98
Vegan
Pizza
International
Organic
Raw
Western
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Gluten-free

Cafe & yoga promoting cruelty free through an all-vegan plant-based menu and yoga classes to help create a kinder community for all. Serves meals, smoothie bowls, cold pressed juices and more. Relocated from Vadathazha Lane. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Loving Earth Cafe
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

36 Reviews

First Review by BreeMcIlroy

ValentinaGolihov

Points +39

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

Best food ever

Excellent food with a good atmosphere. The place is beautiful and full of plants. A bit expensive but so delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-20

Pros: The food!!, The vibe

Cons: Expensive

Advertisement
20 Sep 2023

Highly recommended!

The place is beautiful with a pleasant atmosphere, the food is of a high standard (the tastiest pizza I've ever eaten) and a large selection of vegan food, a bit expensive but highly recommended!

Pros: Large vegan selection, beautiful place, Delicious food with quality ingredients

Cons: Little expensive

thesavagefoodie

Points +619

Herbivore
16 Sep 2023

Lovely Cafe and Yoga Studio

A lovely little cafe in the back streets of Kochi that also offers daily drop-in yoga classes. The price of the food is quite high but very delicious. Lots of menu options to choose from.

namratanair

Points +84

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Run my animal rescuers:), but quantity very less for price

Love to support plant based cafรฉs especially if the fund goes towards animal rescues, but the price point is quite high for the small portions, the food is good tho!!

Pros: Iced coconut milk coffee

Pandawan

Points +452

Vegan
10 May 2023

Loved it, butโ€ฆ as oft the case with vegan restaurantsโ€ฆ organisation frustrates

Food great. Lovely staff
A veganโ€™s dreamโ€ฆ particularly if needing a slight respite from the amazing local cuisine.
I canโ€™t bring myself to knock a star off but please, loving earth, think about service!

Issue was:
When ordering pasta, after ten minutes looking at my plate getting cold, I called them over and asked about my dining partnerโ€™s
Finally got it after 15. No forks. They disappear and I watch them chatting. Stood next the the forks. Iโ€™m pretty angry now and go and get out forks myself. That was the end of us returning on our hols as I was accused of getting angry with them.
Waiter comes back and apologised half way through my (now cold) pasta.
โ€œItโ€™s because the chef only has one pan.โ€

Hereโ€™s three suggestions, as a starter for you:
(I) when you have an order for two pasta dishes, cook two lots of pasta.
(II) Put the first dish in a skillet (I presume they have more than one of those) and keep it warm
(III) Buy another pan (just so readers know, there are plenty of chefs and plenty of hobs in this place!

And If you remain feckless enough you still canโ€™t do one of the three aboveโ€ฆ. just keep the first dish in the kitchen. So people at least think you know what youโ€™re doing.

Why do so many purely vegan establishments not understand the rudimentary basics of how to service people eating out together?!
People with decent manners will not start to eat until their fellow diners have been served

So frustrating!

Pros: So many options. Smiley, young people serving., Great flavours. Great venue. Awesome art., Nice ambience. Loved the cooling system.

Cons: No consideration for how to plan food dispatch, Brainless training , Not enough pans!

LPoischbeg

Points +244

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Amazing service and incredible food!

By ordering through an online QR code at your table, the service is quick and efficient. The staff were all friendly and the food was incredible! Definitely recommend this place for all to try!

Pros: Great portion sizes, Incredible food , Large menu variety

Cons: Outdoor seating quite hot

discoloured

Points +69

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Amazing

They definitely know what they do - the food is amazing (we were there several times), the staff super friendly and the atmosphere lovely.
Serve all day breakfast, bowls, pizza, salads and more - also dessert and super yummy smoothies/juices. The only missing thing was indian food but you definitely will nevertheless find something for you!
I was really sad the day we left the city ๐Ÿ˜…

Pros: Large and fully vegan menu, including desserts, really tasty, lovely staff and atmosphere

Cons: No indian food

Indianlove

Points +27

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Fantastic

When I arrived in Kochi, I looked for vegan restaurants. And first I found the Loving Earth Cafe. And - I nearly couldn't believe it - it was in the same street my accomodation also was located. Of course I went there to eat. It was absolutely delicous. The service was perfect and the location itself is beautiful.

