Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Chinese
Buffet
Take-out
Asian
Brazilian

Self-serve and pay-by-weight buffet at lunchtime features around 70% vegan items with Portuguese labels, available 11:30am-3pm. The snack bar, however, is mostly all non-vegan food. Open Mon-Sat 11:30am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Lotus Vegetariano
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by mirian

AudreySalerio

Points +29

Vegetarian
18 Dec 2023

Vegetariano oriental excelente

Self service com opções variadas. Buffet com comida chinesa e opções como feijoada vegana, couve refogada e arroz integral. Comida bem saborosa.

Advertisement

AldaMoura

Points +137

Vegan
29 Sep 2023

Muita opção vegana

Tem muitas opções de buffet vegano, e o preço é no kg. Meu prato ficou R$16. O ambiente é amplo, com muitas mesas e cadeiras. Tem bastante opção de salada e legumes.

A comida não estava quentinha quando me servi.

Pros: Muitas opções veganas, Tem uma legenda de o que é vegano e o que não é

Cons: Comida morna

llamatastic

Points +217

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

Superb Asian lunch buffet

Tons of vegan options, almost everything is vegan and very clearly marked. I lived in china for 4 years and this food (almost!) measures up! Great variety, very clean and spacious and the price is fine. It’s by weight so just try not to get too carried away. 😆

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Authentic Chinese food , Lots of mock meats - good for protein lunch option

Lalah___

Points +236

Vegetarian
18 Sep 2023

clássico vegetariano em SP, continua excelente

Comida maravilhosa, muita variedade no buffet e bom preço. Ambiente tranquilo, o salão é enorme e as mesas não ficam umas em cima das outras. Vou a esse restaurante de vez em quando há uns 20 anos e ele continua ótimo.

SilviaMiloch

Points +80

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Muita variedade

Muitas opções vegetarianas de comida oriental.

Pros: Variedade, Espaço , Localização

Cons: Preço

kennyp353

Points +1614

Vegetarian
18 Apr 2023

Been coming here for 15 years, still excellent

I've been coming here since 2008, and it remains one of my absolute favourite places in Sao Paulo. It's heavy on the fake meat and many dishes have Asian influences, it's generally less healthy than other buffets - and all the better for it😉It's per-kilo and easily my favourite buffet in Brazil, it has a massive range and is always heaving. I can't believe there's so few reviews as it's been going forever and is an institution. Make sure you make it to this one, it's unusual and excellent. But the queue to pay and exit can be grim.

There's also a vegetarian Asian store called Yu Shen underneath it on the same block opposite the Ibis Styles, see the separate listing - it sells frozen versions of all the fake meat stuff on sale here.

A skip and a jump from Luz station, take R. Brig. Tobias exit, turn right, and it's a few blocks down, diagonally across the main junction intersection, opposite the Carrefour Express. The area's not the finest, so keep your phone in your pocket.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-25

Pros: Excellent food, Fake meat, All vegetarian

Cons: Location, Lunchtimes only, Queue to pay can be horrific

JulianaCasati

Points +2531

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Superb Asian food

I'm seriously impressed by this place. There are many options of dishes to choose from, including salads, rice, noodles, vegetables, proteins, Asian specialties... Most options are vegan, they are all labeled so it's easy to distinguish what contains egg or milk and what doesn't. It is difficult to make a small plate because everything looks great and there are just too many options! I tried a bit of many different dishes and every single thing on my plate was absolutely delicious. Seriously, I didn't think I could love everything, but I did. Perfect combination of spices, texture, and flavor. Not that healthy though since many things are fried but totally worth it. Also, it is not expensive! If I worked nearby I would come here every single day. It is that good! #Veganuary

Grasi

Points +19

Vegetarian
28 Nov 2022

Espetacular!

Com uma pegada chinesa, esse restaurante é espetacular!! Difícil montar um prato pequeno com tantas opções maravilhosas! Meu favorito!

lokalvegan

Points +1638

Vegan
24 Jan 2022

Great vegan Chinese buffet food

Went here many times. The food was always great. The place is clean.

LuanaPaiva

Points +42

Vegan
15 Jul 2020

Ótima localização, custo e variedade.

