• REMOVED: Madera's

  • (10)
    14

    Closed

  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A steakhouse but has added a separate vegetarian-vegan menu in 2016, posted online and at the restaurant by request. Removed May 2023: Limited vegan options.


Venue map for Madera's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by xmrfigx

AnneDucey

Points +16

Vegan
29 May 2022

Manager made me a special vegan meal.

Please update the website

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-29

Pros: The manager came over to and talked to me about a, Vegan meal. He put something together for me, It was pretty good 👍

Cons: No vegan options 😕

Advertisement

redguru

Points +36

Vegan
03 Jan 2022

Meat Restaurant

Have a location where vegans and vegetarians do not smell cooking animals.

Pros: Relatively close to home

Cons: Why would I support a meat restaurant?, Smell of cooking animals

LukeB1995

Points +44

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Online menu not accurate

They have changed the menu and no longer accommodate to vegans

Blondiegir1

Points +10

Non Veg
07 Dec 2019

Vegetarian at a Steak Joint

Yes. We went to a steak house for a vegetarian meal! Actually, we went somewhere else and the vegetarian place was in a Mobile station so we left and followed the directions to this place not knowing it was a steak house. I LOVE prime rib so it was really hard to not choose meat but we both tried the steak "medallions" in peppercorn sauce with mashed potatoes and asparagus. It was AMAZING! So good!!!!

Pros: Vegetarian menu

Cons: Hard for people who like meat.

PennyOrellana

Points +63

Vegan
05 Sep 2018

The food was great

Great food and great service , had the vegan rib sandwhich with sweet fries.

Awake1234

Points +1069

Vegan
30 Aug 2018

Good food and veggie menu

Good food at a nice sit down joint. Has vegetarian/vegan menu with some unique options like vegan ribs.

Pros: Veggie menu, Nice people, Good food

chobesoy

Points +1033

Herbivore
10 Nov 2017

delicious vegan options but be careful

They mean well, and the vegan/vegetarian options are delicious and appreciated, but they are understandably not automatic. For example, if you ask for the separate menu, they gladly give it to you but if you order off of it, (I got the vegan beef tacos) the rice that comes with it on the side has regular ground beef in it! After taking a couple bites I asked the waitress if it was vegetarian and she realized shoot, it's so automatic there they didn't realize it shouldn't go with the vegan dish. She brought me out a plate of mixed roasted veggies for no extra charge, and they were good, but only if you're ok with a lot of garlic and butter. I love garlic but even the butter was a bit much for my Omni date. I ended up stealing most of his delightfully crisp fries. The vegan beef tacos themselves were great and very tasty, but I chuckled... They had melted cheese on them. That's fine, I know it wasn't vegan cheese, but for a steak house to even make the effort is already a good step. We don't usually go to steakhouses so for us to have anything is a plus. I won't go out of my way to eat there again but if I find myself in company that wants to go there I'm very glad I have options and will just be more careful about what I order. Yes, when ordering vegan options, the actual item is, but it's surroundings may not be.

Pros: delicious vegetarian and vegan options, they're cool about you asking for veg alternatives, lovely ambiance

Cons: it's still a steak house, you have to be doubly careful even with the veg me

emilyvallely

Points +18

Vegan
16 Jan 2017

Best Vegan Ribs!

If Happy Cow allowed a 5 star rating on a non-veg restaurant I would have given Maderas 5 stars! I ordered the vegan ribs with sweet potato fries and green beans and it was truly one of the best meals I've ever had! Our waitress was excellent and the atmosphere was great. Not all of their sides are vegan so double check if you aren't sure! I highly recommend Maderas!

brififi

Points +91

Vegan
03 Nov 2016

Now you can go to a steakhouse!

I'm not strict, but I do miss the ambiance, etc. of a decent steakhouse, and all that goes with it. But at Maderas, I'm not reduced to just salads and fries; we can get vegan ribs or chicken... yahoo! Its not bad fair either; the sides are awesome too! Just be careful and aware that most of the sides aren't vegan, just ask!

Pros: vegan ribs!! steakhouse ambiance

Cons: must ask for veg/vegan menu

xmrfigx

Points +922

Vegan
27 Jun 2016

Added veg friendly menu

This is a steakhouse that I thought I would never go to again, after going vegan last September.

When I found out my wife's family wanted to go there to celebrate Father's Day with my father-in-law, I was prepared to find a nice (but boring) salad. To my surprise, they recently added a veg-friendly menu with items like BBQ soy ribs, BBQ vegan pulled chicken sandwich and vegan chicken enchiladas. Many other options were available but that is what my wife, daughter and I decided on.

The rib portion for the "full rack" was quite large! I had my father and brother in law try them and they were shocked at the meaty texture. They were definitely a hit! I also had a taste of the enchilada that my wife got and it was very flavorful. I did not get to try my daughter's chicken sandwich but she definitely enjoyed it!
While I would prefer a full vegan menu, it was great to see that they have made an effort by adding a pretty substantial veg-menu. You can find the veg menu on their new website maderassteakhouse.com

Pros: Separate veg menu, Great for omni/veg celebrations, Always great service

Cons: Pricey, Small parking lot




This page has been viewed 2573 times.