Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Busy pizza restaurant with seafront look out. Caters for all dietary needs and preferences.


Venue map for Mama Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by selinah90

Gizlem

Points +325

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Pizza with sunset

Amazing point to see the sunset and get delicious italian food.

Pros: View, Location, Food

Advertisement

th3r3sii

Points +209

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

Few options but delicious

This seemed like the best visited restaurant on the whole west coast of the island so of course we had to try it. Ended up waiting for a long time, first to get seated and then to get our food (I had the vegan pizza, which had loads of veggies, no cheese) and after the first bite we had forgotten everything else, the pizza was out of this world!

haus.reif

Points +362

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Also great for pick-up

We had two vegan pizzas (Veggie Queen or so with Vegetables) & a Marinara (wich at first they said they can't do, until we explained them what it is...)
They also made brushetta for takeaway where they put the tomato "sauce" in an extra plastic bag (diy) 😅

Pros: Best pizza in Indonesia

Cons: 3% for paying with card

PatriciaKathleen

Points +293

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Great focaccia & avg pizza

Add very limited, vegan options, vegan salads, one vegan pizza, and one vegan focaccia bread.

The focaccia bread is a small serving, however, quite delicious if you know what a a focaccia is meant to taste like.

We had two vegan pizzas, one focaccia bread, one traditional Italian salad.

All were good to excellent with the salad and focaccia really our favs.

Did vegan pizzas are good however, they lack enough sauce. You can remedy some of the dryness by ordering olive oil and sea salt on the side and making up your own “cheese- like” experience. 

Location is on West Beach at beautiful sunset, especially when the tide is high.

Staff is super family on the bathrooms or very clean!

Pros: Food, Staff, Location

GabiBlue

Points +660

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

tasty and busy

really nice setting always very busy so maybe get there earlier and they will put your name down on a list for a table but no reservations allowed. only one vegan pizza without cheese and salads so not plenty of option but had the pesto green salad which came with bread and it was all delicious and olive and chilli oil and balsamic on the table for dipping

shaktimama

Points +64

Vegetarian
26 Mar 2023

Unreal authentic Italian

There is a great reason this place is packed when many are not. Huge authentic Italian restaurant serving incredible pizzas, pastas, gigantic salads, nice wine, proper gelato. This is an incredibly organized well-oiled machine: we had six or seven servers over the night and not a hitch, everything landing fast and beyond expectation. We wanted a special meal for our last night on Gili Air and definitely were not disappointed. Ten stars out of five, superb. Even provided valet service for our bike! Only wish we had room to try the gelato because the servings are so huge.

Pros: Lots of well marked vegetarian and vegan options , Incredible service, Gigantic salads and true authentic Italian

Evelyn8

Points +36

Vegan
06 Oct 2022

Good pizza and nice staff/ambiente

They only have one vegan pizza (no vegan cheese) but more vegeterian options.
We liked the pizza a lot and the juices too! No asian spices used that don‘t belong on pizza👍🏼

Cons: Not too many vegan options

stefjef

Points +1066

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Tasty pizza with the most beautiful sunset ever.

Tasty pizza, only one vegan option.
The vegan queen. I liked it alot.
Opens at 5.30 pm make sure you are there.
People are queuing when arive at 6pm.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-28

Pros: Tasty pizza, Beautiful sunset

Cons: Expensive for Iindonesia.

KavyaRao

Points +13

Vegetarian
28 Aug 2022

Best Italian ever!

Amazing pizza place! Lip smacking pizzas and pasta, great desserts too. Lots of veggie friendly options. Would give it a 5 star if the app allowed it!

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options , Friendly staff, Good ambience with fantastic taste

Cons: Hard to get a table , No reservations

MarkoObradovic

Points +515

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Great crust, above average pizza

The Vegan Queen pizza is good, you can tell the dough is properly made and cooked in a pizza oven. It was a basic veggie pizza with no cheese, not fantastic but not bad. You need to be there as they open if you want to sit on the outdoor section to watch the sunset.

Pros: Great for a sunset meal, Quality dough

lele214

Points +459

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Une seule pizza vegan

Une seule pizza vegan, pâte fine et croustillante mais un peu brûlée. Le petit plus : la quantité de basilic importante !

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-09

Nieve

Points +3840

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Meh

If you're really craving pizza then go here, otherwise I'd give it a skip. I had a vegan queen pizza and found it to be super soggy and the sauce to be quite sweet. Prices were high for Indo standards and the service took a good while. On the plus side the view was awesome. The only other vegan options on the menu were bruschetta and one or two salads.

marosi.laszlo

Points +46

Vegan
24 Feb 2020

Best pizza on Gili Air

Having eaten real Neapolitan style pizza before the bar was set unfairly high for us, but Mama Pizza is a real gem! We ordered a Marinara and a Vegan Queen, both have been insanely good. Okay not AS good as real Neapolitan but it comes close and if we even consider the fact we are about 10.000km away from Italy on a tiny Indonesian island, it’s priceless.

It’s really wood fired and very reasonably priced, the marinara was just 50K and the other one was 95K.

If I could give 5 stars, I would!
We’ll definitely visit again!

Pros: Neapolitan style woodfired pizza, Reasonably priced, Insanely good

Cons: I’d have loved if they had young coconuts

Jxbuchness

Points +51

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Don't Miss This Pizza !!

Mama pizza should be queen pizza 🙌🏼 The vegan pizza is loaded with veggies (eggplant, zucchini, tomatoes, olives, and chili if you like it hot). They definitely handmake the dough. It taste so fresh. If I wasnt so full I would have ordered another.

Pros: Staff is super friendly and fresh ingredients

Cons: Only 1 pizza option buttt they make it so good

AlizabethAshlee

Points +631

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

5 stars for taste if I could

Best pizza on the island, maybe the best I've had around Asia. They have lots of vegetarian appetizers option that most can be made vegan. They have one vegan pizza but its generously loaded with veggies. Their dough is homemade & delicious.

Great spot for the sunset as well!

selinah90

Points +218

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

Vegan Pizza Options

It’s a really clean and modern place. Perfect location. Has some vegan pizzas and other vegan Italian dishes . Great staff and very popular in this area. Staff can help change and adapt many dishes .

Pros: Vegan Options , Clean and Hygienic , Great atmosphere




This page has been viewed 1507 times.