Malhi's Indian Cuisine

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 9 reviews )

Find

38438 #A Trade Center Dr, Palmdale, California, USA, 93551

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has vegetarian section and mock chicken dishes. Some appetizers are vegan suitable. Staff is familiar with vegan/vegan and can modify dishes - just ask. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, Indian, Take-out, Non-veg

9 Reviews

First Review by AliciaRios

nan0byte

Points +55

Vegan
10 May 2019

Winner

This place is the real deal. Not only was the food amazingly delicious, but it was fairly priced and customizable for vegans. They even made a special batch of tea for me, and put the rest of it in a to go container for me. We got the mock chicken korma and the curry, the samosas and the garlic chapati. Let me assure you they were all incredibly delicious. I’ll no doubt be back there anytime I’m craving authentic Indian food.

brian213

Points +44

Vegan
21 Nov 2018

Tasty vegan options

Started eating here back when it was 10th Street. Have loved everything vegan I have had from them. They are willing to modify anything in order to make it vegan.

Generally quick service.

I like the food here in Palmdale a bit more than the restaurant in Lancaster.

Pros: Friendly staff, Easy mods to non-vegan food, Large selection of vegan items

Cons: Easy to smell some meat dishes from other tables

VegDeb10

Points +213

Vegan
21 Sep 2018

Delicious option for Vegans

I love this place! I’ve been coming for years, since before becoming vegan. The food is delicious for vegan and omnivores alike. My favorite vegan option is the Navrattan Korma, which I get with coconut milk instead of cream. It’s a multitude of veggies in a delicious curry style sauce. The lunch special is only $7.99 and it comes with a delicious vegan lentil soup, a vegan side (typically veggies or Chana masala), and naan. The naan isn’t vegan but you can sub for another vegan bread option. The service had been inconsistent for me in the past, but it’s gotten much better in recent years. I highly recommend this place, especially since vegan options are so scarce in the AV.

Pros: Various options for vegans, Cheap

Cons: Lancaster location could use a facelift

Advertisement

KarinaSevani

Points +18

Vegan
22 Apr 2018

Vegan

The food is good, amazing flavor great amount of food for the price staff has been friendly every time I've gone but friends have told me they weren't all the time with them,

Pros: lots of vegan and vegetarian options they know the

Cons: small place can get a bit busy, once got a cup of

thislilvegan

Points +61

Vegan
05 Feb 2018

Beware The Curry Ingredients

I was informed that although the vegetable curries are vegan (the majority), that all curries are made with cream. So every time you order their curry ask for no cream! Although that was a problem I ran into there, everything tasted delicious. The service is friendlyish, but not the most attentive.

Pros: Good food.

Cons: Service is not attentive., Cream in their curry is not mentioned in ingredien

nihlus

Points +10

Non Veg
18 Dec 2017

Love it!

The food here is delicious! My girl’s the vegan, but I try everything she gets and it’s all been very good. The staff are friendly, especially Viney; he’s been vegan his whole life and he’s a pleasure to talk to.

Pros: great food , friendly staff, reasonable prices

Cons: closed on Mondays 😬

blackviolet

Points +44

Vegan
11 Dec 2017

only Indian food in area. not great

My favorite two things to order at Indian food places are tikka masala, red curries, and garam masala. This is generally how I judge an Indian food place. At Mahli's, they do offer meat alternatives, which I like, but all of their food seems rather bland and subpar to me, especially for the price. It's a shame that this is the only Indian food place out here. We often go to Valencia to get good Indian food instead.

Pros: faux meat, only place in area

Cons: not great tasting, a bit pricey

LoneCrone

Points +222

Vegan
29 Jul 2017

Family Owned and Operated

I've been going to Mahlis since I was a child and while I do not believe their food is as good as it used to be it's still very good! The prices can't be beat! I highly recommend all vegans/vegetarians in the area make this one of their go-tos for lunch and dinner.

Pros: Great Prices, Authentic Recipes , Good Food

Cons: Closes too early a few days a week, food has declined just a bit over time

AliciaRios

Points +34

Vegan
02 Jul 2017

IM VEGAN

The vegan and vegetarian options here are more then I am used to!
Never new this place was here!
So happy to have found!
Food for vegans, vegetarian, and meat eaters!

Pros: ALOT of vegan and vegetarian options , super friendly staff, clean and food is good

Cons: none

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Palmdale Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Malhi's Indian Cuisine closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1771 times.