Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Fast food
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Arabic

Serving veggie burritos and falafel since 1988. Vegan options available. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-00:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Lord
© OpenStreetMap contributors

73 Reviews

First Review by Stevie

Gofioman

Points +662

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Tasty Vegan Options

A nice place with indoor and outdoor seating that serves many vegan fastfood dishes. The staff is very friendly and the food tasty. Great option if you are in the center.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-28

Pros: Plenty vegan options, Tasty food, Friendly Staff

Advertisement

irgendwie

Points +607

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Arabic

"Wrap" mit Saitanstücken in Sauce mit Salat

Sehr lecker, aber auch Recht klein.
Gute Alternative zu Falafel

Preis Leistung in Ordnung

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

Cons: Kleine Portionen

AnnaCaro

Points +88

Vegan
05 Sep 2023

😍

Super freundliches Personal & lecker.

Lieserl

Points +155

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Eat clean and green

Wir waren zu zweit hier und haben eine Kokos-Tomaten-Suppe und zweimal den Lord-Wrap gegessen. Das Essen wirkte frisch und gesund und war wirklich köstlich. Viele Gerichte sind in vegan möglich. Nur zu empfehlen!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-22

Pros: Gutes Essen , Freundliche Mitarbeiter

Cons: Dreckiger Löffel, kann passieren , Damen-Toilettentür ist defekt, Damen-WC-Spülung ist defekt

vsm53

Points +89

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Lots of options

I had a Beyond Meat burger that was really good and fries that were a bit too salty. Would come again to try the other options on the menu!

Ezis

Points +418

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Affordable vegetarian and vegan Arabic food

Fast food restaurant serving oven potatoes, wraps, plate dishes, burgers etc. Quite tasty. All dishes either vegan or can be made vegan. Located in city centre.

Pros: Affordable vegan Arabic food

groovecat

Points +64

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Der Klassiker in Dortmund

Schon als es kaum etwas veganes zu kaufen gab, konnte man hier richtig gut und günstig essen. Ich gehe seit vielen Jahren dort hin, die Mitarbeiter sind super und man merkt dort wird mit Liebe gekocht.

Phips

Points +150

Vegan
31 Mar 2023

Sehr leckere Wraps und die vegane Aioli ist top! Kann ich sehr weiterempfehlen.

Die Preise sind nicht die Günstigsten aber es lohnt sich definitiv vorbeizuschauen und auszuprobieren.

nubi777

Points +81

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Beste Anlaufstelle in der Dortmunder Innenstadt

Sehr leckere Wraps und auch eine sehr gute vegane Mayo. Wir gehen eigentlich immer zum Kartoffellord wenn wir in der Dortmunder Innenstadt sind und waren immer sehr zufrieden. Seit dem Umbau gibt es auch Toiletten im Lokal.

DreaV

Points +341

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Lieblingsimbiss

Ich gehe hier seit fast 30 Jahren essen. Es ist immer wieder super lecker. Der Arabic ist spitze. Das Lokal ist schön stylisch eingerichtet. Nettes Personal. Immer wieder gerne.

Pros: Vegane Gerichte, Gute Auswahl

Aso

Points +151

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

A Classic, must-eat in Dortmund!

The sandwiches are delicious and served with love. The Lord, formerly "Kartoffellord", has become kind of a home to me as a vegan in Dortmund. It has been modernized and become more expensive, but it's still delicious and a place that is used by people from different communities.

Pros: Arabic - a deeply satisfying, unique vegan recipe, nice staff, meeting point for different communities

jaseeeminee

Points +190

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Super lecker, schöne Atmosphäre

Tolle Auswahl, gute Portionen

Pros: Alles veggie , Günstig, Nettes Personal

lenavara

Points +486

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Sehr lecker - große vegane Auswahl

Komplett vegetarisch/Veganes Restaurant mit großer Auswahl und auch vielen veganen Desserts. Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich. Große Empfehlung!

