Vegan
Indian
International
British
European
French
Fusion
Middle Eastern
Breakfast
Kenyan

An all-vegan restaurant offers generous portions, original desserts and more at an affordable price. Open Mon 12:00-14:00, Tue 04:30-14:00, Wed-Thu 00:00-14:00, Fri 12:00-14:00. Closed Sat, Sun.


Venue map for L'ours Herbivore
© OpenStreetMap contributors

25 Reviews

First Review by Akinyi

Frehel

Points +59

Mostly Veg
01 Sep 2023

Excellent

Delicious food, for Lunch without Menu Options but only one meal of the day. Not too spicy.

Pros: Great taste, Less waste, e.g. guest towels, recycled paper

Advertisement

Daveed

Points +58

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Excellent food

Friendly staff
Good food
Quick service

Pros: Variety of food , Tasty and colourful food, Friendly

CécileBl

Points +304

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Super!

Very tasty and huge portions!
We felt very comfortable!

Steph7

Points +50

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Amazing restaurant!!!!

Really delicious, juices, meals and desserts for a very good prices... I am always full of happiness with all these different colors, smells and very good tastes.

I recommend you to go urgently to Darlene's restaurant!

xtdrew

Points +20

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

A perfect vegan lunch

Totally vegan restaurant so no chance of contamination. Perfect plat du jour. Option of freshly home made tiramisu for dessert. Friendly attentive service. Best meal by far on this two week trip by motorbike in France. This one-woman restaurant deserves all your support. I'll definitely be back!

Woodlark

Points +44

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

One of the best vegan meals I've ever had

A sublime platter of Kenyan and Syrian food with such a variety of flavour that we were blown away. The plat du jour changes every day, so we regretted not being able to return and try a different meal, but this food was an absolute bargain and is highly recommended.

Pros: Sensational food, No nuts or sesame used in cooking

Cons: Limited hours

Amélkiff

Points +15

Vegetarian
07 Sep 2022

Parfait !

De passage sur Saint Brieuc, nous sommes allés tester ce restaurant Vegan. Tout était délicieux du début à la fin, je recommande !

christinemoyer

Points +31

Vegetarian
31 Jul 2022

Enthusiastic and Delicious

The proprietress, Darleen, was sunny and welcoming and speaks English and French. This is a completely vegan restaurant that offers a delicious plate of the day and can include drink and dessert for additional cost, though the plate has a very generous serving if one is eating on a budget. We also had the desert of the day which was a tasty tiramisu. The plate is full of options with satisfying taste and quite filling. Bring your friends with you whether they are meat eaters, vegetarian, or vegan and they will not be disappointed. Keep Darleen in business as vegan restaurants are few and far between in France as vegetarianism takes off.

Pros: All vegan and very welcoming, Delicious large portions, Priced for its value

B.Garnier

Points +15

Mostly Veg
11 Jul 2022

Top!

Cuisine délicieuse et ambiance chaleureuse. Darleen est vraiment aux petits soins avec ses client.es!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-11

NataliaLange

Points +780

Vegan
14 Jan 2022

like sunshine in a clearing during a storm

i took a solo trip to st brieuc and i spent one night in a hostel, on the other side of town, and i spent the day hiking around the coast and around the quaintest town! while i was hiking, it was chucking it down raining, but just when i was getting hungry, it was slowing down and i stumbled across this sweet, all vegan place! the plate of the day when i was there (the waitress explained) was local, traditional dishes of brittany with a kenyan flare! i loved the vibe, very french cafe meets african restaurant. great decor, kind service, delicious food!

loursherbivore22

28 Feb 2022

Thank you so much for the poetic review. Just as a by-the-way, the waitress doubles up as the chef. She tends to remain modest when under pressure😉We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Saint Brieuc.

FredLer

Points +94

Non Veg
05 Sep 2021

Simple et délicieux

Le choix est simple, un seul plat, j’aime beaucoup ce concept. Restauratrice souriante, endroit agréable, très bonne cuisine 🥒🍓

Pros: Produits locaux, bio & de saison, Restauratrice très sympathique , Endroit convivial

sandrathéna

Points +28

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Comblée !

De passage en bretagne, je me suis vraiment régalée. L'assiette vegane est savoureuse, gourmande, bien garnie, cela faisait longtemps que l'on ne mangeait plus comme ça dans les restos !
tout était vraiment très bon, avec un coup de coeur pour la gourmandise du pain. Et en plus la gérante est super ! Hâte de'y retourner.....Sandra cuisinière à Lyon

BastienGeof

Points +15

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2021

Une superbe rencontre.

