6
  • Lucky's Bakehouse

  • (6)
    5
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
Bakery

Bakery offering some vegan and gluten free options, clearly labeled. Makes custom cakes with vegan flavors and fillings available. Vegan baked items include cupcakes, cookies, brownies and savory flavor biscuits. Variety and flavors varies daily. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Lucky's Bakehouse
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by pikesperk

ClaudiaMorrisson

Points +17

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Lucky's Bakehouse is the place to go!

Lucky's Bakehouse and Creamery has soooo many options for vegan and gluten free folks. They have pastries, cookies, cakes, cupcakes, coffee, tea.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-25

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lots of gluten free options, Lots of gluten free + vegan options

Cons: A little expensive - but worth it

Advertisement

cosmiccam

Points +522

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

vegan donut

they have a vegan donut! πŸ™€πŸ˜» (why is finding vegan donuts in boulder so hard….) lol. this was the crunchiest donut ive ever had (on the outside) but it was really good. not at all like a traditional donut though and cakey inside. went back the next day for a scone and that was good too, a little crumbly. they have a nice amount of vegan options πŸ˜‹

lordofthestrings86

Points +516

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Good selection

Was actually pretty impressed with the options here. There were muffins, cupcakes, cookies, brownies, bars and croissants. All were clearly labeled.

ColoradoCow

09 Sep 2022

And they have vegan croissants on the weekends. Call before hand to see if they have any left.

veggoodness

Points +98

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Probably great if you like gluten-free

Cute little bakery. I was delighted to see that they had about 7 or 8 different vegan options. I was not delighted that all their vegan options are also gluten free. I got a curry biscuit and a strawberry doughnut. Both were basically very dense, kind of sandy/gritty balls of dough. They would be okay in a pinch, but definitely not something I'd go out of my way for. I understand why bakeries try to serve two sub-groups with one product, but gluten-free baked goods are almost always very disappointing to me. To be fair, I asked the staff person for her recommendation and then I didn't take it (she recommended the blueberry oat muffin, tahini brownie, and maybe one other thing), so that's on me.

Pros: Lots of options, Helpful staff, Good location near Wonderland Lake

Cons: That all vegan options are also gluten-free.

Ellenkm

Points +708

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Wish they had more

I like the vibe, and the few vegan items are always good. I wish there were more to choose from. Friendly staff and great coffee, too. I go when I’m shopping locally but not for a special trip.

pikesperk

Points +865

Vegan
07 Oct 2019

Tasty vegan treats

Bakery with vegan offerings, tahini brownies, cupcakes with daily flavors and savory biscuits (the curry is my favorite). Muffins and other vegan treats available. Go early, as vegan items sell out...wish they offered more! Everyone in line around me was ordering vegan items. Hint hint!

Pros: Vegan treats, Custom vegan cakes to order

Cons: Vegan items sell out




This page has been viewed 2108 times.