Vegan
International
Western
Take-out
Asian

Open May to October only. Daily 11:30-9pm. Sankt Kanzian vegan restaurant with an inn attached. Serves vegan food and non-alcoholic beverages. The garden is arranged with compassion and beautiful flowers. Non smoking. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-22:30.


Venue map for Loving Hut
┬ę OpenStreetMap contributors

35 Reviews

First Review by MuK-UK

Mirco:)

Points +310

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Gutes veganes Essen

Wartezeiten sind teilweise sehr lange. Das Essen schmeckt gut, ist preislich jedoch eher teurer

Advertisement

jozo28

Points +45

Mostly Veg
01 Sep 2023

Nice place - check opening hours

Very kind staff. Check the opening hours by calling them before or check the website. Google maps info was not accurate. When we visited them on 1st of September it was open 11:30-14:30 and then closed until 17:30. We arrived at 17:05 so we needed to wait. But little walk to the lake solved this problem. The food was OK. We were happy to find some vegan restaurant in this area.

Pros: Friendly staff, Many options

Cons: Not updated opening hours on google maps

AlinaR.Edward

Points +112

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

One of the few VEGAN restaurants in the area

Nice terrace, very quiet and peaceful. Nice service, and good vegan food.

Pros: The menu. They offer a rich menu to choose from. , Nice terrace in summer, very polite and nice staff, Kid friendly

JanickDebroux

Points +74

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Vegan aan de Klopeiner See

Heel mooie locatie met lekker vegan eten en heel vriendelijke bediening.

IsabellaSt├╝rmer

Points +26

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Vegan am Klopeinersee

In der Pansion Loving Hut wurde man direkt mit einer willkommenen und freundlichen Art begr├╝├čt. Das gesamte Personal war durch und durch h├Âflich, hilfsbereit und aufmerksam.
Au├čerdem gab es eine bunte, vielf├Ąltige Auswahl die jedes Veganer-Herz schneller schlagen l├Ąsst. Von schnellen Snacks wie veganen K├Ąsesticks, ├╝ber Hauptgerichte diverser Geschm├Ącker wie den himmlischen Nudeln, bis hin zu der breiten Auswahl an Desserts. Sehr empfehlenswert ist der Lemon Cheesecake.
Des weiteren zog sich das vegane Thema durch das ganze Hotel. Neben informativen Aush├Ąngeschildern zu der Ern├Ąhrungsform/Lebensweise wurde auch in den Zimmern darauf geachtet vegane Produkte anzubieten (Seifen, Duschgel, ect).
Sollte bald ein Urlaub am Klopeiner See anstehen, ist die Pansion Loving Hut absolut empfehlenswert.

Pros: Gro├če Auswahl, Absolut leckere Gerichte, Nahe am See

Cons: Speisekarte sieht etwas uneinladend aus

fellowdisappointment

Points +40

Vegan
15 Sep 2022

Liked the food

I really like the food and it's great that it's all vegan, but it's kinda expensive

PeziPuch

Points +36

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Wir sind eben Gro├čstadtverw├Âhnt

Eigentlich haben wir uns darauf gefreut hier in der Ecke ein veganes Restaurant gefunden zu haben, aber leider konnten uns die Speisen nicht ├╝berzeugen und wir w├╝rden es nicht weiter empfehlen.

Vorspeise: Mozzarella sticks;
Diese k├Ânnten mit ein wenig Salat aufgewertet werden, da die Sticks eh fertige TK Ware ist.

Hauptspeise:
Happy sommer:Grillspie├če mit Salat und Reis.
Das "Fleisch" war gut, aber der "deutsche" einfache Salat (bissi Eisberg, paprika, Gurke und Mais) vergrault jeden Veganer.

Pecking special:
Die "Ente" war viel, aber leider auch nicht knusprig (da isst man in Leipzig besser)
Und das Gem├╝se war leider mega neutral und die So├če ebenso.