Plat copieux, et plein de saveur, de plus la proprio, est au top!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-27

AstridP

Points +467

Vegan
03 Sep 2020

A perfect adress

Very good restaurant, with only one dish per day on the menu. Everything is fresh, homemade and 80% organic.

Patapompon

Points +534

Vegan
27 Aug 2020

Accueillant, bon et simple.

Un plat unique au menu (mais différents desserts), avec une variété de produits tous très bons. Le prix du plat (12.5€) m'a fait tiquer de prime abord mais au regard de la qualité et de la quantité c'est tout à fait correct ! Et l'accueil était très sympathique, de même que le local.

Pros: Plat unique très bon et copieux, Accueil agréable, Lieu agréable et proche de la gare

ChloéVegFire

Points +260

Vegetarian
20 Aug 2020

Une très belle adresse

Restaurant charmant, cuisine de qualité. Un plat simple mais copieux pile ce qu'il faut avec des ingrédients variés. Mon conjoint a adoré la tarte chocolat et moi le tapioca. Choix agréable de bières locales. Prix convenables.

Pros: Bières locales, Qualité de cuisine (simple), Endroit agréable

Cons: Un seul plat

ThomasCrown

Points +17

Mostly Veg
05 Aug 2020

Un Veggie ours très bon...

Bon accueil
1 option, mais c’est très bon, et l’assiette est très bien garni.
Je recommande !!

MevenLeGuillou

Points +18

Vegan
30 Jul 2020

Copieux, sain, délicieux

Le premier resto vegan de St-Brieuc a mis la barre haute! Les plats sont cuisinés avec des ingrédients sains et frais et ça se goûte. On y ressort très satisfaits, et étonnamment surpris de la facture (50 euros pour 3 plats, 2 desserts, 2 thés et 1 jus!) La propriétaire est extrêmement chaleureuse, ce fut un plaisir de discuter avec elle. Merci encore et à bientôt!

Pros: Ingrédients bio et locaux

cupoftea

Points +134

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

Simple and healthy

Nous nous sommes arrêtés car il s'agit du seul resto vegan dans le coin. La propriétaire est adorable. La nourriture est simple, mais bonne, efficace et saine. Il n'y a qu'un seul plat, ce qui garantie la fraîcheur. Les prix sont plus que raisonnables : comptez moins de 40€ pour deux, plat + dessert et verre d'alcool.

ZeroCows

Points +105

Vegan
24 Jul 2020

Generous, delicious lunch

Both the plat du jour and dessert were delicious! The main dish contained super tasty rice, courgette, mushrooms, baked potatoes, a bean stew, salad and samosa and galette on the side. Although we had a very full happy belly, we also had dessert - also delicious! Highly recommended!

Pros: Very tasty, Friendly staff, Great price

Cons: Bit outside of the city centre, Not open for dinner

AnoukHajage

Points +16

Vegan
21 Jul 2020

Délicieux, équilibré et copieux

Super petit restaurant Vegan, Le seul de Saint Brieuc! Une formule Avec un plat unique, une vraie adresse Vegan avec des plats variés, colorés et copieux. Les prix sont abordables et nous avons eu un super accueil! À tester sans hésiter 😍

Pros: Copieux, Abordable , Sain

Cons: None , None , None

gemmaesor

Points +526

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Plate of the day

They have only one option but is super complete. Delicious and healthy food. The desserts are homemade and delicious too. The girl super friendly :)

vesnam96

Points +20

Vegan
01 Jul 2020

Very good

I like the ambient and the food was very good. The waiter was friendly.

Pros: Amazing indian food

Cons: Non

loursherbivore22

09 Jul 2020

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for stopping by ;-)

BenjaminViette

Points +21

Vegan
29 Jun 2020

L'ours Herbivore, where the food is yummy and the owner sweet

The further you are from the capital, the harder it will be to find a vegan restaurant. We've been to L'ours Herbivore twice already and each experience saw us leave belly full of yummy, local and organic vegan food and a big smile on our faces.

The owner is sweet and offers a unique dish each day and the interior is quite sober and elegant. I strongly recommend paying a visit.

loursherbivore22

09 Jul 2020

It was always a pleasure hosting you. I was humbled by your second come-back. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Peace and Love :-)

Akinyi

Points +30

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

Local bio & Vegan

Original recipe, quality work, local quality products, an accessible market gardener and open to all, a friendly atmosphere to recommend to everyone!

loursherbivore22

09 Jul 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review and the photos. Keep spreading the word ;-)




This page has been viewed 3134 times.