• Shuizhong Liansushi - Lotus Veg

  • (10)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Chinese
Take-out
Asian
Taiwanese

A vegetarian Chinese restaurant with dishes such as Buddha's delight. Uses lots of mushrooms and vegan meats. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Shuizhong Liansushi - Lotus Veg
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Jennil

ArthurVeg

Points +72

Vegetarian
14 Jul 2023

Excellent

Visited June 2023. As someone else pointed out, it is easy to miss so pay good attention to the map and check the photo of the facade that has been posted here. The menu is in Chinese and English, and the staff are friendly.

The food was excellent. Lots of options and reasonably priced (¥30-45 for a dish). We had the steak, deep fried mushrooms and rice. After dinner we went for a night stroll along Shantang street, which is about 15 min away from foot.

Advertisement

naugst

Points +15

Mostly Veg
02 May 2020

Good veggie restaurant

Good veggie restaurant, many mock meat options. On the first floor.

banana1256

Points +59

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2019

Nice food, poor service

Food was very tasty and hit the spot. There was lots of choice. The place was a little hard to find, the map is accurate though - it's on the second floor with stairs hidden within a convenience store on the corner. I was the only customer and the lady was impatient with me going through the extensive menu and disappeared for ages and left me waiting to pay the bill, food was very quick to come out though.

Pros: Choices. Tasty.

Cons: Service lacking.

juliotnunes

Points +744

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Lotus Cafe

A chain of restaurants that are really good. I know there are at least two in this town. One is at the Summit mall on the fourth floor. I had the sweet and sour chicken and the other time had the burger which was really delicious. Definitely enjoy going to this restaurant.

Pros: Friendly staff, Affordable

vegansaskia

Points +68

Vegan
17 Jun 2019

no english

despite the language barrier the workers tried their best and the food was very good as well, lots of vegan options

JulianaTiono

Points +49

Vegetarian
06 Jun 2019

Delicious Food

various menu options and all of them arr very delicious. Booth my kids loved it so much ... must visit this restaurant if you are going to suzhou

Pros: Lots of vegan option

Cons: Fair

SmallLittleVeg

Points +60

Vegetarian
31 Mar 2019

Decent Chinese veg restaurant with western food options

Located directly across CiJi charity organisation. However, quite a distance from the nearest station. Serves traditional Chinese (Taiwan) dishes & burgers too. Remains open throughout the day. Affordable. Must try!

Pros: No after lunch break.

Cons: Quite a distance from train station.

oskeewowwow

Points +693

Vegan
19 Sep 2018

Good Veg Food Option

This is the 3rd location in this chain of restaurants that I’ve been to. There are a lot of options, but the food could have been cooked better. The broccoli felt undercooked and the vegetable dishes were a bit sauce heavy and didn’t have great flavor.

Pros: A lot of vegan options

Cons: Flavor and cooking could be better

Mali

Points +86

Vegetarian
31 Jul 2017

Nice food

Don't go to Xinghai Square station because that's on the other side of the city. The other description (near Jasmin Holiday Inn) is the right one. I will add pictures of the business card.
Simple restaurant with nice food. Not fancy but we liked it. Owners don't speak English but the menu speaks for itself.

Pros: nice food, cheap

Jennil

Points +54

Vegetarian
02 May 2017

Nice options in a meat loving city

This place is just across the river from Jasmine Holiday Inn in Suzhou, and it is within walking distance of the hotel. Cross the bridge opposite the performing arts center or the one to the right of that and walk towards Jingde St. It's on the corner past the cinemas. It offers a good selection of Chinese vegetarian food with some western offerings such as the vegan chicken burger. The owners do not speak English, but luckily much of their menu is in English. This is a family operated business, and the owner is very sweet. They will try very hard to accommodate you, even though English is limited. Sign language goes a long way here. There were a lot of families eating here both times I have been in.

I have tried the veggie chicken burger, sesame crusted sweet potatoes, the Toon rice (which is like a pesto risotto), fortune bags, and the Buddha's delight. I will definitely go back as there are not a lot of accessible vegetarian options in this area of the city.

Some portions are quite small. If you order the veggie chicken burger, for example, you will definitely want to order a side dish or two. On the other hand, some of the hot pot meals are very large and seem geared to feed a family. The menu is also heavy on the veggie meats and mushrooms.

Updated from previous review on 2017-05-02

Pros: Excellent value, Friendly staff, Good food

Cons: Some portion sizes are small. , Communication limited




This page has been viewed 3028 times.