Loving Hut

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 12 reviews )
Contact
02-97554410
Find

Shop 3, 227 Cabramatta Rd, Cabramatta, New South Wales, 2166

Previously named Colour of Love restaurant but changed to Loving Hut in early 2010 as reported to happycow. Now it's part of international chain of vegan restaurants inspired by Supreme Master Ching Hai, an advocate for veg living. Each location is individual family owned and operated. Serves all vegan food, non-alcoholic beverages, and vegan desserts. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Asian, Vietnamese

12 Reviews

First Review by anindha

Loving Hut - Edit

Came here for the full moon buffet, not avail in Sydney. So settled on plate of fresh steamed veggies. Well cooked crunchy not mushy. Had 4 spring rolls excellent. Finished with mango smoothie nice. Bill $24. Gets the Happy Cow sticker.
Revisited today. Had 4 spring rolls, crock pot with shitake mushrooms, spring veggies, rice and noodles. Drink of strawberry shake. All was very well cooked. Great service and friendly staff. Bill came to $40.

Updated from previous review on 2017-07-23

Pros: 100% vegan, Menu has pictures, Excellent food

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/veganvirtues">veganvirtues</a> <br/>Soy chicken with okra <br/> September 2, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/299879'>Report</a>

Soy chicken with okra

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/veganvirtues">veganvirtues</a> <br/>Fresh veggies <br/> September 2, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/299876'>Report</a>

Fresh veggies

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/veganvirtues">veganvirtues</a> <br/>Spring rolls <br/> July 23, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/283983'>Report</a>

Spring rolls

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Loving it - Edit

First time at this loving hut as I was traveling through Sydney. I shared the vegetable pies, sausage rolls, Vietnamese pancake, chicken and vegetable curry. All tasted great, fresh and not overly oily. Also ordered a strawberry shake it was a delicious slushy with real strawberries. It was all great food. Will visit again.

Pros: Extensive menu 150+ choices , Good value , Generous potions

Cons: Busy (not a good location for a quite meal)

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/NirvanaRoseWilliams">NirvanaRoseWilliams</a> <br/>The Vietnamese pancake  <br/> April 14, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/247796'>Report</a>

The Vietnamese pancake

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/NirvanaRoseWilliams">NirvanaRoseWilliams</a> <br/>Strawberry shake  <br/> April 14, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/251268'>Report</a>

Strawberry shake

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/NirvanaRoseWilliams">NirvanaRoseWilliams</a> <br/>Prawn dumplings  <br/> April 14, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/247794'>Report</a>

Prawn dumplings

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

love! - Edit

Great food, great service!!! Will definitely be back. Have options for little kids as well which is awesome ❤?✌️

Pros: all vegan

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/Fidzie">Fidzie</a> <br/>mushroom, tofu, vegetable stir fry <br/> January 21, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/213914'>Report</a>

mushroom, tofu, vegetable stir fry

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lots of options - Edit

Nice place. good service. lots to choose from with good size meals. The curry was great.

Pros: Cheap.

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/Beth179q">Beth179q</a> <br/>yum <br/> May 14, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/251265'>Report</a>

yum

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super good! - Edit

Have been here multiple times and it never disappoints. Extensive selection (mix of vietnamese and chinese dishes) and it's all delicious. Exceptionally good salt and pepper tofu. Chicken rice and Peking duck also great. Still haven't tried anywhere else in cabramatta because this is too good to try anywhere new!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

disappointing experience - Edit

We went here for dinner recently when visiting the area. The overall experience was pretty disappointing. Only one entree actually arrived before the mains and one entree didn't arrive at all.
There was an insect in the rice, one of the cups provided was dirty and the tea provided tasted like stagnant water.

Pros: edible food, didn't get food poisoning

Cons: Insects in food, dirty cups, unhelpful staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Favourite! - Edit

I love this place! Fresh and super tasty food at an amazing price. The Vietnamese pancake and the lemongrass soy chicken are my go to dishes. The pecking duck rolls and three bean shake are also a must try.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vermicelli salad and fresh chinese spring rolls - Edit

Cabramatta is Sydney's vegan mecca. So many good vegan options, vegans are spoilt for choice. Loving Hut has a brilliant Pho and they are not stingy on the spices or the noodles - the smell of star anise and coriander is unbeatable.
The vermicelli noodle bowls are a firm favourite and the serving sizes are generous.
The pineapple fried rice is a must-order.

