Vegan
American
International
Mexican
Bakery
European
Breakfast

Vegan cafe serving speciality coffee and breakfast, lunch and dinner. Serves sandwiches, burgers, quesadillas, pancakes, french toast and house-made cakes along with handcrafted coffee. Open Wed-Sat 10:00-20:00, Sun 10:00-17:30. Oct '22 reported temporarily closed Mon-Tue.


Venue map for LYR Speciality Coffee and Food
© OpenStreetMap contributors

44 Reviews

First Review by leventemihaly

csakdore

Points +90

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Peace and love and harmony

Very nice gyros with mushrom, fruity water

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-18

Pros: Portion, Tastr, Open kitchen

Cons: No dislikes

Advertisement

anna_moo

Points +28

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

absolutely amazing

amazing food & drinks, everything is really tasty and very nice people. The gyros was the best we ever had!!

OSG

Points +327

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Imperdible restaurante vegano en Pecs

La amabilidad del personal y la variedad de platos tanto para el desayuno, como comidas y cenas, además de platos especiales para dipear durante el fin de semana.

Pros: Platos abundantes y riquísimos , Variedad de postres, Amabilidad personal

Cons: No tiene aire acondicionado

willemruben

Points +958

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Good, not great

The daily menu is very good value. Today I had the cold plum soup with ginger and cinnamon, and the main was sweet potato and spinach risotto.
The soup was okay. The main was tasty, but served too quickly (I hadn't finished the soup). It could have been hotter.

Pros: Good portions, Good value

Cons: Served too quickly, Main wasn't hot

BihariIldikó

Points +87

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Nice vegan place 👌🏻

The food is very delicious and the service is kind staff.

Regina23

Points +143

Vegan
21 Mar 2023

Entspannter Aufenthalt

Schönes kleines Café mit freundlichen Personal. Essen war sehr lecker und frisch zubereitet. Alles selbst gemacht. Nicht Veganer waren auch sehr begeistert.

Pros: Für jeden was dabei , Vegane Torten , Speisekarte ist auch auf Englisch

Esztimo

Points +134

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Pécs

It was extremely good and the place is really nice too. :)

Pros: Tiramisu

lilii

19 Mar 2023

makkimakaron

Points +266

Herbivore
21 Jan 2023

Amazing food

Enjoyed a Golden Latte, Pesto and Hummus Wrap, Tiramisu for dessert. Amaaaazing! Fresh and tasty.

Pros: Everything is vegan, Nice interior, Kind staff

hegelaci

Points +62

Vegan
17 Nov 2022

Lovable place

Highly recommend everyone to visit this place

Pros: Delicious food, Kind service , Cosy atmosphere

AdriennCsernik-Varga

Points +24

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

Absolutely amazing

This little restaurant in Pécs is almost the best vegan place I have ever been to. The Fancy Burger was beyond delicious, my meat-lover husband admired it too, then the dessert was really great too. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere is cozy. It was definitely not the last time we ate here.

RobinFL

Points +58

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Opening hours changed

Closed on Mondays and Tuesdays

MagaliCorrell

Points +277

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Very good

Very good nutritious vegan food. The staff is very nice and it is inexpensive. Also, the music, decor and atmosphere is great.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-03

Pros: Many vegan options , Not expensive , Yummy

CaluCalu

Points +3832

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Great desserts

I just had a chai latte which was too sweet in my opinion but still okay. Then I also got a "brownie", it tasted like a snickers bar. I really liked it. It's a small restauarant with indoor and outdoor seating, toilets available. Staff is friendly.

Pros: Many options, Great desserts

Cons: Chai latte too sweet

szem_

Points +57

Vegetarian
12 Jun 2022

best!

the best place in pécs with vegan- (vegetarian) friendly options, great atmosphere and lovely food!

