Lacto
Ovo
American
Western
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain of burger restaurants - has another branch in Innsbruck. Menu includes vegetarian burger and a vegan burger as well as a vegan salad, all clearly labelled. Open Tue-Fri 11:00-22:00, Sat-Sun 09:00-22:00.


Venue map for Ludwig Burger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

33 Reviews

First Review by vegananna

sarah.gruenbart

Points +93

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

Bester Burger

Bester veganer Burger, den ich jemals gegessen habe! Handmade Fries sind auch super.

Pros: Veganer Burger, Fancy Getränke, Freundliches Personal

Advertisement

losleben

Points +75

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Gut, aber wenig Auswahl

Der Burger war echt sehr lecker, aber es gibt leider nur einen veganen Burger. Würde es mehr geben, wären es 5 Sterne.

Pros: Ambiente, Geschmack

Cons: Nur 1 veganer Burger

StevenCraft

Points +188

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Good food and accomodating

We turned up at 9 when strictly they had taken their last food order for a 10 o'clock close, but they stretched the closing time slightly to fit us in. Burgers, chips and sauce were all great. Only a small number of vegan options but they are good so worked for us!

Pros: Friendly, Quick , Tasty

LostEnsemble

Points +76

Vegetarian
04 Aug 2023

good burger

I was in luck. The weekly special was a black bean burger with avocado and jalapenos. The burger was really good and the patty was tasty. The fries were also good.

Pros: Good service, Weekly special had another vegan burger option

Cons: Pretty pricey for burgers. ~20€ for burger+fries

susieisvegan

Points +269

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Lecker

Vegane Bowl und Burger sind lecker, aber insbesondere die Bowl für Menge und Aufwand des Gerichtes eher teuer

melli.g

Points +50

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Veganer Burger: super!

Sehr leckerer veganer Burger, gut gewürzt und aufeinander abgestimmt.

NicNewbs

Points +558

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

Decent vg burger and buddha bowl

I had the Iron Bowl which was really filling and tasty (ginger-chilli dressing was gorgeous). My partner had the vegan sweet potato burger , which he said was nice but fell apart.
Sweet potato fries were nicely cooked. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-29

Pros: Nice venue , Friendly staff , Good food

Cons: Limited vegan options, Pricey

ScarlettSmith

Points +436

Vegan
05 Dec 2022

Okay

The vegan Burger I had was okay but sadly nothing Special. The special Thing about the Burger was the way they presented it. But the taste was rather bland.

Pros: Vegan Options labeled

Cons: Expensive

Dan-Alexandru

Points +859

Raw
30 Nov 2022

Raw vegan options

Some vegan options available. Some are raw vegan.

Pros: Nicely arrangements for the salads , Central Position , Nice place

sandy_mandy

Points +439

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Ganz in Ordnung

Es gab eine vegane Burger-Option. Die war ganz okay, allerdings aufgrund des Süßkartoffel-Patties weit entfernt von einem "echten" Burger. Sowohl Patty als auch Süßkartoffel Fries hatten eine komische süße Würzung, die etwas eigen war.

Pros: Sonderwünsche wurden erfüllt, Cooles Interior, Leckere Homemade Fries

Cons: Laute Akkustik, Wenig Auswahl

AkrioX

Points +205

Vegetarian
09 Oct 2022

Good option

2 vegetarian and one vegan option at the time we visited. More expensive but the burger also looked quote fancy.

Pros: Good vegan burger

Cons: Just one vegan option

Cinamin

Points +36

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Great Vegan Burger

Hip, progressive location. Tasty vegan burger with delicious handmade fries. Vegetarian burger option ad well. Only other vegan option is salad.

Pros: Vegan and vegetarian burger options, Handmade fries and Ketchup, Lemonade made from organic lemons

IlonkaGlorie

Points +100

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

The burger was okay

The burger tasted okay. Don't bother with the fries.

England

Points +46

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Burger Neuheit

Ein Patty aus Süßkartoffeln war absolut neu aber mega lecker! Der Burger war absolut stimmig. Vegane Varianten vorhanden. Der Stil des Restaurants ist mega und lädt absolut zum verweilen ein. Die ruhige, aber zentrale Lage ermöglicht eine Stärkung nach der Sightseeingtour 🙌🏻

Pros: Zuvorkommendes Personal, Mega Ambiente, Lage

Cons: Beilagen extra

v_lydia

Points +66

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

War in Ordnung

Sehr schön gestaltetes lokal, man kann schön draußen sitzen. Der vegane Burger war ganz lecker, aber nicht überragend. Relativ teuer.. und leider nicht im Menü mit Pommes bestellbar. Dafür aber eine sehr nette Bedienung.