Pros: Great quality food, Yummy , Cheap

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/MOJO%21">MOJO!</a> <br/>The spread at Loving Hut Cabramatta <br/> January 25, 2015  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/91346'>Report</a>

The spread at Loving Hut Cabramatta

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/MOJO%21">MOJO!</a> <br/>The spread at Loving Hut Cabramatta <br/> January 24, 2015  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/91342'>Report</a>

The spread at Loving Hut Cabramatta

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/MOJO%21">MOJO!</a> <br/>Rice Noodle Cakes  <br/> January 24, 2015  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/251263'>Report</a>

Rice Noodle Cakes

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

My favourite restaurant at the moment - Edit

Don't be fooled by the simple decor, Loving Hut Cabramatta will knock you over with the quality of the food they bring out to you. 120 items on the menu!

I recommend the wonton and seaweed soup (Small $11, Large $15)it is better than the version at Loving Hut Canley Vale (which is also a great place, though, decor is prettier).

Friendly staff, food comes out quickly and piping hot, fragrant and tasty. I wish I lived a little closer, but nonetheless I make the trip out to Cabramatta frequently just for the wonton soup!

Pros: Amazing food, Friendly Staff, Speedy Service

Cons: Plain/odd decor (not a big deal!)

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/nerida">nerida</a> <br/>Our smorgasboard - just to show the portion sizes are very generous! <br/> December 27, 2011  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/200357'>Report</a>

Our smorgasboard - just to show the portion sizes ...

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/nerida">nerida</a> <br/>We didn't get the camera out fast enough - this is the wonton soup! <br/> December 27, 2011  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/15169'>Report</a>

We didn't get the camera out fast enough - this is...

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great value beautiful Vietnamese cuisines - Edit

Recently refurbished, this restaurant is nice, modern, and clean looking. The pho (Vietnamese Noodle beef soup) was delicious and balanced and only $8.00 for a huge serving. The fresh summer rolls with vegetarian prawn and ham was divine and great value at only $6.00 (a serving of 4). The Vietnamese pancake was nice too and at only $10.00 for a huge serving. Great quick service with smile. Warning: Sunday night dinner service is always a long queue, so make sure you arrive early to avoid long wait. This restaurant also serves all day yum cha, and there are varieties of dishes on offer in their menu. You will keep coming back for trying other dishes. No onion and no garlic.

Pros: Clean interior, Great value and many varieties, Beautiful food

Cons: Location a bit tucked in , Long queue on Sunday night, sometimes service is very slow

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/MaitreyaBelmore">MaitreyaBelmore</a> <br/>Lemongrass vegetarian Chicken with rice $9.00 <br/> October 15, 2010  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/6105'>Report</a>

Lemongrass vegetarian Chicken with rice $9.00

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/MaitreyaBelmore">MaitreyaBelmore</a> <br/>Queens Fried Rice $10 (small) $15 (large) - special fried rice with beetroot juice <br/> October 15, 2010  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/6104'>Report</a>

Queens Fried Rice $10 (small) $15 (large) - specia...

Photo of Loving Hut  by <a href="/members/profile/MaitreyaBelmore">MaitreyaBelmore</a> <br/>Vegetarian Beef Laksa Noodle Soup $9.00 <br/> October 15, 2010  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/11553/251267'>Report</a>

Vegetarian Beef Laksa Noodle Soup $9.00

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Food - Edit

The service wasn't great and we had to wait a very long time for our food to come, but it was definitely worth the wait. Must try is the Vietnamese Pancake! We loved the food so much and we saw the neighbouring table order a combination noodle dish which lookd so good that we ordered one to take away so we could eat it for dinner the next night.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious, Large Variety, Healthy, Cheap - Edit

The location is a little bit out of the way, but after going there once, this is currently my favourite restaurant.

They have quite a large menu. Entrees are $5, small mains are $10, and larger mains are $15.

My favourite dish is the rice paper rolls that you make yourself. They give you some salad, rice noodles, rice paper sheets, and a mock meat. You dip the rice paper sheets in the hot water and then start to construct your roll. I like this because it is healthy as well.

Some of my other favourite dishes is the pho, the Peking duck, and the avocado shake. I am looking forward to sampling more of the menu.

Parking is sometimes a problem for lunch but no problem for dinner.

Pros: Variety, Cheap, Healthy

Cons: Location, Parking

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Cabramatta Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Loving Hut closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3552 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support