Wer mit einem omnivoren dort essen geht, isst vielleicht lieber dort einen beyond burger.
Schade, wir h├Ątten uns gefreut wenn wir es weiter empfehlen h├Ątten k├Ânnen

Pros: Gro├če Auswahl f├╝r jeden Geschmack

Cons: Essen leider nur mittelm├Ą├čig

mtravel

Points +556

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Sehr lecker - besonders die So├čen

Wir hatten Sommerrollen mit Erdnussso├če ­čśő und einen Salat mit wirklich sehr leckerem Dressing. Auch der Nachtischkuchen war super!

lilabet

Points +43

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

In Ordnung

Es gibt super viel Auswahl an veganen Speisen, was in dieser Gegend toll ist. Die Qualit├Ąt und der Geschmack sind aber nicht immer ├╝berzeugend, vor allem f├╝r die Preise. Fast alles kostet 15 ÔéČ oder mehr.

Pros: Gro├če Auswahl an veganen Speisen, Netter Gastgarten, Gro├če Portionen

Cons: Teilweise nicht sauber, Geschmacklich oft nicht so toll, Teuer

vanessa.sch

Points +90

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Essen sau gut, Ambiente auch

Das Essen war mega gut, auch meine nicht vegane Familie hat es geliebt. Nur bissl teuer wars, aber sonst alles top, das Personal war auch extrem freundlich

Pros: Alles vegan, Nettes ambiente, Freundliches Personal

Cons: Teuer

SamuelPie

Points +38

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Riesen-Auswahl!

Tolle Location, sehr gro├če Auswahl und leckeres Essen!

InesPoschauko

Points +16

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Lecker aber viel zu teuer...

Das Essen ist wirklich hervorragend, die Portionen allerdings sehr klein und extrem ├╝berteuert. Schade...

NadineS

Points +793

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Gut

Wir waren schon einmal vor 8 Jahren als Hotelg├Ąste hier. Viel hat sich am Essen nicht ge├Ąndert - es ist gut, manches k├Ânnte besser gew├╝rzt sein. Das k├╝nstliche Raucharoma wie bei Nr. 31 ist leider gar nicht mein Fall

ChiaraFabienne

Points +769

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

War ok

Das Essen war ok bis gut. Die Fleischalternativen k├Ânnte man besser zubereiten. Bei den gebratenen Nudeln war sehr viel Gem├╝se dabei, was super war! Die Shrimps Alternative hatte eine komische Gummi Konsistenz. Bei der gro├čen Nudel Auswahl konnte man keinen Unterschied zwischen den Gerichten feststellen, weil immer nur Nudel mit Gem├╝se und Tofu/Seitan stand. Bedienung war langsam und irgendwie strange aber Essen war schnell fertig.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-19

OliverCzernetz

Points +22

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

Tolles Restaurant mit Hammer Veganen Speisen!

Sehr gem├╝tlicher Ort, freundlich, f├╝r jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Absolute Empfehlung!

Pros: Viele Vegane Optionen!

crazyliljess

Points +619

Vegan
15 Sep 2020

Yummy vegan food on holidays­čĄę

I was staying at the hotel and - of course - only ate at Loving Hut. My non-vegan best friend also enjoyed every food - we had burgers, noodles, lots of onion rings... when you stay at the hotel thereÔÇśs a discount in the restaurant­čśä

Pros: Lovely staff

flowbandit

Points +723

Vegan
08 Sep 2020

One of the best loving hut restaurants!

Great food! And nice staff.

omgchocolatecat

Points +64

Vegan
03 Sep 2020

Nice but inconsistent

I went there with three non-veg people. We all enjoyed the beautiful garden. The menus are cheaply made and confusing, there are different types of menus (order and categories of the food is displayed differently). The menu only offers meat meals in vegan style. We missed 'true' vegan food.
The quality of the food was average. This is where the inconsistency startled me - the restaurant is set on sustainability. However, they use a lot of packaged and frozen food and convenience products to prepare the meals. Using more fresh, regional and seasonal ingredients would be way more coherent to the image the Loving Hut tries to project.
Moreover, the service wasn't the best, not only the waiting time but the starters came before our drinks and the main dishes were served while we were still at our starters.

Jashiro

Points +1100

Vegan
12 Aug 2020

Good food

Wir sind zum nur zum Essen gekommen, da im Hotel kein Platz mehr war. Als Vorspeise hatten wir die spicy Cha Cha die wirklich sehr gut waren! Als Hauptgericht hatte ich die Wiener Harmony (Wiener Schnitzel) mit Kartoffelsalat und extra Pommes, leider fand ich das nicht gut. ├ťber dem Schnitzel war eine sauce und es hat f├╝r mich nicht nach Schnitzel geschmeckt. Auch der Kartoffelsalat war nicht meins.
Mein Freund hatte das meatless BBQ - Das fanden wir beide gut!

