• Lounges - Brunello

  • (13)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
British
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. UK chain of cafe-bars offering a separate vegan menu upon request. Example vegan dishes include a vegan breakfast, jackfruit burger, falafel wrap, various salads and tapas. Also offers vegan meals for children as well as treats for dogs. Open Mon-Wed 09:00-23:00, Thu-Sat 09:00-00:00, Sun 09:00-23:00.


13 Reviews

First Review by vant

mjdh1957

Points +261

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Great vegan breakfast

Ask for the separate vegan menu.
Lots of options.
Good breakfast.
Chocolate and raspberry torte is fabulous

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Interesting decor, Quick service

Cons: None

Advertisement

liz1992

Points +22

Vegan
25 Oct 2022

A welcome old favourite!

After we were let down by two of the other local vegan establishments - one because they were closed and the other because we couldn't take in our small and extremely well behaved dog, finding this old reliable was a gift! I had the vegan breakfast as a brunch option, which was well received!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Dog friendly , Friendly staff

Cons: A few things on the menu were sold out

matthewblick

Points +737

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Good spot for breakfast

Some good vegan breakfast options! Fair price, good location!

Pros: Good options, Fair price

Cons: Order/pay at counter (no waiting for bill though)

feral

Points +492

Vegan
31 May 2022

Can always rely on a Lounge

When you’re a vegan miles from home, finding a Lounge is always a gift from heaven! You know that there is a good vegan menu and the food is always on point.

This Lounge doesn’t let you down. Great service, food spot on (had tapas this time, yummy) and a pleasant atmosphere.

Highly recommended!

Pros: So much choice , Tasty!

chunky-vegan

Points +83

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Lovely little place

Great choice of vegan food and veggie food. Everyone catered for. Staff very knowledgeable about products and allergens. Also has a cool decor, kept the kids entertained looking at all the pictures.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-23

Pros: Lots of vegan and veggie choice, Fair price, Knowledgeable staff

SallyP

Points +282

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Lots of choice, lovely food

This is part of The Lounges franchise which are all over country. Well worth eating here as they have a decent vegan menu and the food is lovely.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Long opening hours, Open every day

Sarah_Robbo

Points +368

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

Lovely vibes and great options

Can’t get better views with trendy vibes than here. Standard lounge menu. Eating with a 18m old vegan but sadly only one kids vegan option and the falafel was overdone. It was overdone on my Salad too, sadly! It’s like that at every lounge we’ve eaten at? Stop frying too much! I asked for no onion and it came with onion. But it was a decent size bowl but not mind blowing. Just happy to have a place down here with options!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-21

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great location , Nice staff

Cons: Some food overdone

melgune

Points +28

Vegan
09 Jun 2021

Very very tasty burger

Good, friendly staff and plenty of vegan options!

Very near the beach, great!

Pros: Good options, Good staff, Nice location and interior

Cons: None

Ebriggs763

Points +617

Vegan
27 Sep 2020

Lovely vegan sides

Only had sides. Pasta bravas and hummus, but was lovely ❤️

Eloi_

Points +246

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

Vegan menu with lots of options

They have a separated vegan menu that you can request. They have many choices to choose from for any meal of the day.

Pros: Vegan menu

Cons: Extra charge for plant-based milk

Soozie32

Points +276

Vegan
16 May 2019

Great breakfast

Good choices, changing menus and great staff

chelseysrm

Points +126

Vegan
23 Feb 2019

Vegan full English

Separate menu for Vegan which is great, several different options for brunch, tapas and main meals. Staff happy to help advise on ingredients.

Pros: Several vegan options , Helpful staff

vant

Points +128

Vegan
01 May 2017

Grateful for vegan options but not fantastic

I went to Brunello Lounge a few days ago and both me and my mother ordered off the vegan menu. It says to specify that you're ordering from the vegan menu as some things are also on the normal menu with non vegan ingredients, which we did. I ordered the "vegan avocado brunch", and when it came out (10 minutes after everyone else's) there was a large poached egg on top of it. The server didn't even notice, although when we mentioned it to him he was apologetic. I then waited another 5-10 minutes for a replacement and when it arrived it was essentially chopped up, not-quite-ripe avocado and a lot of tomato, on a standard bread roll (should've been a toasted ciabatta), that's it. Not impressive at all, which is annoying because I really wanted to love this place! I would go back purely because it's nice to have somewhere with vegan options locally, but it wouldn't be my first choice. My mum had the vegan falafel burger which she said was nice but a bit mushy.

Pros: Vegan menu

Cons: Poor quality food, Served egg on a vegan dish , Fairly expensive for what you get




This page has been viewed 2265 times.