PetyaKayVasyechkin

Points +75

Vegan
18 Jan 2022

Best meal I've had in ages

I came to the place as soon as they opened for the day, but they were ready to serve me at a moment's notice, and serve they did. I had a lovely chickpea scramble (if I'm not mistaken about the name), and even though I don't usually eat tomatoes I ate it all up and had to hold myself back from licking the plate😄Despite the deceptively regular size, I was full for the rest of the day. I hope I get to come back sometime and sample everything they have to offer

Pros: Delicious food and drinks , Lovely staff, The only fully vegan place I found in the city

Cons: None

retroVerso

Points +280

Vegan
05 Jan 2022

Mindig kellemes itt!

Nagyon barátságos a légkör, kedves, közvetlen a személyzet, finom ételek. A sütik is nagyon finomak! Reális árak. Visszatérő vendégek vagyunk, ha nem is helyiek.

Pros: kedves kiszolgálás, finom minden, barátságos hely

Cons: kényelmetlen ulohelyek, nincs smoothie

juansebastiangomez

Points +28

Mostly Veg
31 Oct 2021

Nice vegan restaurant

All vegan, delicious and the service was great.

Pros: All is vegan, Nice service, Nice location

Cons: The menu could be wider

PaperOwl

Points +65

Vegan
13 Oct 2021

Super lovely vegan café

Amazing! The place is so cozy and comfy ❤️ The food is extremely tasty and healthy and you feel so good after eating 🌟 It's also not so expensive compared to most vegan restaurants or cafés. I will definitely go back there again and try out other foods too!

VeronikaGocze

Points +18

Vegan
16 Aug 2021

Hatalmas adagok

Késői ebédre ültünk be, nagyon kedves kiszolgálásban volt részünk, az ételek frissen készültek, ezért kicsit ugyan várni kellett, de megérte, mindkettőnknek kifejezetten ízlett mindkét fogás és akkora adagokat kaptunk, hogy nem csak a desszertet, de este a vacsorát is kihagytuk.

Pros: Vegan only, Very friendly staff , Delicious, freshly made food

marinbenc

Points +155

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Great

A great small place! Serves breakfast (not all day), meals and great coffee. We thought it was more snacks/sandwiches but actually you can comfortably eat lunch or dinner here. We had the TLT (Tofu-bacon BLT) and a soup and everything was delicious. Staff were welcoming and spoke English.

Edit: still great.

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-27

NikiKeri

Points +24

Vegan
19 Aug 2020

Being there is like arriving home 💚

Amazing food with wonderful, nice service! I tried out lately their beetroot Buddha bowl, and its taste is still in my mouth! It was so good that I didn't even take a picture about it. 😁
The best is that they offer gluten-free meals also as they made a new menu! The place is special because they try to do their best also to not to harm the environment! It is just very pleasant being there, because of the music, the nice atmosphere and the high quality of the ingredients! ❤️ Can't wait to go there again!😊

DettiJuhász

Points +39

Mostly Veg
18 Aug 2020

💚

Minden nagyon finom volt, amit itt ettem.

bettibujdoso

Points +40

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

5/5*

Kedves kiszolgálás, finom kaja😍

AnettaJuhász

Points +54

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Legjobb hely!

Imádtam mindent!

revokata

Points +333

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Amazing restaurant

Their food is really good, we both ate hamburgers, which were not the biggest but with side salads and sweetpotatoe fries we were absolutely full at the end. Service is a bit slow but the food compensates. They have really good drinks as well.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good price, Really tasty

Cons: Slow service

Ciad

Points +1520

Vegan
10 Jun 2020

Go Here for Desserts

We were glad to see such a selection on the menu but the actual meals were probably closer to two or three stars. Maybe we just selected the wrong meals from the menu but the two bowls (Buddha and Burrito) could have been more substantial-- seemed to be mostly lettuce, so weren't very filling.
What gives it the four stars, though, are the desserts. We took away two slices of cake-- the apple and the chocolate with the cream on top. Could be the best desserts ever! Why do people eat cake with animal products when you can eat cake like this?

Pros: Desserts, Central

Cons: Low volume meals

Judith314

Points +1602

Vegan
05 Mar 2020

Fantastic

A lot of choice and delicious food.
Very friendly staff.

Pros: Yummy burgers and much more, very cool atmosphere in a great location

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 5824 times.