• Luscious Lorraine's

  • (18)
    22
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Organic
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Palm Desert organic food and juice bar inside Harvest Health Foods. Offers fresh juices, smoothies, sandwiches, and salads. Casual, grab n go packaging. Has a couple small tables for seating. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:00pm, Sat 8:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Luscious Lorraine's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by stef42678

Knoxland

Points +593

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Juice Up

Got the berry juice/smoothie. Was on point. Blended well and thick. I skipped the bananas, plus produce organic. Solid customer service.

Advertisement

DrinkNature

Points +100

Mostly Veg
03 Dec 2021

Our go to in the Cali desert

We’ve been eating at Luscious Lorraine since it was contained in Harvest Health. Once they expanded into a bright, clean and simple environment it really improved. The variety of food has something for everyone. Although during the pandemic there have been several things taken off the menu you can still find delicious sandwiches, drinks, food bowls and more. It is a bit pricey but it’s the desert! Very pleasant staff, easy to find off of Highway 111 but parking can be limited. Although I’ve never had a challenge to park. A must eat in Palm Desert.

Pros: Variety, Ingredients, Bright

Cons: Pricey

Tahoedos

Points +53

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2020

Yummy breakfast for the family

I had the Bianca’s Loaded toast and it was scrumptious. My daughter had the avo toast and husband had the mushroom toast. All a hit with this family.

chefshannon

Points +181

Vegan
07 Feb 2020

Very large menu with some vegan options

While waiting for my vegan sandwich, I had to listen to a discussion on the benefits of bone broth from a staff member. All I could think about was the possibility of cross-contamination and how by buying my vegan sandwich I was supporting a place that supports animal cruelty😬😱

Pros: I had a tasty vegan sandwich

Cons: Portions a little smaller than average

jflugstad

Points +125

Herbivore
15 Jan 2020

Pretty Good Options

Has several vegan and gluten free options. Portions are a bit small but the dishes are flavorful. Can also recommend the smoothies.

trueDrew

Points +48

Vegan
09 Mar 2019

Secret Garden in the Springs

Came in expecting some vegan options and delighted to find a health food store attached

Pros: Helping happy service, Lots of vegan options , Health food store w locally sourced veggies too

Cons: Popular at lunch

ronitw

Points +675

Vegan
26 Jan 2019

Next Time Subway

The menu on the walls had one dish marked as vegan. I chose the Quinoa Breakfast Bowl which was vegan too though not marked as such. The dish was completely tasteless! My partner who is not vegan had the Mexican Eggs, and the serving was ridiculously small. Looking at the receipt now, I see that we were charged $0.25 each for a disposable glass of water! We were not told about the cost and we were never charged for tap water.

Cons: Tasteless!, Charge for tap water

Awake1234

Points +1043

Vegan
01 Nov 2018

Awesome menu

So much awesome yummy stuff! Got the Bomb Mi and the Pumpkin shake.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Connected to a local owned health food store, Calm atmosphere

thatonemadscientist

Points +42

Vegan
20 Sep 2018

One of my Favorites!

Even though it isn't fully vegan (I wish it was), this place has always impressed me with their food. The wait times can be pretty long during the lunch rush and it can get pretty loud, but the food is completely worth it. I love the fact that everything here is organic! The wraps are always full of flavor and very healthy, and the sauces are delicious too! The juices and iced chai are also amazing, albeit kind of expensive. The prices are decent, as are the portions, and I'm always satisfied at the end of the meal. Definitely reccomend!

Pros: Delicious Food, Decent Prices, Organic

Cons: Wait Time, Noise, Not fully vegan

saveur

Points +1168

Vegan
02 Apr 2018

Nice little healthy spot

We stopped by here a few times since it was close to home. The wraps made for excellent take away meals. The drinks were a bit on the small side and not as flavourful as I liked. Otherwise, I liked all the veggies in the salads.

xcarrolx

Points +140

Vegan
28 Sep 2017

A healthy oasis in the desert

So happy to find this place, and the health food store in which it's located, on a recent vacation. Had a delicious tofu wrap on sprouted multigrain. Everyone so friendly and healthy, and the food fresh and delicious.

anysamunoz

Points +57

Vegan
07 Jul 2016

Absolutely Delicious Health Food Store/Eats

I absolutely loved this place! Definitely recommend for vegan and vegetarians! Everyone is very friendly and the atmosphere is so peaceful! Health foods store with free samples of delicious food! Delicious all organic smoothies, juices, sandwiches, and wraps! 100% recommend the Caesar wrap(can be made vegan/vegetarian) and acai energy smoothie! Would give it a 5/5 but I can't give 5 stars for something that is not 100% vegan.

cwarrick1

Points +1489

Vegan
09 Feb 2015

nice lunch

We stopped here today for lunch. Very busy! Nice menu with various vegan options. We eat while foods plant based and my only comment is that the portions are not that big. Other than that I had a great mexi rap, on a sprouted grain wrap. My hubby had the burrito rap. Both were very tasty

Pros: nice menu, flavorful

Cons: limited seating, a little pricy, not very large portions

mamaedefofa

Points +32

Non Veg
15 Mar 2014

Excellent find in the desert

This was the only good Happy Cow find in Palm Desert. it is authentic, owner present, organic restaurant inside a health food store. All staff informed and helpful, the owner was there both ttimes I went, and the food variety was great. Long lines at lunch time but worth the wait! Also multigeneration, with the seniors queuing with the jiu jitzu guys for great juice and sandwich. The guys next to my mother and I were doing a business lunch. Recommend it!

Pros: Food, Environment, Staff

debbykasson

Points +129

Vegan
18 Jan 2014

Great find!

Soooo excited to find this place! What a wonderful menu and with so many plant based options and food to eat for my carnivore mother as well. I had the nori rap which was incredibly tasty esp with the tahini sauce.

One thing that really stood out was how nice everyone was. You just don't see that much in this concrete city.

I'll be back - maybe today!

Pros: lots of plant-based choices, fabulous array of gro

Cons: limited hours

VeganPam

Points +33

Vegan
12 Jul 2008

Not Entirely Vegan

Although I love the store, Harvest Foods, I cannot bring myself to partake in the food served at Luscious Lorraines, which is located in the store as not every item is vegan. This might be okay for some, but not for me. The store is great though.

Pros: Health Food Store, Easy Access

Cons: Not Entirely Vegan

nessers

Points +40

Vegetarian
28 Sep 2007

Can't go back...

The food was good, but I have found unwelcome garden friends in my greens...TWICE! I know it happens sometimes with the whole organic thing, but I just can't bring myself to try again...

stef42678

Points +111

Vegetarian
25 Jan 2007

Healthy Choice

This restaurant is not 100% vegetarian, but is still a great option if you are choosing to dine out in a healthy restaurant. They have a wide selection of vegetarian entrees, however many entrees are bland and sound a lot better on the menu than they taste. The food is good, but not worth the price. If you are looking for vegetarian options, it is a good choice as long as you aren't expecting superior taste and service.




This page has been viewed 8576 times.