• Mahamaya

  • (7)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Italian
Beer/Wine
European
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hotel and restaurant with clearly marked vegan and gluten free dishes. Will make a vegan breakfast with prior notice. Reservations recommended during high season. Reported to have limited vegan options May 2022 - please confirm and send an update to HappyCow. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Mahamaya
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by EmilyNoelle

andrejb

Points +477

Vegan
23 Dec 2022

You pay for the location

The spot is really nice, directly at the beach with a view of Gili T.
Vegan options are very limited, but the taste and quality is pretty good.
Probably one of the most expensive spots on Gili Meno. But you dont pay for the food, especially not for the vegan options, but for the location and the view.

Pros: Great location and view

Cons: few vegan options, expensive

Advertisement

Mel.b

Points +72

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

No fue bueno, me decepciono.

La verdad que no lo recomendaría , pero es mi opinión , tenia solo dos opciones veganas aparte de las de siempre ensaladas y papas fritas . Y pedimos las dos opciones y ninguna valió la pena la verdad. Para nosotros también es muy caro y es caro para la calidad . No tenía sabor la comida y eso fue un poco triste .

Cons: Dos opciones veganas además de la ensalada , Caro , Sin sabor

rachweir

Points +20

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Yummy food, amazing location

Friendly staff very willing to cater. I had Chana masala and they brought me naan instead of roti as it did not contain yogurt. Delicious!

ElSalvadorGnarly

Points +129

Vegan
31 May 2022

Not Vegan Friendly

Saying that the Vegan options are minimal is giving it more credit than it should have. Shouldn't be on the app.

Cons: No vegan options, Weren't interested in helping

crazyliljess

Points +628

Vegan
29 Jul 2020

perfect place for dinner

Both times when I was on Gili Meno I went there and though it is not the cheapest, I really enjoyed it. The food has a high quality and I guess you also pay for the view:)
The staff is SO nice! I'm looking forward to my next stay (either only for food or for some nights, this was probably the most high-class hotel I've ever stayed in Indonesia😄)

Pros: clearly marked vegan options, the view💗

sigridsyd

Points +200

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Good food, nice place

Really beautiful place at the beach to enjoy the sun(set). Good food and lots of different options for vegan (and vegetarian) food. Very friendly staff. But really excpensive, Thats why 3 stars.

Pros: Clearly marked on the menu whats vegan, Many options, Tasty food

Cons: Very excpensive

EmilyNoelle

Points +470

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

Flavourful!

The vegan food was all clearly marked and they have many options. All the food is very flavourful and delicious! It was so good we went back every day for dinner, 5 days in a row. An excellent place and nice staff! Would highly recommend.

Pros: Delicious food, Good options for vegans, Nice atmosphere




This page has been viewed 1138 times.