• Maile's Thai

  • (9)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai restaurant at Ward with a menu that includes a vegan section. Offers a number of choices. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-9:00pm, Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Maile's Thai
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by lvashon

kjfs

Points +59

Vegan
16 Jan 2024

Separate Vegan menue

Separate vegan menu.

Charges a 3% fee to use your credit card, which is disclosed on a tiny sign near the hostess stand, but I did not see until I received the bill with "kitchen fee."

Excellent knowledge by the server who knew which ingredients in the other dishes were not vegan.

The vegan yellow curry was tasty. I don't have any other yellow Curry experience to compare since I usually have green curry.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-16

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Knowledgeable staff

Cons: Peanut sauce is not vegan, Green Curry is not vegan - fish sauce, Charges a 3% fee to use your credit card

Advertisement

felicitasnyc

Points +795

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Delicious fresh food

Clearly labeled on menu, flavorful and fresh vegan options at this small restaurant. Great and friendly service as well. Very enjoyable!

Pros: Clearly labeled, Fresh, Flavorful

Catdogtor🐾

Points +400

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Some good vegan options

Enough vegan options to feel like I had some choice, and clearly labeled. “Thai hot” means it, but so good! 🔥

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-23

toastandjammies

Points +1098

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Food was fine

I appreciated that the menu had a small vegan section, but the food was just okay. I ordered the Vegan Evil Princess and it was fine; not bad but nothing to write home about. My husband ordered the veggie masaman curry and it was also okay. Overall, it’s not a place I’d seek out again, but we were eating with non-veg friends so it was convenient.

Pros: Free parking in the Ward Center parking structure

Jadediana

Points +2523

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Okay

We ordered the vegan tofu rolls, fried rice, and yellow curry. Both the tofu rolls and fried rice were alright, I wouldn’t order them again. They also can’t make the spring rolls vegan which was sad.
The yellow curry was incredible! I would say that’s the only dish I would consider coming back for, so far. Plenty of seating and a bar on the inside. The food was very pricey considering the quality, but that’s downtown prices for ya!

Pros: Vegan menu , Great service

Cons: Pricey for quality

EmilyImbach

Points +60

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

great vegan options!

family style, huge portions. lots of vegan options like rolls, fried rice, pad thai, and pad see ew.

kgravy

Points +23

Vegetarian
26 Apr 2021

great option for everyone

really nice atmosphere and delicious vegan menu items. consistently great service and nice sized portions.

missprecocious

Points +77

Vegan
02 Jan 2021

Consistently Good Food

Mailie’s always has many vegan options available for discriminating diners, and has its own vegan menu section. The owner is friendly and is very happy to accommodate any dietary restrictions. Flavors are always on point!

Pros: Friendly staff, Accommodating and knowledgeable about menu, Delicious vegan fare in a nice dining setting

Cons: Pricier than other Thai restaurants

lvashon

Points +100

Vegan
14 Feb 2019

Maile makes delicious vegan dishes! Just ask!

There are a number of vegan dishes in the vegan section of the menu, but Maile has made other dishes vegan for me on request. Just ask your waitperson if it can be done. Always delicious!




This page has been viewed 1857 times.