Pros: Alles vegan

MarkWanderlust

Points +43

Vegetarian
17 Jul 2020

Very tasty

Me and my wife stayed at the attached hotel and we really loved the full package. The food at the restaurant was delicious, service very friendly and attentive.

Pros: Only vegan

GerhardG

Points +188

Vegan
08 Jul 2020

Lecker, lecker und nochmals lecker ­čśő

Sehr gute vegane Speisen, z.B.Wraps, Schnitzel, Pommes, asiatisch, Salate, Torten etc. und seit Neuem auch verschiedene Burger, u.a. der Beyond Meat-Burger.
Drinnen ist es okay, der Gastgarten wurde renoviert und sieht jetzt super sch├Ân aus. ­čśŐ
Die Preise sind angemessen, die Mitarbeiter ├Ąu├čerst nett und die Bedienung ist schnell.
Fazit: super Atmosph├Ąre, gutes Essen, sch├Âne Umgebung. Einfach top!

Pros: Rein vegan, gut und g├╝nstig

Cons: Drinnen l├Ąuft oft der Fernseher

traveling_the_world

Points +128

Vegan
03 Mar 2020

Lecker

Gutes Essen, von Vorspeise bis Nachspeise

marcyzanna

Points +93

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Location super. Food, better !!

We were here in august 2019.
Location super. Food, better !! We ate so good and so much ! I took a very taste plate of tagliatelle with mushrooms with a salad and my wife a delicious hot-dog with french fries.
This is a beautifil vegan place. On the tv inside the local you can watch news about veganism.
Outside the garden (so pretty) there are two big banners with the pics of all vegan/vegetarian famous people !

The town on the lake is very good !!

Pros: Very taste food, locatin

Cons: many bees around the restaurant

M-N.F

Points +27

Vegan
10 Sep 2019

Sehr sehr lecker

Ich bin oft hier am Klopeinersee, daher ist es f├╝r mich ein absolutes Muss hier im Loving Hut zu essen. Alle sind sehr freundlich, das Essen ist so lecker, Preise sind total angemessen...
ich kann nichts negatives ├╝ber dieses Loving Hut am klopeinersee berichten. Ich empfehle es gerne weiter!

Pros: Vegan , Sehr freundlich & sauber , gute Preis Leistung , Absolut lecker , ein Muss in jedem Urlaub hier

Jean-ClaudeSchmitz

Points +102

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Very tasty vegan food

The restaurant near the lake offers a large variety of tasty vegan meals. Unfortunately the menu doesnÔÇśt contain many healthy options and consists mostly of ÔÇ×meat-likeÔÇť options

CaptainKarin

Points +173

Vegan
28 Jun 2019

Ideal for holidays

I just spent some days at Loving Hut Klopeinersee. The rooms are a bit oldfashioned, but very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and always helpful.
The private beach is one of the best at the lake - very quiet, enough trees for shade.
It is great to have the restaurant nearby when you get hungry at the beach. The food is okay, but nothing special.
The breakfast could be better - sure, you have all you need, but it seems a bit loveless.

Pros: friendly staff, great beach, vegan food always available

Cons: mediocre food

BarbaraLenart

Points +32

Vegan
12 Aug 2017

Best vegan cakes ever!

I knew that the food will be delicious, but in reality - it was soooo much more than I expected. This was the best vegan meal I have ever tried. I am crazy about wraps and this one, i got at Loving Hut - Lake Klopein, was soooo tasty, fresh and amazing that I can't wait to repeat my visit in Austria. But it wasn't just the wrap. I have never thought that vegan cake can be better than cakes I ate before my vegan path (because I have tried some homemade and weren't the best). These two (we tried chocolate and strawberry) were breath taking. I am thinking about to go at Lake Klopein just for the dessert (and I will oreder min. 3 pieces at once :P ) I really recommend this restaurant!!!

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-12

Pros: amazing cakes, very friendly staff, big offer

Cons: slow service




This page has been viewed 5574 times.