Ovo
Chinese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chinese cuisine with a separate vegetarian/vegan menu, however some items labelled vegan might contain fish sauce or animal stocks/oils - check with server when ordering. Dishes offered include fried spring rolls, steamed dumplings, and various tofu and vegetable stirfrys. Open Mon-Sat 11:30-22:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for M&L Chinese
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by MartaGarcĂ­a

ninscha

Points +860

Vegan
09 Jan 2024

Nice

Lots of options, nice staff and restaurant. Will definitely return #Veganuary

Advertisement

KissaRosebud

Points +16

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Inaccurate reviews

We asked to double check if there was vegan options and we were flat out told no there’s only vegetarian.

talialavin99

Points +127

Vegan
21 Mar 2023

Amazing service

Staff were incredibly attentive and helpful. Plenty of vegan options and clearly marked on menu in the vegetarian section. Food came quickly and was really delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-21

Pros: Attentive staff

JamieKennelly

Points +138

Vegan
24 Nov 2022

Amazing food

This place is a gem! I loved my soup and didn’t go over budget! Everything is super well landed

Pros: Whole veggie menus in the back , So many vegan options

Cons: Reservations encouraged

orangeinbelgium

Points +63

Vegan
09 Jan 2022

Good food for a very fair price

It was packed with Asian speaking clients, which seemed like a good first sign. The hostess was kind but firm, the menu was surprising vegan friendly, serving went fast and the portions were pretty big. Paying with card was possible by the way. Most important: it all was delicious!

HappppyVegan

Points +16

Vegan
25 Mar 2021

Can’t trust vegan menu

The vegan options are not vegan. I ordered vegan fried rice and there was egg in it. I informed the restaurant that they should change the menu item online to state it is not vegan but they never did so they can’t be trusted!

kebash89

Points +25

Vegan
09 Aug 2020

Vegan menu at the back, delicious Szechuan

While most of the menu is obviously not vegan there is quite an extensive vegan menu at the back. The vegan malatang ( spicy Szechuan hot pot) is a favourite as is the fried aubergine with hot and sour sauce. The dry fried chilli french beans and the spinach in garlic/soy sauce are really tasty.

davehedgehog

Points +308

Vegan
18 Mar 2020

Disappointed

Was disappointed after some s tree ong recommendations and tales of huge vegan menu to find out a lot of the uteans actually have fish sauce or chicken stock, and we only found out because the waiter asked the chef after we ordered. Food was nice but not spectacular.

Pros: Food is grand

Cons: Vegan menu not reliable , Not cheap

Lauraleec

Points +11770

Vegan
07 Feb 2020

Tasty food

At a glance this place has an extensive veg menu, however many of the dishes listed as veg aren't. I always make sure to double check in non veg places and was glad I did as some of the dishes contained fish sauce, chicken stock or beef drippings. Beware when ordering and enquire about every dish! I think I would only go back here when with non veg friends because of the menu confusion.

Pros: Nice dishes

Cons: Not all dishes labelled vegan are vegan or veg

MartaGarcĂ­a

Points +364

Vegan
09 Jan 2020

Delicious!

Very pleasant surprise in the heart of Dublin! We came here by recommendation and will be definitely coming back soon. To our surprise, they have a vegetarian/vegan menu (though most items are vegan) with loads of options. Everything was really tasty and yummy, so can't wait to come back and try more items from the menu. The portions of the main dishes were very generous and came with a big side of rice.

The place is nothing pretentious, it's quite humble in appearance so don't expect a special, beautiful ambience. We don't care about that so long as the quality of the food is good, but I know others might be a bit more picky about this so mentioning it just in case.

Pros: Authentic Chinese cuisine, Fast service

Cons: Cash only




This page has been viewed 4193 times.