• Lord of the Fries

  • (19)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
American
Western
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Australian
Breakfast

Lord's journey traces back to 2004 when it first began selling fries out of a mobile van; within a year, its flagship outlet was planted. The company has since expanded to operating franchise outlets across Australia and into New Zealand. Its menu offers vegan versions of fast food like burgers, hot dogs, nuggets, onion rings, and fries (chips) in addition to shakes, ice cream, and all-day breakfast foods. Check website for holiday hours. Open Mon-Thu 10:30am-9:30pm, Fri-Sat 10:30am-11:00pm, Sun 10:30am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Lord of the Fries
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by AmandaLeigh

Jackstar03

Points +121

Vegan
22 Feb 2024

Getting our vegan junk food fix

My husband and I tried this place for the first time today and it’s incredible. Hubby had the classic burger meal deal and said it tasted like the burgers from the “Golden Arches” but better. I had the loaded fries with the “veef” and onion rings. I also had a Oreo cookies and cream milkshake which was not only amazing but didn’t make me sick like dairy based ones used to do.

Pros: Amazingly tasty food, Everything is vegan and so many choices , The Oreo cookies and cream milkshake

Cons: Dine in area very basic and noisy

Advertisement

ChristinaLee94

Points +1784

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

Vegan fastfood

Long time fan of lord of the fries. The perfect food to have at the end of a night out or when you are feeling hungover. My favourites are the hsp packs, tacos and Mac and cheese balls. It tastes greasy and cheap but in a good way.

Pros: Fully vegan menu, Fast food prices

Cons: Doesn't taste as good when sober

Jessicajeanapril

Points +1219

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Great vegan junk food

I love LOFT. Great vegan junk food. I tried the loaded fries with shrimp and it was amazing. The only downside is it is expensive for fast food.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-01

Pros: All vegan, Great junk food, Extensive menu

Cons: Expensive

LindaShep

Points +16

Vegan
27 Nov 2021

Cold food, poor service and expensive

Sadly our food was cold as the guy serving forgot to heat the gravy so he just left the food to go cold while making two trips to the microwave. Customer service was poor … no utensils were put in the bag and sauce was missing.The guy serving had his nose out of his mask and the cook did not wear one. For such a small food prep area close to the public in the middle of a pandemic this is just stupid. A beautiful area close to the beach but we will not be back as it is expensive for families and way too expensive for cold food.

Pros: Nice area close to beach

Cons: Poor service , Poor value for money , Unsafe during Covid

KathrynAgar

Points +46

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

ok

Nice fries , the garden burger was tasty

AlmaMcIlduff

Points +551

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Great food

I ordered the chickn and chips. So delicious. Really crunchy. They had lots of options at vegan palooza. Everything sounded really good.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Affordable, Kid friendly

Texas_rose

Points +241

Vegan
20 Jun 2021

The Best Vegan Fast Food in Adelaide

Extensive menu and great vibe

ktmckeown

Points +76

Vegan
19 Jan 2021

Worth a visit

I went to this place before I was vegan and had no idea everything was plant based!! Love the food here however the seating area is small but you can easily walk to the beach and eat food there instead.

Mel.L

Points +69

Vegan
21 Aug 2020

Worst vegan fast food I've ever had

After having arrived in Adelaide after 50 hours of travel, I had dinner here after hearing about everyone talking this place in Sydney and Melbourne.

To my surprise, the food was awful to say the least. Literally didn't even finish my meal. It was like children slapped it together in a microwave. Don't waste your money here.

Cons: Not tasty at all, Overpriced

RebeccaGaines

Points +293

Vegan
26 Apr 2020

Favourite for fast vegan junk food!

Oh how I love Lord of the Fries. Been here countless times and can't get enough of the hotdogs, fish burgers and fries of course!
So excited that they are expanding with stores coming to the UK now.
(Various visits from April 2018 - Dec 2019)

Updated from previous review on 2020-04-26

Pros: Delicious, Fast service, Build meal deal

Cons: Not the healthiest, None, None

Acleary

Points +73

Vegan
31 Mar 2020

Delicious!

If you are after some delicious vegan junk food, this is the place to go! Omnis in my group were very impressed and the mini burgers were great for kids! We had our food delivered and the sweet potato fries were still perfect!

brokevegandiaries

Points +146

Vegan
11 Mar 2020

A vegan fast food must try

LOTF is one of my favourite vegan “fast food”. They are a bit pricey considering their serving sizes are small for some but if you’re really in the mood for fast food, it’s a great alternative.

The Glenelg store was packed when we got there, that could be a regular occurrence for them or simply because it was a Friday night and there were a lot of people out.

Staff were pre-occupied talking with one another and some even on the phone. Service seemed generally pretty relaxed but perhaps it could be a bit faster so that the customers could get their orders done and there’s not a huge line (bear in mind it is also a small store so it does get over-crowded fairly quickly). There also isn’t a huge area to sit at.

We got the chicken parma burger, the fish burger and some chips to share. Both burgers were served hot and tasted good. Chips meanwhile could’ve been fresher.

Overall, this particular LOTF is a nice lil store but I would probably get mine take-away next time and eat by the beach.

Pros: Food was made pretty quickly and tasted good, Close to the beach

Cons: Can get over crowded and noisy , Nowhere to really sit, Wish serving sizes were bigger

WillJames

Points +470

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

One of the better LOTF

We popped in here for a quick bite, however quick is not what they are, however, possibly the best presented and maintained Lord's, also best hot dogs I've ever gotten at a LOTF's.
Also staff love to have a yarn on the phone, so that might be why it's slow as.

Pros: Clean, Well presented eats

Cons: Slow

brookelw

Points +217

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

🍔

Lot burger premium patty 🤤 🤤
Can’t go wrong with anything on the menu really

Pros: 100% vegan , Friendly staff

happygirl94

Points +188

Vegan
21 Apr 2019

Yummmm!

Great mock meat, whole family loved it! Definitely going to get breakfast there too!
Evvvvvverything is vegan!

Pros: All vegan, Friendly staff, Great prices

BigBadBo

Points +259

Vegan
20 Dec 2018

Ultimate vegan junk food

This is the first place I think of in the Adelaide CBD when I need to get a fix of those naughty omni things I used to eat. They do faux meat very well the parma burger is a fave with rich tomato sauce, cheese and chick’n. They are always innovating with new stuff to try whenever I go in. They are pretty quick at turning around orders, friendly and they do an excellent job of just doing tasty food without pushing the vegan side too hard. Very filling so don’t over-order!

Pros: Tasty fix with great mock meats, Innovative creations, Comfortable in their veganness with pushing

Cons: With a full meal and shake, it can get exxy, Not enough locations!

Veganbohogirl

Points +3623

Vegan
15 Oct 2018

the best junk food in town

Excellent mockmeat burgers!

Pros: all vegan, best mockmeats

Cons: wish it was open 24hrs a day

Clocker14

Points +223

Vegan
16 Apr 2018

Vegan Glenelg

Great to have a LOTF available here

Pros: 100% vegan now, Still delicious.

AmandaLeigh

Points +39

Vegetarian
19 Feb 2018

love this store

Situated just a little ways away from the beach, this vegan gem is perfect food to take to the beach or enjoy after a big night out.




This page has been viewed 4031 times.