• Maison Landemaine

  • (11)
    94
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Bakery
Non-veg

French bakery and patisserie chain offering labelled vegan items. Choices include ready-to-eat and salads and sandwiches for grab n go, as well as baked goods like vegan croissants, chausson aux pommes, apple tarts, and/or mont-blanc. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Maison Landemaine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Ruzha

jfarmer

Points +28

Vegan
15 Dec 2023

Only one vegan product

Don’t know if it’s a sessional thing or if they changed stock, all that was available are vegan melon bread. Good selection for veggies though and the melon bread was nice.

Advertisement

Sara_Sayuri

Points +66

Vegan
13 Dec 2023

si può migliorare

Nonostante fosse l’orario di apertura ho trovato una sola versione di melonpan (alla vaniglia) e devo dire non mi ha entusiasmata, era non molto morbido e a mio avviso non aveva molto gusto, soprattutto non si sentiva la vaniglia.
È stato complicato trovarlo, è al piano interrato di un centro commerciale all’interno di vari stand gastronomici e di panetteria.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-13

Jashiro

Points +1100

Vegan
28 Nov 2023

Good for vegan melonpan

If you like melonpan go for it! In my opinion they're nothing special, but still good! I only hat vanilla flavour.

catandcupcake

Points +3847

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

DELICIOUS!! 🍈

350 yen for regular melon pan, 360 yen for strawberry. Absolutely delicious and really fresh, great soft texture inside and crunchy cookie outside. Really enjoyed!! It's in the B1 level of the department store. Couldn't see anything else marked vegan.

SarahAlice

Points +121

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

Good but pricey

It's okay when you're craving something sweet and you are in the area, but I wouldn't come her just for the vegan baked goods. Today they only had two types of melon pan. They were good, but a little pricey and small.

ElisabethMelander

Points +103

Vegan
18 Oct 2022

Nice!

Really nice vegan melon pan! Cost 350JPY, so a bit pricey. Was a little sad that they only had two vegan options despite us visiting just when they opened. Bakery store is located in the basement food hall under the Isetan department store in the bakery section against a wall.

sasham

Points +3948

Vegan
14 Jul 2021

Pricey

Somewhat hard to locate and vegan items are often sold in limited quantaties, thus often sold out.
Very pricy.

digitalmimi

Points +1794

Vegan
06 May 2021

Very enjoyable melon pan and sandwhich

Not a lot of vegan options, but they had 3 vegan melon pan types and a vegan chicken sandwich which was very delicious.
It’s a bit difficult to find, but worth dropping by if you like melon pan or are in the area.

NangokuAna

Points +478

Vegan
05 Apr 2021

Vegan Melonpan

I tried the matcha flavor and it tasted okay. There weren't a lot of options and it was pricey, but I like the accessibility of the shop.

ForAnimalsJapan

Points +5011

Vegan
25 Mar 2021

Worth a splurge

English 👇 新宿の伊勢丹にある『Maison Landemaine』に行きました。

このパン屋さんにはヴィーガンのパンが多く販売されています。今回はバニラのメロンパンとプレドッグです。
メロンパンは周りがサクサク中がしっとりしていて美味しかったです。
プレドッグはヴィーガンミートとスパイシーなソースが絶妙で驚くほど美味しかったです。

どちらも¥500以上で高いですが、価値はあります。また対応してくれたスタッフもとてもフレンドリーで好感が持てました。

是非一度お試しください!

Maison Landemaine is a fancy French bakery with a few locations in Tokyo. Their location inside the Isetan department store in Shinjuku recently started offering vegan options. Of course, we had to go take a look.

The shop is small and hard to find—- it’s clustered with a few other bakeries and against a wall. Once we found it, we were delighted to be welcomed by the friendly staff and shown their vegan wares— three kinds of melon pan, and a savory item called a poulet dog. We decided to get the dog and the vanilla melon pan, which the staff kindly offered to cut in half for us.

And both were really good! The meat on the poulet dog felt so real that I had to double-check that it was vegan. And it was such a pleasure to have melon pan again.

It must be noted that they were easily the most expensive breads I’ve ever bought at a bakery. But if they had a location closer to home, I’d happily buy both items again.

Pros: Yum

Cons: Steep

Ruzha

Points +3311

Vegan
05 Mar 2021

Vegan Melonpan!

A newly opened branch of Maison Landemaine and the only branch that offers vegan options as of right now. It is a bit pricy, but it is a posh bakery in a posh departments store, so that is to be expected. I got every single one of their vegan items available at the time, and everything was so delicious! They have three flavors of melonbread (vanilla, raspberry, and matcha) and a vegan poulet dog made with soy meat and vegan cheese. All of their vegan items use a French vegan liquid egg, called "yumgo". I'll be stopping by again soon! Hopefully their vegan items will be popular enough to expand to their other locations.




This page has been viewed 4536 times.