Pros: Food is delicous., The ambiente is great., The service is perfect.

Cons: none, none, none

TariqIbrahim

Points +310

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

All-vegan restaurant in Kerala!

I am so grateful that this place exists. I loved their banana berry smoothies, pizzas, sandwiches and their garlic breads. Their cashew cheese and DBC cakes are an absolute delight. I hope to visit here again the next time I come back here

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-12

Pros: All vegan, Great Location , Great Service

PlantFoodie๐ŸŒป

Points +19

Vegetarian
10 Feb 2023

Best vibes in Fort Kochi

Epic experience at this hidden gem, such a vibe with so much delish options on the menu. Woodfire oven pizzas, salads, smoothie bowls, sushi, cold pressed juices and raw, refined sugar free desserts. They seem to be adding to the menu also as I dined a couple times when I was in town and noticed new options. They had just reopened at this spot next to fab india with yoga classes also in the mornings. Canโ€™t wait to come back to FK and visit again! Thanks Loving Earth ๐ŸŒป

Pros: Healthy sized and tasting portions , Beautiful space such chill vibes , Attentive welcoming staff

harshalfcshc

Points +26

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

flavorful vegan cafe in fort kochi kerala

A good vegan restaurant will offer dishes that are not only healthy but also delicious. recently tried loving earth cafe in fort kochi , dishes that are well-seasoned and flavorful, and that use a variety of spices and herbs to create depth of flavor.
my favorite one is the Mezze platter MUST TRY

Pros: delicious food , great ambience, Good service

Lollyrose

Points +16

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

Plant based heaven

Amazing plant based cafe and restaurant in Fort Kochi. The vegan pizzas are to die for with homemade cashew cheese and a great selection of pizzas to choose from. The best pizza base outside of Naples! I also ate the kale salad which was topped with pomegranates pips and toasted seeds. Absolutely delicious. The side of cheesy garlic bread was a great accompaniment to the greens. It all felt very nutritious and made with love. The space is also very welcoming and all of the staff put their heart and soul into making your experience one to remember. Thank you Loving Earth ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

Pros: Inspiring vegan menu, Best pizza base in India , Warm friendly vibes

NaomiJasminClark

Points +11

Mostly Veg
10 Feb 2023

Truly Scrumptious Vegan Goodness

So happy Loving Earth cafe has opened! This delicious vegan hideaway is all that Fort Kochi has been missing. The perfect tranquil space for a relaxed meal, drink with a book, or raw sweet treat to power you through remote working.
Yippee!

Pros: Staff, Music, Food!

neer

Points +286

Vegan
14 Feb 2021

Delicious food with penty of options

More on the expensive side by Fort Kochi standards but if you are looking for vegan options besides the local cuisine, this place is lovely!

Pros: One of the few all-vegan places around, Lovely staff, delicious food, Cute dog

Cons: Expensive

Sheen per

Points +232

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

New premises are stunning

Back in Kochi and straight round to check out new premises- simple but beautiful. Food just as great as it always was. Tried the burritos which were so tasty and one of the salads - great. Will be back for my favourite breakfast/ nice cream. And back for pizza at dinner.

And what an asset Maddy is. Welcoming and friendly and super nice. Obviously has great rapport with customers and is on first name terms with so many. This place will really miss her when she moves on.

Kitten and puppy playing at feet thrown in for free!!

Pros: Great vegan food and drinks, Nice staff, Lovely space

Cons: None of course!!!!!!

OlgaMaar

Points +44

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

Just loved this place!

Spacious, beautifully decorated cafe with lots of air and light! Courteous staff and delicious food! We spent three days in Kochi and this restaurant was by far the best! Itโ€™s a pity that we only went there on our last day! We loved everything and strongly recommend it everyone!

Pros: Yummy food, Nice ambience, Friendly staff

Cons: none

emilybarbera

Points +94

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Best place in Kochi

The cafe is gorgeously decorated and has a very relaxed vibe, and amazing food. We got the vegan burrito which was delicious. Also offers yoga upstairs twice a day. A must go for all vegans visiting Kochi!

