• Luicella's - Lange Reihe

  • (26)
    40
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Seasonal opening, closed in Winter. Ice creamery but offering also a large vegan selection, both sorbet and ice cream made from plant milk. Has vegan wafer cones. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Luicella's - Lange Reihe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by peccorina

curthle

Points +755

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

Lecker Eis aber könnten mehr vegane Optionen sein

In anderen Läden der Kette deutlich mehr vegane Optionen

Advertisement

K_Ray

Points +338

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Very specific flavours

They have a large choice in very specific vegan flavours. The brownie flavour for us is the max! Friendly staff.

Pros: Tasty flavours, Interior, Friendly staff

Cons: not fully vegan

LeaPetermann

Points +100

Vegan
01 May 2023

Super Auswahl und vegane Waffeln

Wow - richtig leckeres Eis. Es gibt klassische Eissorten in vegan und Sorten, die etwas ausgefallener sind.
Die Auswahl der Sorten ist mindestens genauso groß, wie die Auswahl der Sorten in unvegan.

Selbst eine vegane Eiswaffel konnte bestellt werden und die Kugeln waren echt riesig.

Wir haben
• Mandel-Marzipan
• Erdbeer-Minze
• Schoko-Brownie
• veg. Schokolade
• Kokos-Maracuja

probiert. Es war super gut und wir werden uns heute noch mal etwas holen.
Was sehr besonderes ist: Es wird gefragt, ob du irgendeine andere Sorte probieren möchtest!
Total hilfreich und gut 👍🏼

Pros: Viele vegane Eissorten, Vegane Eiswaffel nach Wunsch , Super freundlich

v.enny

Points +110

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2022

Grosse, leckere Auswahl

Während meines Kurzurlaubes in Hamburg war das mein zweiter Besuch bei Luicella’s und ich war wieder rundum zufrieden. Ich hatte diesmal die Sorte Bananenweizen und zum Probieren Pistazie Schokostücken - beide super lecker!

Pros: Grosse vegane Auswahl, Schnell, Top Preis-Leistung

adhemar24

Points +446

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Heaven

The vegan chocolat is realy heaven

Pros: A lot of choices

SytzeSimonse

Points +294

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Unique, cream-based vegan flavours

Luicella's offers a lot of vegan flavour options - both sorbet and cream-based. They have some unique flavour combinations, instead of the 'standard' flavours. We had to wait quite long in the queue, about 10 minutes, but it was well worth the wait.

Pros: A lot of vegan options, Both sorbet and creamy flavours, Friendly staff

Cons: Long queue

Sunny123

Points +339

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

Vegan ice cream

The vegan darc chocolate is heaven!!!! The other varieties have not really convinced me so far.

benneb247

Points +437

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Super Eis, interessante Kreationen

Es gab ca. 6 verschiedene vegane Eissorten, u. a. Himbeer-Rosmarin, Schokolade, gebrannte Mandel. Man kann Sorten probieren, die dann in einer kleineren Menge dazu gegeben werden.

Pros: Lecker, viele Sorten, vegane Waffel als Option

Cons: Nicht gerade günstig

steffi.loves.vegan

Points +703

Vegan
13 Apr 2022

Viele vegane Sorten 🌱🍦

Super cremiges Eis & vegane Waffeln.
Eine recht große Auswahl an veganen Sorten.
On Top gibt's noch einen Probier-Haps oben drauf.
Sehr freundliche Verkäufer ♡

Pros: Viele vegane Sorten, Vegane Eiswaffel, Freundliche Verkäufer:innen

namastentc

Points +145

Vegetarian
25 Dec 2021

Ice cream happiness

This place ruined almost every other ice cream for me - it’s the absolutely best!!! There are so many creative and amazing flavors (vegan ones included). Additionally to your order you also get to try another one for free. Definitely a must have if you’re in Hamburg.

LottiKarotti

Points +1060

Vegan
17 Sep 2021

Fast die beste Eisdiele überhaupt!

Wow! Die Eissorten sind ausgefallen. Von Gebrannte-Mandel-Ahornsirup, über Vanille-Kokos oder Banane-Weizen gibt es viele vegane Sorten.
Die Atmosphäre und Bedienung ist freundlich. Der Kaffee ist lecker.
Wir würden gerne mehr Sorten probieren! Wer hier ist, sollte unbedingt vorbeischauen! 🍦

Pros: Besondere Eiskreationen, Alles selbstgemacht, Höhe Qualität

Cons: Nicht alles vegan

Kirsten308

Points +534

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

They make me happy

Not a vegan place, but still they offer a great and exiting number of ice cream flavors. Loved there roasted almond flavor and strawberry/rosemary.

Pros: Original vegan flavors, Not only sorbet, Creamy and good!

arianna.terzago

Points +610

Vegan
23 Jul 2021

Delicious!!

