Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Mediterranean
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Greek
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Organic bistro open throughout the year. The menu changes seasonally and is inspired by Mediterranean cuisine and food combinations from around the world. Open Tue-Fri 6:30pm-12:00am, Sat-Sun 2:00pm-12:00am. Mon to Sat from 17.00 and Sun. from 15.00


Venue map for Lucciola Organic Bistro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by MaryHeidy

·X·

Points +17321

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Lucciola Organic Bistro

Drove all the way over to this restaurant during opening hours per HC and Google only to find it completely closed up and surrounded by ~20 cats (including some very cute kittens). Nevertheless, it was frustrating to drive out this far when hungry only to find it closed.

Advertisement

ChristopheBaret

Points +66

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Wonderful food

Really impressed! Really original. Almost gastronomy restaurant! A bit pricey but worth it!!!

Pros: Fooooood!

Daphnetens

Points +99

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

Wisselende ervaringen

Niet je standaard broodje hamburger of curry. De eerste keer erg lekker gegeten met vriendelijk personeel die je kon uitleggen wat veganistisch was op de kaart. De tweede keer was het personeel erg druk en letterlijk aan het rondrennen. Ook was de tweede keer het eten erg zout en niet zo lekker.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-18

vg2007

Points +108

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Fresh, tasty food!

Beautiful place! Fresh food, tasty!!

jamie219

Points +91

Vegan
13 Jun 2022

Do not miss this spot

Not a ton of vegan options, but the 3 options on the menu were standout items from our entire trip. We got the roasted mushrooms, bean dip, and lentil entree. Also, the homemade linguine is vegan if you just get it with red sauce. Beautiful ambiance. Bring bug spray!

navygold

Points +133

Vegan
20 Nov 2021

Toller Ort mit tollem Essen

Originelles Lokal mit schönen Außenplätzen. Das Essen wird liebevoll angerichtet und das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-20

Pros: Viele vegane Speisen , Toll angerichtet , Außergewöhnlich griechisches Essen

cippi

Points +641

Vegan
31 Aug 2021

Excellent vegan options

Really nice and cozy restaurant surrounded by tall trees. They speak a very good English and understand what vegan means helping you finding vegan dishes in the menu. Most of them can be adapted by skipping cheese. Food is healthy and delicious, Mediterranean style.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-31


Updated from previous review on 2021-08-31

Pros: Lots of dishes are already vegan or can be adapted

Cons: Cash only

NadiaNadushka

Points +170

Vegan
12 Sep 2020

Perfect romantic dinner

A great hidden garden filled with lights. Very cosy atmpsphere, cats are walking around. I had a big fresh saladand home made pasta.

julxshn

Points +588

Vegan
25 Aug 2020

Very tasty!

Friendly and well English speaking staff.

Elainek921

Points +93

Vegan
08 Jun 2019

Hidden gem

If the non vegetarian options are as good as the vegetarian, then this place has it all. The place is immaculate, with beautiful crockery and excellent service .

We ordered the Fava and were shocked to receive whole wheat sour dough bread, a first during our time in Greece. I started with a delicious organic red wine and my husband had an ipa. We had the homemade pasta with spinach and a beautiful salad which was impossible to finish.

For dessert we had the cheesecake with home made strawberry compote. It was delicious, not too sweet and again a large serving. One is definitely enough for two.

Cannot say enough about this gem. Finish off your meal by the fire with a cup of tea and go home totally satisfied.

Pros: Plenty of vegetarian and vegan options, Cozy and immaculate inside, Option to dine outside

Cons: None

MarieChen1990

Points +30

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

Unser bester Abend auf Korfu

Eigentlich sollte hier eine 5 Sterne Bewertung stehen, leider geht das nicht.

Der Abend im Lucciola Garden war wirklich perfekt. Tolle vegane Speisen, tolles Ambiente, super Service.

Wir haben Spezialitäten gegessen, die wir so auf Korfu noch nicht gefunden haben.

Das angebotene Pesto war sogar mit Absicht vegan um noch mehr Menschen ansprechen zu können. Die Omnivoren haben sich bisher nicht beschwert.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Leidenschaftliche Küche mit Liebe zum Detail

IlanitShochat

Points +30

Vegan
02 Aug 2017

very special vegan dishes

a peacful quiet place in the middel of the forest there isn't much vegan option but the few there is are wonderful.

Chuckng

Points +19

Vegetarian
06 May 2017

Unique restaurant and recipes in stunning olive grove setting

Situated in the centre of the island of Corfu , towards the town of Paleocastritsa , a hidden treasure.
Lucciola meaning fire fly , in the olive groves around the restaurant there are beautiful flashing fire flys, magical.
The menu is comprised of high class local products and the owner is knowlgable and enthusiastic as well as charming.
A full choice of vegan plus meat fish veggie. Home made desserts and good wine .
We enjoyed a mixed selection of meze taster dishes with various flavours, spiced lentils, mushrooms, chick peas with caramel onion and caper, huge fresh salad and herbal tea served in a beautiful glass tea pot .
The decor inside and out is stunning and rustic , with much love and artist flare .
Well worth the search to find this hidden secret .
Look for hotel casa Lucia signs then turn to lucciola from the main road running to the north of Corfu


Updated from previous review on 2017-05-06

Pros: Menu is well thought out and varied , unique , Setting indoor or outside gardens in olive grove, Owners delightful , great prices too very reasonab

Cons: car or bike required, Look for HOTEL CASA LUCIA signs On main road

MaryHeidy

Points +40

Vegan
19 Jul 2016

Love at first sight

Lovely restourant recently reopened. The garden is lightened by paper lanterns, creating a magical atmoshpere. As vegans we had no problems in finding appropriate dishes. We enjoyed a delicious meal for an affordable price. On top of that I gotta mention how the owners are sweet and caring people.
I would 100% recommend it!

Pros: Caring owners, Affordable prices, Many dishes can be made vegan




This page has been viewed 4544 times.