AylaCarlin

Points +37

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Vegan heaven

It was a super classy place with a nice relaxed vibe.
I had the burrito and OH MY GOD! I literally inhaled it because it taste so damn good. I will definitely be going back.
The pizza is only for dinner unfortunately and the photos of the menu on here are outdated. I'll try to get one next time I go ๐Ÿ˜

lorrainehamilton

Points +66

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

Fully vegan!

Beautifully decorated, cool, relaxing, lovely staff and a fab menu. I didn't have enough time to visit more than twice but would have liked to try more from the menu. Had the cocoa crunch which was delicious and so pretty! Filled me up as well. Nice coffee/tea options as they have the milk alternatives if you're needing the milky hot stuff! They also have lots of great projects going on too which is worth looking up if interested.

Pros: 100% plant based, cool interior

sanjunayar

Points +68

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

A Beautiful Full Vegan Restaurant at Kochi ....

I visited just a couple of days after the cafe reopened.I am vegan and I badly wanted to try thier vegan platter.
The pastry is so tasty, you just don't want to finish it. It still lingers in my mouth. I am definitely going back for that. Guess it's the best I have ever had
The chocolate ice cream is very yumm and has the smooth melting in your mouth texture. (mouth watering)
The place is very soothing and even in scorching heat, it is very cool under the thatched building. Very refreshing. ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ‘

Pros: Serene Quite Beautiful Atmosphere, Super Yummy Food , Friendly hosts

Cons: None

FeeelGoood

Points +106

Vegan
01 Apr 2019

Best place in Kochi

We were one week in Kochi and we are in love with that place. Perfect food, clean, healthy, super service, great idea, Kombucha, Vegan Pizza, Raw Dishes, what could you ask more ?

Pros: Good Service, Healthy Food and Rawfood, Vegan Pizzaaaa

LenaBaumert

Points +391

Vegan
07 Mar 2019

Well worth a visit

Very neat and relaxing Restaurant with friendly staff. Not the biggest menu though. A bit overpriced but the Sushi with brown rice and wasabi has been delicious๐Ÿ˜„

LithuanianVeganGirl

Points +369

Vegan
01 Mar 2019

Only good vibes & food

Best vegan food I've had in India so far.
Really special good atmosphere.
Bree, girl - you're a beautiful inspiration. Lots of love & respect to you xx
Diana from London

Pros: Great options to chose from, Everything we tried was amazing , Great location & good vibes

FeniLu

Points +1116

Vegan
21 Feb 2019

Cozy place with good vibe!

The team did a great job in creating a lovely relaxed place with high quality food, forming a yoga community and raising awareness for animal rights. The prices are a bit higher, but it's definitely worth it!

Pros: Love the whole concept

Cons: Menu is not large

shekshaman

Points +345

Vegan
12 Feb 2019

Great but somewhat pricey

The place is great for a change from I dian food. Most meals are between 250-400 rupees. Portions are larger for some dishes and others, so only going more times can you really see whatโ€™s worth it. However, the food and drinks are delicious and itโ€™s totally worth it.

Pros: All vegan, Delicious, Great vibe

Ladybird007

Points +170

Vegan
06 Feb 2019

Fabulous vegan food!!

We are here multiple times during our two days in Kochi. The juices and the Oreo smoothie were delicious and I loved the vegan cheese on my pizza. All of the food we tried was delicious and tasted fresh and healthy (except perhaps for the oreo smoothie that was just plain delicious!). Highly recommend a relaxing stop here if you are craving healthy food and tranquility.

Pros: Delicious juices, Fresh and healthy vegan options, Lovely atmosphere

mjveganfitness

Points +1664

Vegan
26 Jan 2019

Great vegan food

Healthy, tasty vegan food for breakfast lunch and dinner set in a colourful little cafe area. Place is spotlessly clean and full of yogi types as they also host yoga classes at the same venue. We ate here a few times, we had the delicious smoothie bowls and smoothies for breakfast and the Buddha bowls and sharing nachos for late lunches. The portions are hearty and the staff warm and welcoming. Itโ€™s so nice to walk into somewhere in India and be greeted with a warm โ€œhello!โ€ A must visit. Only downside is they have no WiFi.

Pros: 100% vegan, Gluten free options, Fresh homemade food

Cons: No WiFi




This page has been viewed 3889 times.