Lacto
Ovo
American
Western
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Hawaiian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Poke bowl chain restaurant serving customizable, made-to-order bowls with choice of beetroot falafel, vegan chicken or tofu proteins. Additional vegan add-ins and toppings include cucumber, edamame, chili, pineapple and more. Also has vegan bowls on the set menu. Smoothie bowls available for dessert. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-21:30, Sat 12:00-21:30, Sun 13:00-21:00.


Venue map for Ma'loa
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by struwy

akation90

Points +15

Vegetarian
08 Feb 2024

Good, but a bit overpriced

There are a lot of options to choose from, the bowl was very filling, we could hardly finish it. The bowl itself was a bit expensive though.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-01

Pros: Very filling, delicious mango iced tea I haven't seen elsewhere

Cons: Overpriced

Advertisement

Sarilein

Points +17753

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

It’s a social media place

I feel like it’s one of those places where they invest a ton of money into SM and not into their products. It’s nicely designed and you can sit outside in the sun. You can customize your own bowl and also get rewards (I think the 10th is free). Toilets are horrible here. It seems rather changing service and all not trained well. Not a fan of the sauce options. But they put a full load of edamame on the bowls.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-04

Pros: Big portion, Discounts available , Design/Setting

Cons: Taste, Quality , Hygiene

nele22

Points +774

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

perfekte bowls

super leckere bowls, gesund und frisch
viele vegane optionen
sehr große portionen

calgirlvirg

Points +88

Vegan
12 Jul 2022

Clean, healthy and fresh food

Excellent vegan options and super fresh. It felt great to eat clean, healthy and tasty while traveling. I would have given 5 stars, but Happy Cow doesn't allow it if the restaurant serves meat.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-10

Pros: Several vegan options, Fairly priced, Convenient

bonusvegan

Points +310

Vegan
10 Oct 2020

Amazing food bowl

You can choose tofu and then every vegetable you want! Not all sauces are vegan. But the staff know with are vegan. I like it that tofu is cheaper than the meat options. Good vibe and delicious food. We paid €13,50 for a bowl and a drink.

Pros: You can make your own bowl, They have a table with a swing.

Laurina

Points +616

Vegan
04 Oct 2020

Superb Poké

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. I went with a friend & tried the 'spicy tropical tofu bowl'. It was really delicious, I especially recommend the spicy sauce (korean love). Apart from that, we were both very full & remained so. (the portions are very filling, thanks to the rice). It's also really easy to choose your own poké bowl, so definitely go & check it out!

Pros: Filling meals , Fair price , Delicious vegan sauce

evdm

Points +173

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Pretty nice bowls

We chose for the make your own bowl, with tofu and lime rice. They have 5 toppings included in the price, but there wasn't much choice. There are other toppings but those are counted as extra so you end up with a pretty high price if you prefer those. In the end I wouldn't come here again because there's toppings I don't exactly like but my buddy liked her bowl very much!
You can also choose to take one of their premade bowls.

Pros: Veggie choice

Cons: Expensive, Tofu or nothing as replacer

struwy

Points +47

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Perfect bowl

Fast healthy bowl with Bio tofu rice and friendly staff :)
Opening also in ehrenfeld at the 01. July

Pros: You don't need extras to get full and satisfied, On point Lighty spiced peanut sauce

Cons: Extras make it cosy




This page has been viewed 1301 times.