• Loving Hut - Ulsandae - Ulsan Univ - Maybe closed

  • (6)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
American
Fast food
Take-out
Asian

Part of international chain of vegan restaurants opened by followers of Supreme Master Ching Hai, an advocate for vegetarian living. Each location is individual family owned and operated. Serves food, coffee, non-alcoholic beverages, and more. NOTE: Maybe closed January 2024 - please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Fri 12:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Loving Hut - Ulsandae - Ulsan Univ - Maybe closed
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by skdixit

deltoro9703

Points +201

Vegan
26 May 2020

I love it

The food is all vegan ingredients and nice.

Pros: Most of them are vegan

Cons: Not expensive

Advertisement

ndomay

Points +60

Vegan
19 May 2019

Cozy Restaurant

This place is great for weekday lunches and dinners (sadly they are closed on weekends). The owners are very kind and prices are very affordable. They even have ramens and other vegan products that you can buy. During summer time they serve 콩칼국수 which is delicious.

Pros: Affordable , Many sides

Cons: Sometimes a longer wait

JustineCass

Points +106

Vegan
30 Jan 2018

Good spot for vegan Korean food

I do really enjoy their Korean pancakes! The rest of the meal was okay. I wouldn't travel to visit this restaurant again, but would certainly go if I was in the area. Everything is vegan, as all Loving Huts are.

LindseyOtterbourg

Points +217

Vegan
29 Jun 2017

Yummy Vegan Korean Food

I live in Ulsan and have been here a few times. I've always been really happy with the food and service. It's all Korean style, even sitting on the floor. Prices are quite reasonable, the most expensive thing is the set menu (which is my favorite) and is just 8000 won. Comes with a soup, rice, Korean jeon, spring roll type dish, loads of veggies, and lots of other tasty side dishes. They will refill all the side dishes for you if you want more :) Definitely recommend for vegetarians, vegans, or those who want to experience healthy and delicious Korean food!

Updated from previous review on 2017-04-08

Pros: Inexpensive, Delicious, Fresh

Cons: Closed sunday :(

futurefossils

Points +349

Vegan
10 Dec 2014

The only 100% vegan place you will find in Ulsan

This place is great, the food is cheap as well. When I first walked in, I thought that the prices were kind of high for Korean food because when you eat out in Korea- It's Cheap! However, the food just keeps coming, there so much of it. The place is still very traditional, you come in and take off your shoes and sit on the floor. The food is good and not as westernized as the one in Daegu is (which is also a great one).

Pros: A lot of food, traditional korean food, vegan kimchi

Cons: Nothing is in English

skdixit

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Aug 2012

Good Restraunt

I had the opportunity of having my dinner at this place, after hunting for the other two loving huts in Daldong and one more which were closed. The owners were very courteous and I had a good experience of having tasty dishes. Apart from that the best part was the owner knows English so it was very convenient for me to decide what to have for dinner. I definitely recommend this place for any one who would like to have a vegan food out here in Ulsan.

Pros: Excellent food, Good Value, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 3398 times.