• Lumbini Indian Restaurant

  • (8)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Nepali
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian and Nepalese food restaurant with a vegan section on its printed menu. Staff knows what vegan is and can answer questions. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Lumbini Indian Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by cpfrommer

MadisonPaige

Points +50

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Great find!

Was in town attending a vegan festival (woohoo Vegan Soul Fest!) that was so well attended the lines for food were way too long. So we needed to find something to eat.

Found this little spot on N Charles and when we walked in, we were the only folks in the place.

Menu is very good. Lots of delicious choices including several fully vegan options. I had a vegan samosa, poori bread and a chickpea and rice dish that was exquisitely prepared.

Service was excellent and portions were generous. I didn’t have a cocktail but it appears a full bar and a decent wine selection are available.

Pros: Delicious authentic Indian food, Several vegan options , Great service and location

Cons: I felt lucky that we found this place. , I found parking right in front but I was lucky

Advertisement

eradtke

Points +67

Vegetarian
28 May 2022

Delicious Indian Food, best on Charles St.

I've tried multiple Indian/Nepalese restaurants in the Baltimore area; Charles St. has several pretty close to each other. Lumbini has a vegan section on their menu AND it's the best in breed for the type of food they serve. Delicious curries and vegan appetizers. Highly recommended!

Pros: Good variety of vegan options on the menu., Vegan items are labelled as such.

Cons: Bit pricey.

Raye

Points +42

Vegan
05 Apr 2022

Amazing food and service!

Went here recently with friends (one who is also vegan and one who is not but open to vegan options) - the Indian and Nepalese options were great! I’ll be coming back when I’m in the area!

Pros: Lots of flavorful vegan options , Friendly staff, Good beer selection

nataliaceline

Points +38

Vegan
27 Aug 2018

Groupon Find

First found this restaurant because of a local Groupon deal and was not disappointed. Staff is friendly and are always open to breaking down the menu in terms of what is/isn’t vegan if you have additional questions. It has been a while, but I usually go for the Aloo Gobi here!

ahrjay83

Points +153

Vegan
11 Aug 2017

Great, dedicated vegan section on menu

I ate here for lunch. The staff pointed out all items on buffet that were vegan (there weren't many), so I ordered off the menu. I had the jaalfrezi - the spices used were fantastic and the staff was very helpful.

VeganCheezhead

Points +126

Vegan
02 Aug 2016

Indian food with lots of vegan options

Comfortable, clean restaurant with nice atmosphere, walkable from our Camden Yards-area hotel. Vegan and vegetarian entrees have their own separate sections. Three of us dined and we all loved our food (2 vegetarian, 1 vegan). The servings were just the right size. Would happily dine here again.

Ryan MTB

Points +477

Vegan
23 May 2016

Vegan Indian Food

This is a comfortable sit down establishment, with excellent service and vegan dishes clearly listed on the menu.

Pros: Vegan options clearly listed, Friendly service

cpfrommer

Points +19

Vegan
08 Apr 2015

Vegan section on menu and vegan aware staff

TL;DR:
- delicious food with clearly labeled vegan options on the menu
- relaxed white tablecloth atmosphere
- beer/wine available (no craft beer)

Review:
My wife and I went here a few weeks ago with a non-vegan couple and we were ALL raving about the food. It was delicious and none of us left hungry.

There are PLENTY of vegan options, including an entire "Vegan" section on the menu. For items not in the "vegan" section - the staff is very aware of what other dishes are and aren't vegan. The online menus that I can find must be old because they don't show the "Vegan" section, but I assure you it is there.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan dishes, Delicious food




This page has been viewed 3550 times.