• Los Compadres

  • (8)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant offering faux meat substitutes and vegan cheese for dishes. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Los Compadres
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Starz Happy Cow

VeganbyChoice

Points +1420

Vegan
04 Oct 2022

Street spot with Vegan Options

Very small street location. Have to look for street parking. Two small tables inside and a few small tables outside. Some vegan options on the menu. I ordered three vegan taco options and also ordered their chips and guac. Nothing special about the guac or any of the tacos. Most likely will not be coming back here when I am in the area.

Pros: Some vegan options available

Cons: Nothing special as far as quality or flavor

Advertisement

SofTor

Points +44

Mostly Veg
25 Jan 2022

Must try!

Awesome vegan options. I’ve had the burritos, tacos & vegan chili. Plus the guacamole is wonderful and they have alternative sour cream, cream & cheeses. The services is always prompt and anytime I call to order, they are very respectful of vegan requests. The employees are extremely considerate and will clarify any non-vegan aspects of a dish PLUS suggest any substitutions. Definitely worth a try and I believe their menu has something for anyone!

Pros: Vegan options , Quality & fresh food, Service

mariamay

Points +20

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

Delicioso! Vegan burritos, tacos, chili, all tasty.

Really enjoyed this spot. Had a great burrito, taco, chili bowl, yuca fries, deliciously prepared papas fritas, and refreshing cucumber lemonade. (Would love to see them offer some vegan quesadillas and/or empanadas utilizing the same vegan meat/cheese ingredients too one day!)

Pros: Nice variety of vegan dishes and sides, Great & easy customizability of toppings, Tasty, authentic bevs

queentaco

Points +100

Vegan
28 Mar 2021

INCREDIBLE

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Wow this is my first time here experiencing this restaurant and I am SO HAPPY another mexican spot opened up with vegan options. It’s hard to find quality veg mexican besides going to mexico itself lol this is going to really fulfill and satisfy any cravings you have. The place is local to north jersey near the river. There’s parking available in the back and on local streets. Cant wait to come back and try more!

I got the vegan chili(soooooo good) and a custom veg burrito 😍

Pros: All the vegan options you are looking for , The vegan options are nothing less than amazing, Super friendly service and on time pick up

Cons: Small cafe so not a lot of seating for big groups

bear2179

Points +50

Vegan
18 Jan 2021

The best vegan options in fort lee nj

DEF DESERVES 5 stars... happy cow won’t let me!! Vegan options are amazing. The food is always flavorful, very yummy and fresh always!!!A must if your driving through or stopping by!!

Pros: Very good price for all vegan options!, Vegan empanadas , Vegan bowls & tacos

Starz Happy Cow

Points +74

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Good find!

1/13/19
Super happy to find a Mexican food spot that offers Vegan options. Not only Veg meat but also has Veg cheese option. The torta is my favorite. I've also had the quesadilla and burrito-big yums!

**update 1/21/20**
Delayed review from 12/31/19.
I called Raul, the owner and asked if he was making any vegan tamales for the holidays. Without hesitation, he asked how many I wanted and what I wanted in them.
I put in an order a week ahead of time for NYE. I ordered a dozen with ground beef, cheese and green chili.
They were beyond delicious!!

Big thank you to Raul, his cooks and restaurant!

If you're ever in the area, definitely stop in for a meal.

Pros: Vegan meat & cheese substitutes

Rome88

Points +16

Vegan
29 Apr 2019

Definitely Vegan-Friendly

Customer service is great. They were very helpful on all the vegan options when ask. You can customize your one bowl, they have burritos, quesadillas, and tacos. They also have vegan cheese, Tempeh, and vegan ground beef. Definitely a place to try if your interested in Mexican food(Vegan)

Pros: Plenty of vegan option, Great customer service, Can eat outside if the weathers nice

Cons: May be a little pricey to some for tacos, Is a small place, not much seating room. , Meter parking in the area up to an hour.

nathaliap

Points +30

Vegan
31 Jan 2019

Deserves 5 Stars!

I hate that I can’t rate this place five stars because HappyCow only allows 5 Stars for Fully Vegan or Vegetarian Restaurants but I loved this place so much. Not only the food but the customer service also. I had one of the specials: Fried Avocado Burrito and my husband had the bowl. It was delicious, filling and affordable without compromising the quality of the food. When I asked the owner about the Vegan options he at the end asked me if I felt the vegan products he was buying was good enough for vegans to be sure he was buying the right kind so my husband and I appreciated his sincere concern. In the near future they will have a part of the menu for Vegans to easily find their options quicker. Definitely will return !




This page has been viewed 2260 times.