• Luca's Pub & Grub

  • (23)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
British
European
Fusion
Australian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a vegan Sunday roast and a vegan grill plate on Wed. Menu includes naturally vegan dishes such as potato pesto salad and vegetable curry and dedicated vegan dishes such as a falafel burger. The black bean burger can be made without cheese. Sometimes has house-made vegan sausages. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Luca's Pub & Grub
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by Elatravels

JasonRivers

Points +41

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

Great spot in Hurghada marina

Saw other reviews of Luca’s English Bar, and wanted to check it out whilst we were in the area, and we weren’t disappointed. Albeit there’s not too many vegan options, the falafel burger and chips were delicious, along with a decent selection of suitable cocktails. Hospitality and service was great, and also very fairly priced! Definitely recommend you check them out if you’re in the area. (They also do a vegan roast on Sundays!)

Definitely deserves 5 stars for our service! Thanks again Luca and team ✊🏼

Pros: Delicious food, Great service, Nice location in Marina

Advertisement

DennisOwen

Points +56

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

Good choice

Vegan black bean burger, pasta with vegetable medley.Vegan Sunday roast #Veganuary

Pros: Friendly staff, decent veg choice, Serve vegan drinks...Heineken !

MrMistoffelees

Points +21

Vegetarian
09 Jan 2024

Lovely food, lovely staff

Wouldn’t normally go to an English bar or restaurant when in another country however we were staying at the Marina and this was nearby. The staff were all very welcoming and spoke excellent English - the owner is English and his mother is vegetarian. We ordered one black bean burger which came with home made chips, and a penne with Mediterranean vegetables. Both were good sized portions (including the chips) All the restaurants at the marina are a bit pricey (by Egyptian standards) but the quality of the food here was much better than the others. Would recommend this restaurant.

Pros: Tasty food, Good sized portions

Biskit

Points +13

Vegetarian
15 Oct 2023

Brilliant

Amazing food and really go out of their way to accommodate you !! Nothing is too much,and such a friendly atmosphere 😊 Would highly recommend a visit you won't be disappointed 🥳

NigelHanchard

Points +11

Mostly Veg
14 Oct 2023

A really lovely restaurant

This isn't a dedicated vegan or vegetarian restaurant, but they go out of their way to cater for both. The atmosphere is really homely. It's a lovely restaurant run by lovely people.

Pros: The black bean burgers are delicious., The seitan is delicious., The atmosphere is amazing.

emjlew82

Points +34

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Happy Vegan find

Not only did they cater for vegans with a cracking Vegan Sunday roast, but the cheif also came to the table for feedback from the two vegans in a party of 10 of us. Myself and my partner were delighted to ablige...the food was very tasty. We even returned for a second visit to try the food on the main menu. Both had the bean burger, which was also really tasty... I think the chip portion could've been a little bigger though. That said the staff there were so helpful and accommodating if I'd asked for more that wouldn't have been a problem.

Pros: Vegan food in an amazing setting , Friendly staff & good value for money , Amazing atmosphere

Cons: Not enough chips for my personal preference

dominik.pietryga

Points +1316

Vegan
22 Dec 2022

Nice pub with vegan options.

We meet Luca in his pub, a British guy owning the place. We hoped for the vegan roast but even we went on a Sunday there were out. We got the bean burger instead. It was nice but nothing mind-blowing. The fries were nice and crispy though.

leopardskinsocks

Points +16

Vegan
09 Dec 2022

They actually cater for vegans

I was so happy to find vegan food on a menu. The hand cut chips were a triumph and the blackbean burger was a welcome delight from the boring uninspired salads I've had to live on the rest of the week.
I don't normally eat English food abroad but Egypt is a real challenge for vegans.
If I wasn't going home tomorrow I'd definitely come back. Vegan options are limited but they exist and that at least made me very happy. As did the clean toilets. Great friendly staff too and 5hey make children very welcome

Pros: Vegans options , Home cooked, Friendly welcome v clean toilets

Cons: Lack of vegan choices , Didn't find till last night, Better bread would help

DonaldPump

Points +153

Vegan
24 Nov 2022

Pleasant patty - boring burger

We ordered the vegan bean burger. While the patty was quite nice, the rest wasn't very special 🍔

Pros: Friendly staff , Outside seating

Cons: Expensive , Few vegan options

lolaandlottarose

Points +18

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Amazing Vegan roast with all the trimmings

I can not thank you enough and I would have given five stars if the happy cow website would allow me too.

Thank you to Luca and his lovely mum (sorry I didn’t catch your name) for welcoming us to you fabulous establishment. The rice pudding was delicious and the banana bread that I took back to the hotel, tasted amazing with my coffee.

I’ve struggled with the hotel food due to no labelling on anything (even obvious meat dishes) so your vegan roast dinner was a godsend. My diet has consisted of crisp and Oreo’s. Which sounds great but I needed a real meal and you certainly delivered.