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

Ahlekser

Points +29

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Mein Lieblingsrestaurant

The Lord ist ein liebevoll eingerichtetes kleines Restaurant. Es gibt viele unterschiedliche leckere vegane und vegetarische Gerichte. Mein Favorit: Der Arabic 😍

Pros: Alles vegan oder vegetarisch, Super freundliches Personal, Bio und nachhaltig

Cons: Die Preise wurden angezogen

MartaBliemeister

Points +38

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Große Empfehlung

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem veganen Wrap, dieses Restaurant wurde mir sogar von einer nicht veganen Freundin empfohlen und ich gehe immer gerne dorthin.

teazaa

Points +98

Vegan
29 Jun 2022

Hammerlecker

Einfach nur lecker und der Chef ist superlieb ❤️

Hannnah

Points +96

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

Gouda on vegan Wrap

Never gonna eat there again WTF

Cons: Lied to my face telling me we ordered gouda, We did not order gouda, I really did not want to bite into gouda!

Hannnah

27 Jun 2022

ennyybe

Points +16

Vegan
15 Mar 2022

Lieblings Imbiss

Beim Lord esse ich super gerne den Mahali Wrap und die vegane Aioli ist mega!! Vor allem mit den Süßkartoffelpommes. Das Essen ist immer super frisch und die Mitarbeiter sind sehr nett. Man merkt, dass es sich um einen Familienbetrieb handelt.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-14

RicParis

Points +55

Vegetarian
12 Feb 2022

Good option for vegans

Good quantity. Nice little salad.
It could have a little bit more flavour. But in general a nice meal and cosy atmosphere.
There are 2 menus with different prices, it was confusing...

plantyhila

Points +20

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Arabic Wraps are the best !!

Almost everything here is vegan. Very fresh and delicious.
Highly recommend this to vegetarian/vegan people but also who eat meat.

Pros: Almost everything is vegan

Cons: The portions were bigger some years ago , bit too expensive

zbzdoncorleone

Points +202

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Highly recommended

Thanks to everyone for suggesting the Arabic, it's really one of the best wraps I have ever tasted, very satisfying. Nice little place in the city, check it out when you are nearby.

FrankN.Stein

Points +7278

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

One of my favorites in Dortmund - try the Arabic!

Einer meiner lieblingsläden in Dortmund, probiert unbedingt den arabicwrap aus!

inga_tim

Points +307

Vegan
15 Jul 2021

Nix besser als Kartoffellord

100%ige Empfehlung für den Arabic! :)

paulapanda

Points +825

Vegan
22 May 2021

Arabic - one of Dortmund's Classics

You should definitely try the Arabic. Always delicious 🤤.

Alienation

Points +18

Vegan
18 Jan 2021

Definitely try it!

Favorite Place to eat in Dortmund

Yesyesyesyes

Points +4630

Vegan
23 Nov 2020

Worth the hype

Had the Arabic wrap which is now 5,50 € and it was, compared to every seitan döner/dürum I've ever had, outstanding. The fake meat was chunky, chewy and drenched in a savoury tomato sauce, the hummus was super flavourful and had a lot of tahin. Very recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2020-11-23

Lyv

Points +103

Vegan
05 Nov 2020

Toller Imbiss in Familienbesitz / Lovely Familybusiness

Den Lord gibt es schon seit Ewigkeiten in Dortmund. Es ist ein toller Ort um zu entspannen und ein bisschen andere Kultur zu schnuppern. Es gibt tolle vegane Optionen und das Personal hilft bei allen Fragen freundlich weiter. Ich persönlich kann die Nachtische nur immer wieder empfehlen!

The Lord is an old family business in the city centre of Dortmund. It is a great place to relax and get a taste of a different culture. They offer great vegan options and the staff is always happy to help with any further questions. I, personally, would highly recommend the desserts!

Pros: fully vegetarian since it opened, amazing food, friendly staff

Cons: no air filtering inside therefore it smells inside




This page has been viewed 15688 times.