable Tempura consisted of a mixture of carrots, red pepper, courgette and green asparagus served with homemade ketchup and hummus as dips. We shared the dish as a couple which was a good desicion as we had a second dish coming. It would also be a good starter if you just want something little for 4 people.

The second dish was beet root tartare with pistachio sprinkles and cashew creame. As additional topping a spice mix with nori, sesame and salt was served and it was a very tasteful composition.

As entree we received edamame.

Although there are only a few vegan options, you will recognise their history in fine dining enjoying there freshly made delicious dishes.

You can find the Menue here:
https://mamesushi.ordina.menu/mamesushi




This page has been viewed 2327 times.