Again thank you sooooooo much x

Pros: Tasty flavours, Homemade Yorkshire , Thick gravy

Cons: Not available in the UK : (

peasandpeanuts

Points +256

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

Cute pub

As they're not many vegan options around, Luca's satisfied all my needs. There's a vegan burger that is home made (made by the owners mom that happened to be there and chatted with us). Super accommodating staff, didn't hesitate to all of our requests.

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive

KimberlyVandenbulcke

Points +26

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Vegan Delight

5 stars, even though we can only give 4 stars here to restaurants that are not fully veg. We had a wonderful vegan oven dish with nutritional yeast and lentils. Very recommended!

Pros: Friendly and welcome staff , Lovely owner

MakiDiaz

Points +26

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

Muy bueno

No me deja poner 5 estrellas, comí salchichas de seitán buenísimas, el dueño tiene mucha disposición y buena actitud para ofrecer alguna opción.

Pros: Comida rica , El servicio es muy amable

Cons: Solo el fin de semana hay parrillada vegana

AnnaLemberger

Points +18

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Sehr gutes Essen!

Sehr nettes Personal und super guter veganer Burger! Das nächste mal, kommen wir auf jeden Fall wieder hierher 🙏🏼

SophieSinCarne

Points +61

Mostly Veg
15 Feb 2022

Friendly staff and good food

Football cafe with a terrace in a nice spot in the marina. The staff is friendly and funny.
It was Sunday so one of us ordered the vegan Roast. Very much recommended! What we also really loved was the tempura. We liked the Egyptian green soup (though a bit oily and salty, nice flavor!) and the vegan moussaka was good.
They have a variety of cocktails on the menu.

Pros: Good (touristic) spot, The menu is diverse (with vegan options), Friendly staff, who speak good English

Cons: Tourist prices

SpacePlanet

Points +16

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

I’ve had both the black bean burger and falafel burger. Both loverly.

Vegan options highlighted by staff on menu with alternative vegan sauce options

AlanaMorris1989

Points +15

Vegetarian
27 Dec 2021

Vegan Crimbo

Had the Vegan roast for Crimbo on the 25th. Meat loaf style made with satan protein supplement absolutely delicious alongside vegan Yorkshire puddings which take a scientist to make!
Good food homely service would recommend to anyone. Good selection or veggie/vegan dishes outside of Crimbo also.

Pros: Vegan loaf , Fairly priced , Homely service

Cons: More choice as always with vegan appreciated

LisaSpykers

Points +6750

Vegan
27 Nov 2021

Great food and service!

We're so glad we came here. While there were only a few options on the menu, what they did, they did really well. The black bean burger, mango and chickpea curry, and tempura vegetables were all delicious. The owner's mum is vegan and occasionally makes seitan for the restaurant too. They were looking at a cook book when I walked in, talking about expanding the menu. The family are so welcoming that it feels like you're having a meal and drink at a friend's place. Highly recommend it!

InnaTs

Points +16

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Here they understand what vegan means.

Unlike most restaurants in Hurghada, here they really understand, what vegan means, and go out of their way to prepare delicious vegan food for you. Very cozy place, friendly staff, very engaged owner, and last but not least, very delicious food. Highly recommend Sunday vegan roast and Wednesday vegan grill. 5 stars!

Pros: Cozy, Excellent food, Friendly staff

DášaCibulková

Points +38

Vegan
28 May 2021

Amazing vegan burger

Had the falafel burger which was amazing ! The food is very tasty and the owner is very engaging with the customers, the place has an amazing vibe !
The app doesn’t let me to put 5 stars otherwise I definitely would.

Pros: Tasty food , Good gin cocktails

simpa

Points +16

Vegan
29 Apr 2021

Incredible vegan grill

The vegan grill here was amazing! I was a bit skeptical at first, due to it being a Pub which usually mostly focus on meat - but I was extremely positively surprised by the vegan grill here. It was easily the best food I had during my two weeks in Egypt. Would give 5+ stars easily if it was possible. Can definitely recommend!

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Large portion

Cons: French fries could be crispier

agramma

Points +13

Vegetarian
20 Apr 2021

Awesome vegetarian options

Luca's has consistently great and high quality food. From vegan/vegetarian burgers, vegan roast on Sundays to vegan grill on Wednesdays, Luca is always experimenting with meat substitutes (sausages, bean paddies, etc) and healthy options. The vegetarian curry is also great.

Not to mention the self infused gin and some of the best cocktails on the Marina (try Dirty Luca)!

Pros: Great vegetarian/vegan options, High quality, Gins

Elatravels

Points +22

Vegetarian
19 Apr 2021

Lovely food in consistently great quality

Great burgers and self-infused gin selection
Very engaged owner




This page has been viewed 2487 times.