• Made's Warung

  • (7)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Indonesian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Street-side restaurant. Possible to eat veggies here, such as nasi goreng and tempeh with rice. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Made's Warung
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by nielswied

SumatraTrekker

Points +16

Mostly Veg
12 Mar 2023

I’ll be back

I had the vegetarian Nasi Campur. It was tasty and authentic - hit the spot.

Advertisement

alya.jasmine

Points +56

Vegan
29 Jun 2021

Okay food

Visited during the pandemic so it wasn’t very busy.
The only thing I ordered was the bihun goreng gelato from the ice cream parlor next to it (which was very nice).

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-29

Pros: Nice ambience, Friendly staff, Good location

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options, No parking space (as do most places in Bali)

AmandaEllen

Points +223

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

Fantastic

Named the second best restaurant in Bali and I can see why. There aren't loads of options, but enough that you aren't stuck. The menu is split into different asian cuisine as well as western options too like fries, pizza, burgers etc. For vegans there are Tofu burgers, salads, rice dishes, spring rolls and tempe dishes. I tried the vegetable Lumpia (spring roll) which came with a really nice, quite sweet sauce and ordered white rice too and it was just the right amount for a hot evening. Vegan options are not specified on the menu but most dishes say whether meat is included if at all. Very very tasty food

Pros: Very cheap, Beautifully made

Cons: Not clearly labelled menu

romily1

Points +467

Vegan
17 Mar 2019

Nice

Had a nice vegetable nasi goreng fried rice dish, staff have a decent understanding of vegetarian/vegan

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, nice/average food ☺️

Siup

Points +3173

Vegan
15 Jan 2016

Not good...

Kuta is not the best place for vegans in Bali and finding a restaurant with a vegetarian menu is not so easy. This restaurant has a good menu, with an interesting vegetarian offer... But just the menu is nice. I ordered a seaweed salad, which came with salmon and had to be replaced (I am vegan) and which was too fishy even after they replaced it (I had many seaweed salads in Asia, and this one is the first one I could not eat it). I ordered also a Nasi Campur Vegetables, which came cold... very bad. The tofu was good though, and probably also the vegetables (if they only came hot..). Tempeh was very bad. My husband had a tofu burger. Not a real burger, more tofu and lots of onions on some bread. He said it was good. Maybe I was unlucky and I chose the wrong dishes. The lemon juice tasted like dish soap. Staff nice. Place nice. Location ok.

Perth Geoff

Points +77

Vegan
11 Apr 2011

Good for food on the run

The food here was nice for Bali food. Nothing special though. Regular Bali food, with vegan options.

Pros: vegan options

nielswied

Points +240

Vegetarian
06 Aug 2008

still OK

Visited Made's Warung in Kuta 10th of July 2008. Don't come too late, may be crowded then. But the veggie food is still OK, staff friendly, nothing to complain about.
Dr. N. Wiedenhof

Pros: good food, in the centre

Cons: might be crowded




This page has been viewed 5200 times.