• Mahlzeit

  • (16)
    42
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Western
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burger bistro offering also a selection of vegan burgers (like tofu patty), side dishes, and sauces. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Mahlzeit
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Plantpower

Nami1907

Points +61

Mostly Veg
08 Mar 2023

In Ordnung, aber nichts besonderes

Die Auswahl an veganen Burgern war in Ordnung, die Burger die wir hatten, waren auch in Ordnung, aber nichts außergewöhnliches.
Würde dort wieder hingehen, aber ich hatte schon aufregenderes Essen.
Das Ambiente ist sehr imbissmäßig und es laufen zwei Fernseher, was leider etwas störend war.

Advertisement

alesta

Points +356

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Immerhin drei vegane Burger

3 (von 7 veggie) von insgesamt 30 Burgern, immerhin. Schöne Sitzgelegenheit, es war supersonnig drinnen und draußen.

Pros: Drei vegane Burger, Gute Pommes

mimiya

Points +46

Vegan
04 Nov 2022

Quite good

This place offers a good range of options for vegans. A lot of the vegetarian ones can also be modified to be vegan, like leaving out the cheese or swapping out the sauce. Also not expensive. Make sure you have cash on you as they don’t do cards.

Pros: Decent amount of vegan options, Fair price

Cons: Take only cash

Aip

Points +162

Vegan
27 Mar 2022

Burger and different kind of fries

3 or 4 vegan Options the one with tofu is my favourite. All of the are yummi though.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-27

Pros: Pretty cheap especially if you take a menu

Schneefee

Points +71

Vegan
26 Mar 2022

Ok wenn man's eilig hat

Die Wedges waren gut, aber mein Burger (mit Süßkartoffel-Patty) war ziemlich soggy: matschiges Patty, weiches Burgerbrötchen.

Außerdem geschmacklich ziemlich flach. Hat mich nicht wirklich überzeugt.

Positiv: der Service war freundlich und fix

Pros: Essen kommt schnell, günstig

Cons: Nichts besonderes

IsabelleWeiser

Points +33

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Very delicious

I ordered the "Walter White" - Burger with Tofu and Wedges. Very delicious, a little bit spicy but bearable.

widdendream

Points +87

Vegan
10 Jun 2021

Great burger place

Nice staff, food was ready really fast, tasty vegan burgers and the fries we got were really fresh and crispy :)

Taxi-karin

Points +77

Vegan
17 Mar 2021

Sehr gut

Schmeckt sehr gut und ist reichlich. Sehr schnell fertig.

Pros: Viele Vegane Optionen, Preislich okay

Selina_nsw

Points +3489

Vegan
18 Jan 2021

Beste Burger in Heidelberg

Hat 3 verschiedene vegane Burger und 3 Vegetarische. Wer Tofu mag, der Walter White ist mein absoluter Favorit.

Pros: Große Auswahl

dandelion22

Points +50

Vegan
13 Aug 2020

Amazing burgers

It won't let me but consider this 5 stars. Burgers are so good and juicy (yeah juicy) with a lot of lettuce and veg inside and sauce inside. The patty is also amazing. And so are the wedges hehe.

Pros: 3 vegan burger options, Another handful of veggie burgers, Good price

Cons: Took a while to arrive but I might have just, Been v hungry

RonSher

Points +18

Vegan
26 Feb 2019

Very nice vegan burger

Very nice vegan burger

EmmelienBreeman

Points +27

Vegan
10 May 2018

Great burgers, terrible service

We went here for a quick meal before we had to catch our bus - or so we thought. I have walked by this place quite often in the past year, and it's always very busy. A good sign, I thought, so I really wanted to try their food before we left Germany. They had three vegan burgers and three vegetarian burgers. I chose the 'Walter White', a tofu patty with grilled veggies. We ordered, paid, and they told us it would take 20 minutes to get our food ready. This surprised me, I thought it was a fast food place, but all right. Then we sat down outside. And waited. And waited. After 40 minutes my boyfriend went inside to check on our order, and they told him it was ALMOST ready. All right. So we waited. And waited some more. After another 20 minutes or waiting, I went inside and told them we had been waiting for an hour, and that we had to go to catch our bus. The response? 'Yes yes, two minutes.' Lo and behold, they actually did bring out the food two minutes after that. They did not apologize, and barely looked us in the eyes when we went in. I was starving and tired, so this was a huge disappointment. I will not go back here, no matter how good that burger was - which, to be fair, it was a really good burger.

Pros: Very good tofu burger

Cons: Usually very busy, Terrible service, Very long waiting time

mgraw77

Points +22

Vegan
25 Feb 2018

Good selection of veggie and vegan burgers

Small bistro in a shopping center. Seating is basic, but clean. They have beef patties, but also several veggie and vegan patties. I had one made of couscous and dried apricots, it was very tasty! The fries are really good, too.

Pros: Good selection of veggie and vegan burgers.

vegancookie243

Points +152

Vegan
02 Sep 2017

some of the best burgers in Heidelberg

At Mahlzeit you'll find a great selection of vegan burgers and they're all delicious. During lunch time it can get a little crowded and the place isn't all that big.
The staff is usually very friendly and your order is ready in no time.

Pros: yummy burgers, good selection

Cons: can get crowded quickly , sometimes the music is a bit too loud

fflora.e

Points +43

Vegan
27 Dec 2016

yummyyummyyummy

At "Mahlzeit" you have a choice between several vegan/vegetarian burgers. These taste very delicious and quite fresh. The french fries are yummy as well.
(There are a lot of different meaty options too.)



Updated from previous review on 2016-12-27

Pros: good quality, several vegan options, nice location/able to take away

Cons: often overcrowded

Plantpower

Points +1330

Vegan
24 Sep 2015

good selection of vegan burgers

They are super vegan aware and vegan friendly. About 5 of their burgers are vegan (or vegetarian and can be made vegan). Side dishes include fries and salad. I enjoyed what I had tried so far.

Pros: good selection




This page has been viewed 4722 times.