Delicious ice cream!!! Super highly recommend

jule1988

Points +635

Vegan
11 Aug 2020

Bestes Eis der Stadt

Habe dem nichts hinzuzufügen. Viele Vegane sehr leckere Sorten :)

AnotherWaytoD

Points +1139

Vegan
04 May 2020

I scream, You scream, We All Scream for Ice Cream

Nice ice-cream shop with more than 7 vegan ice-cream flavours. I tried their Peanut-Strawberry & Avocado-Raspberry flavours and they were both delicious. The staff was extremely nice and offered to add a sample of an additional flavour on top of my ice-cream cone (I tried their vegan chocolate). 1.80€ for one flavour and 3.5€ for 2 flavours.

Pros: 7 vegan flavours, Friendly staff, Delicious ice-cream

Semiconductor

Points +658

Mostly Veg
04 Oct 2019

Kaum was hinzuzufügen

Wenn wir in der Stadt sind, fahren wir nach Möglichkeit bei Luicella's in der Langen Reihe vorbei. Wie schon beschrieben: Das vegane Eis ist sehr lecker. Allerdings gibt es keine vegane Sahne, weshalb die meisten Eisbecher für Veganer flachfallen.

Kleiner Laden, man sitzt ganz nett, nettes Personal (manchmal hat es etwas studentisch-unbeholfenes an sich).

Falls nicht schon erwähnt: Es gibt von Luicella Eis zum Selbermixen; auch für vegane Flüssigkeiten (Mandel-, Soja-, Hafermilch) geeignet.

Pros: Qualität & Auswahl

Cons: Keine vegane Sahne

Brauny

Points +725

Vegan
07 Aug 2019

Many vegan flavours

Many vegan options to choose from. We had the himbeere-avocado (nice taste and structure), himbeere sorbet (yummi, fresh taste) and amandel with chocolate pieces (weird, sandy structure, not much taste).

It can be quite crowded. Although we had to wait in line to order, it was easy to find a spot to enjoy our icecream afterwards.

Fun detail: we could choose a free sample, so we got a mini-scoop on top of our icecream!

peccorina

Points +2277

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

very busy, good ice cream

Visited on a sunny weekday evening and hat to wait in line for a while because it was so busy. Most people took their ice cream to go, though so we were able to get a seat.
I think there were 4 or 5 vegan flavours available - I had pistachio chocolate chip, blood orange coffee caramel and another one I can't remember, might have been blackcurrant. I also got a small amount of grapefruit flavour to try for free. All in a vegan waffle cone.

Edit as of summer 2019: I haven't been here a while, because I think flavours have gotten more repetitive and boring. The available vegan flavours used to change wildly and every few days they'd have something new interesting to offer but these days it's just the same sorbets. Still a large vegan selection but not really worth visiting regularly.




Updated from previous review on 2019-06-19

Pros: vegan waffles, medium selection

Cons: very busy

Saima

Points +127

Vegan
17 May 2019

Most delicious ice cream

The have a huge variety of vegan flavors that partly changes every day. I am definitely addicted!

Annii

Points +81

Vegan
14 May 2019

yuuummi yummi yummi

everybody loves luicella's. maybe the best ice cream in town. definitely one of the best!

Pros: value, taste, price

Cons: waiting waiting waiting when the sun comes out

Thepennsyltuckyvegan

Points +1015

Vegan
28 Oct 2018

Best vegan ice cream I’ve ever had

No joke, this was the BEST vegan ice cream I’ve ever had in my entire life. A must-visit for vegans in Hamburg.

larapfaui

Points +80

Vegan
26 Oct 2018

Ice cream heaven

Went there every day during my stay in Hamburg this summer, because it was just so delicious! There were different flavours pretty much every day, and not just the standard sorbet ones, but rather experimental flavours as well. My favourites are the coconut ice cream as well as salted caramel. You get a little spoon of another flavor of your choice to try for free.

MiaDoan

Points +285

Vegetarian
22 Oct 2018

Fancy ice cream place

Quite good ice cream with experimental flavors but rather for non-vegans.

Pros: Sometimes good vegan options , Extra flavor to try for free

Cons: Expensive , Not organic

Thorsten

Points +119

Vegan
22 Aug 2018

8 Vegane Sorten

Sehr lecker. Besonders das geröstete Mandeleis (mit Ahornsirup) aus Hafermilch ist extrem lecker.

falafffel

Points +3108

Vegan
08 Aug 2018

Best vegan ice cream in Hamburg

The standard for vegan ice cream in Hamburg is high, but this place is without a doubt the best of them! Very inventive flavours (not only sorbets!) and the absolute most divine coconut ice cream I have ever tasted. Make sure to order a vegan wafer cone!

Pros: Amazing vegan ice cream, Vegan wafer cones

danveg

Points +1028

Vegan
27 Jun 2018

More than sorbet for vegans

This refreshing oasis is located a walkable distance from the main central station away. Its interior is calm and cozy. Offering many cold and hot drinks, this place is most known for their ice cream. I have been happy to find several vegan "milk" ice cream flavours and a vegan cone. Both flavours I tried were tasty but nothing special compared to other place's ice cream.

Pros: Cozy atmosphere, Friendly stuff

Cons: Not completely vegan, Nothing is organic.




This page has been viewed 3789 times.