Lacto
Ovo
Western
Bakery
European

Coffee cafe also serving light food like a mezze plate, hummus bowl, sandwich, granola, and baked goods. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-22:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-22:00.


Venue map for Mamacoffee
© OpenStreetMap contributors

57 Reviews

First Review by Mrchristian83

LottiKarotti

Points +1060

Vegan
29 Sep 2023

Bright atmosphere!

Breakfast/Food is served upstairs. There are big windows and the room is full of light. The plants and the friendly staff add to a happy feeling.
The menu is rather small and not only vegan. I had the Mezze Plate and it was exactly what I wanted! We also had the vegan pumpkin cinnamon roll - a dream!

Pros: Friendly staff, Bright interior, Delicious food

Cons: Small menu

Advertisement

Nebellukas

Points +30

Vegan
21 May 2023

Excellent Coffee, lots of tasty vegan pastery

Good tasting coffee, a variety of vegan options, muffins, cake etc.

Pros: Oatmilk, Good Coffee

UschiFinster

Points +69

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Hat mich nicht so überzeugt.

Hat mich jetzt nicht so überzeugt.
2 vegane Kuchen zur Auswahl. (Bananenbrot und Karottenbrot)
Andere Speisen habe ich nicht gefunden.

majordyki

Points +173

Vegetarian
21 Mar 2023

It is okay

I had a chocolate on soy milk, it tasted more like a simple cocoa. Coffee as well as cake with salted caramel was really good. There was a little problem with card payment - upstairs it was unavailable and downstairs it took some time for the machine to process.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-21

Pros: Very good cake (vegetarian), Pretty pottery

Cons: Hot chocolate tasted more like a simple cocoa, Problems with paying with card

Noodlesoup

Points +253

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Loved it

Nice place with a chill atmosphere. Fresh lemonades, addictive hummus and good toast. Went here multiple times during my stay in Prague.

Pros: Quick service , Looks like a cozy place to work

amberlouisa

Points +311

Vegan
13 Feb 2023

Great!

Good coffee, really nice vegan food options too😄i had a cookie and loved it!

Pros: Friendly staff, Nice coffee!

misabella

Points +3206

Vegetarian
02 Oct 2022

Good and Easy

The menu is simple yet has enough variety which is perfect, and the dishes are also nice and simple but very good. The hummus was particularly good and delicate. Nice atmosphere too. Would highly recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-02

BigSixBass

Points +359

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

Coffee and cakes

Vibrant café over 2 floors, super friendly service.
We just had coffee with delicious pumpkin-cinnamon rolls, so didn't check the rest of the menu. Will have to return!

11 Aug 2022

Nice one

The café extends over two floors. Upstairs you will find a good and delicious selection of vegan snacks, very good coffee, excellent homemade lemonade and on top friendly service. Also a great place for breakfast. Would come again any time. 5 stars if it were completely vegan.

Mary_71

Points +291

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

I love it there!

Good place to study (if you don't mind a lot of people around you) or just hang out. Nice interior, good food and great coffee. Usually also has some vegan baked goods, once I had cinnamon roll with pumpkin and it was really tasty.
I like their pita bread😁

Pros: Most dishes can be made vegan, Good coffee

Cons: Can get really crowded

frauschi

Points +315

Vegan
20 Mar 2022

Good food though not many options

Not many options available but the food was good

lndmrmllr

Points +22

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Delicious but pricy

Good coffee and several vegan options to eat like mezze plate and granola muesli. Pricy for the amount of food.

Cons: Expensive , Staff unorganised sometimes

HappyIda

Points +144

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

A coffee to Go

This place is relaxed but you won‘t be missing out on something if you just get a coffee to go :)

Saraaurora

Points +318

Non Veg
06 Sep 2021

Cozy cafe

Cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Good service in English. I tried their iced latte, apple juice and vegan banana bread and everything was really delicious. Good location and easy to find.

Pros: Delicious and good quality food , Affordable , Good vibe

izeizei

Points +114

Vegan
12 Mar 2021

Very poor selection

Just coffee and sweets. No substantial vegan meals on offer, unfortunately.

Zkrzciuk

Points +154

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2020

Not bad

The dish wasn't really good but it was okay

jollburr

Points +2096

Herbivore
18 Feb 2020

Great coffee and vegan snacks available

Mamacoffee is a popular place with an excellent coffee where locals hang out so the place is usually busy. The food menu varies but the staff is knowledgable about veganism so I believe you can always find some vegan meals there. We got a hummus and pancakes and it was very tasty.

MollyManriquez

Points +1648

Vegan
27 Dec 2019

Relaxing cafe

Food is served upstairs. The hummus and soup were delicious. 😋

RobinMrázek

Points +16

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

Didn't enjoy breakfast here

They were out of granola so the only vegan breakfast option left was pancakes. They were way too sweet - I couldn't even finish them. Coffee was okay. Had to move tables because mine was shaking like crazy (judging by the tissues under it, it wasn't a new issue).

Pros: Coffee is nice

Cons: Not many vegan breakfast options, Overpriced

DonnaC

Points +1578

Vegan
16 Sep 2019

Nice coffee shop

Nice relaxed cafe. Good coffee and some vegan food options.

hack_man

Points +23096

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

Here I go again

Super coffee shop on two floors with fully veg menu and a selection of vegan cakes. Excellent coffee, amazing views particularly upstairs and decent vegan banana loaf. The free lemon infused water is an added bonus.

Pros: Interior , Great coffee, No meat

BrightonMD

Points +1227

Vegan
10 Sep 2019

Pasta, coffee and desserts

No meat alternatives. All carbs or coffee.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: No meat alternatives , All carbs, Pricey

ChloeMonaghan

Points +258

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

Small portions

Was nice food, pity the portion was very small. I had the avocado bread with relish. It was just one slice of pan bread and not toasted. It was good value though at 85ckz but flavor was missing from the dish.

Pros: A good few options, Relatively cheap

Cons: Portion size is small

JohnPrior

Points +946

Vegan
21 Jul 2019

A cute cafe close to the centre

Stopped here for a light breakfast with coffee and I was not disappointed. Plenty of vegan options, and the coffee is great!

dr23

Points +101

Vegan
24 May 2019

Amazing Coffee and Vegan Friendly

A sweet and hip coffee shop with a big second floor restaurant. Limited seating in the restaurant means it might be harder to eat here on weekends. Good service and lots of vegan options.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great atmosphere , Quality coffee

Cons: Limited seating on the weekend

Kamilák

Points +607

Vegan
27 Mar 2019

lovely place

Great location (there are some other branches around the town), great coffee, nice staff.

Quite crowdy during the busy hours.

There are some vegan pastries or snacks, sometimes soup.

vegan.goddammit

Points +929

Vegetarian
17 Mar 2019

ok food, nothing special

It is a nice place, but the portion were too small and kinda pricey. We tried hummus with Zatar, curry (not very tasty) and spinach quiche (very good).

Pros: open on Sunday

Cons: small portions, pricey




This page has been viewed 12905 times.