Opções variadas e que agradam ao paladar. O wrap vegetariano tem paçoca, eu amei, uma ótima combinação dos ingredientes. Experimentem, é delicioso. Ótima localização, colaboradores atenciosos, Os pratos são muito bem identificados (vegano, vegetariano, com glúten). Recomendo e voltarei mais vezes.

fortesdelena

Points +157

Vegan
05 Mar 2020

Delicious

Good variety of options with indication if it has egg with an O and milk with an L. If it has gluten it’s identified with an G. Quiet and pleasant. A great place to go if nearby.

Pros: Many vegan options

silviamariam

Points +58

Vegan
09 Aug 2018

Muitas opções veganas

Mesmo sendo ovolacto tem muitas opções veganas. Provei coisas que nunca tinha comido. Um pouco caro, mas vale a visita. Bem saboroso

Barboris

Points +164

Vegetarian
10 Jan 2016

Chinese

Located on the city center, this place is always full.
It offers a pay-per-kilo buffet and the price is fair.

Lloyd

Points +139

Vegetarian
31 Aug 2015

Excellent

If I could, I would give this place 6 stars/cows - it is better than other places I've rated 5 cows! The selection of food is incredible - a large table of salads and another of entrees, and a smaller table of desserts. Each dish has a little card with symbols O,L, or G, denoting eggs, milk-based products, or gluten. Everything I tried was very tasty and fresh. Good thing it was per kilo and not all-you-can-eat, or else I would have gained several kilos! The atmosphere is very relaxing and nicely decorated. If you're in central SP near the Luz station, you have to try this place. Or make a special trip here - it is that good. I'll certainly be back every time I'm in Sao Paulo. Some other reviewers have commented on the long line for the cashier. I was there on a Saturday and there was only a 1-2 minute wait to leave, but I can imagine on a weekday that at certain times it could be a wait to pay.

Pros: Very tasty, Wide variety of dishes, Vegan and gluten-free clearly marked

Cons: Only buffet lunch

AdrianaMatsufuji

Points +227

Vegan
05 Aug 2015

much variety!

it's hard to chose what to eat because everything is delicious and they have many many options. i really like the sushi's! everything is indicated if it contains egg, milk or gluten.
one of my favorite restaurants in Sao Paulo!

Vinicius

Points +56

Vegan
19 May 2013

Excelent place

Maybe the best vegetarian restaurant in São Paulo.
It has a wide varied of food, many vegan options and they indicate what has eggs am milk.
Some dishes has to much sugar and strange taste or sauce, maybe it's Asians style...

Pros: Wide varied, Many vegan options, Taste

lekaverta

Points +42

Vegan
25 Apr 2013

Nham :)

Cheap (maybe, depends how much hunger, ahah), very tasty, diversity and have a good treatment. Recommended!

SteveMann

Points +48

Vegetarian
13 Feb 2012

great veg lunch in downtown Sao Paulo

I love this place. I am vegetarian but have brought several non-veg folks here and nobody comes close to disliking it, some even request it when they're in town. Lots of variety, some sushi and other Japanese options. There are some traditional Brasilian options. It's a buffet-style lunch-only per-kilo vegetarian's delight. While the theme is predominately Asian with offerings such as berinjela agri-doce (one of my favourites), mixed vegetable curry, and more, they also have soy meatballs, chix nuggets (remember, everything is veg), fish, pastels, and many more. They have a full dessert offering, soups, and salads. The service (except the cashiers) is very good and the price is average for downtown Sao Paulo (as of this writing, Mon-Fri is about R$32/kg). Saturdays are slightly higher. Bargain hunters can go in from 14:30-15:00, just before closing, for a small discount.
Updated from previous review on Saturday February 11, 2012

Pros: quantity & variety, quality, service

Cons: neighboorhood, not open for dinner :)

mirian

Points +47

Vegan
09 Jun 2007

Simply the best!

This is the best, most colorful vegetarian restaurant in Sao Paulo. Buffet style lunch, with many Taiwan and Brazilian dishes - and several vegan options. Excellent!




This page has been viewed 4296 times.