Pros: Zwei vegane Gerichte

Cons: Keine burger-pommes Kombi Menüs

Spicycauliflower182

Points +2585

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2020

Okay burgers

Had one vegan and one vegetarian burger. Both were okay, good enough but nothing special. They were out of handmade fries so we had the sweet potato ones.
The brownie was very nice (not vegan).

Pros: Brownie

Cons: Only two burger options (1 vegan, 1 vegetarian), Hot restaurant

hokusai77

Points +13612

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

A good vegan option

A good vegan burger option made with sweet potato and chickpea patty, vegan mayo, barbecue sauce, guacamole and tahini sauce. I also had a side salad. All in all, a nice spot where to have a bite.

Pros: A couple of vegan options

Cons: Gets crowded and hot

lini

Points +2150

Vegan
07 Jun 2020

Ok vegan burger

We had the vegan and the vegetarian burger and both tasted good but nothing special. Ate here because all the vegan restaurants were closed.

Pros: Vegan dips, Clearly labelled vegan options

Cons: Only One vegan burger

Lukiii

Points +662

Vegan
05 Jun 2020

Ok

At least they have 1 vegan burger, and it tastes good

mmmill

Points +30

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

One vegan burger option

This place had one vegan burger option, and the patty was made of sweet potato. It was okay, nothing spectacular but a decent burger. Fast and efficient service. Fries were good too. Not a bad option for vegan food in Salzburg.

richtaylor76

Points +121

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

Very tasty burgers

Delicious burger with lovely fries

Pros: Very tasty burger, Right next door to Coffeehouse

Cons: Only one choice

Fritzkof

Points +28

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

Fresh but tasteless

We had the sweet potato burger and it looked amazing. Unfortunately it was very tasteless. The handmade potato fries were very good though!

Pros: Wonderful staff.

anica

Points +79

Vegan
24 Jun 2019

Great for a meal with omni friends

Really liked the place and the atmosphere. Vegan burger is clearly labeled and that is a huge plus for me. Vegan burger has a sweet potato paddy which is not the greatest to be honest, but the overall experience of burger was really good. There were grilled onions and sprouts in burger and it was delicous. Fries were also really good.
If the paddy was some what different my experience would go from fine to awesome😄still giving 4 stars for effort

annalised

Points +380

Vegan
27 May 2019

Vegan options

This place had good reviews from HappyCow so we decided to try it! My omni husband enjoyed his meal, and I was happy to see a vegan labeled sweet potato burger on the menu. It wasn't the best I've had, but glad it was available. We both enjoyed vegan certified cider beers -- which were delicious. :)

The atmosphere was very much like an American restaurant/bar. The staff also spoke English.

Pros: Vegan options

Bodysynchron

Points +376

Vegan
13 Jan 2019

Really great burgers

We went there with my family who are meat eaters- and we were all impressed with the quality of the burgers. They tasted really nice, the fries were great and the soymilkshakes, too. The staff is really fit and knows what vegan means. And I loved the interior, it was pretty cool. Would definitly come back!

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
01 Jan 2019

not impressed

my family told me about Ludwig burger and i was keen to try it. after all, vegan options in Salzburg, unfortunately, are still rare. there's only one vegan option and one vegetarian, but, i guess, that's better than none.

i wasn't in the mood for burgeror salad so i ended up having (good!) fries but I tried my boyfriend's vegan burger - and i wasn't impressed. the patty was insanely oily. the garnish was ok but i'm not a fan of red cabbage (very subjective, of course!).
i've had so many vegan burgers in my life but this isn't one to remember. which is a shame as it's a cool place and obviously a good one to come to with your omni friends.
drinks & service were good! prices are quite high, but that's salzburg.

Pros: service, drinks, right in the city centre

Cons: only one vegan burger option, very oily burger

TomBeek

Points +26

Vegan
01 Nov 2018

A burger place to go with your Omni friends

The restaurant is pretty large and has a lot of different kinds of seating options. Many seem to be leather. The waitresses seem really polite but not fake. When ordering the waitress informed me about the discount i get if i buy thr lunch deal, which i overlooked. Not a lot of different options but the Mushroom burger is really well made, a lot of different types of ingredients that are very crisp (patty) or very soft (avocado). Its taste is pretty mild, so i advise to use the hot sauce.
The homemade lemonade feels well balanced in terms of taste (sour/sweet)

Pros: Great staff, Interior is comfy and elegant, Burger is great

Cons: Leather Seats, Low amount of options, Wait time was a bit long (was a busy day though)




This page has been viewed 5172 times.