• Lompoc Cafe

  • (21)
    28
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Beer/Wine
Asian
Vietnamese
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe with outdoor seating that has several vegan choices including a peanut sauce appetizer, house made pickles, a falafel burger and a tofu banh mi (specify vegan). Several other items on the menu, including salads, can be made vegan with minimal substitutions and tofu can be added as your protein. Open Mon-Sun 4:30pm-1:00am.


Venue map for Lompoc Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by Tofutini

Vegantrvlr

Points +217

Vegan
22 Sep 2023

Excellent Tofu options

I ordered Bahn Mi tofu on salad and the peanut tofu appetizer. Both excellent.

Pros: The tofu preparation

Advertisement

LaurelS

Points +38

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Banh Mi was Amazing

I absolutely loved the Banh Mi! Highly recommend getting it with the side salad (which is vegan already). The dressing that comes on it is delicious. There weren’t any vegan desserts but I found an ice cream place just a short walk away that had so many vegan options.

Pros: Delicious sandwich, Vegan mayo available upon request

Cons: A bit expensive, No lunch hours

LindsayMorris

Points +265

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Great for group dining

We ate with a large group (nine) and were easily accommodated despite the fact the restaurant doesn't take reservations. We enjoyed the tofu triangles, vegan banh mi and falafel. Just ask that these are vegan.

cyimmer

Points +32

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Great!

Not too many vegan options but everything we ordered was great. We got the tofu triangles, bahmi, and spicy sesame, cilantro salad. Especially enjoyed the spicy salad. It was unique and refreshing.

thinkingaboutcows

Points +498

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

great option

great food, great service, cute place, big portions! i got the tofu bahn mi and i could only finish half of it. there are a couple vegan options on the menu and any of the salads you can add tofu to!

bvankampen

Points +489

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

Delicious vegan options!!

We really enjoyed our meal here! I ordered the crispy brussel sprouts as an appetizer and then the tofu bahn mi. They also have a vegan peanut noodle & tofu dish but sadly they were out of that when we went

veghead007

Points +236

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Delicious worth eating here

We had low expectations reading the menu, but we split the falafel plate and the banh mi tofu sandwich for dinner (have to specify vegan on both!!). If I had to choose, the banh mi was amazing. But both were worth the price. We felt full and happy after a day of hiking. Definitely go here if you're visiting.I wish there were more options but we were satisfied.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-02

EmilyTackett

Points +34

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Great option!!

I had the vegan bahn mi and it was amazing! They did have limited options, but they’re still a place i would recommend!!

long_egg

Points +366

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Pretty good

I liked the amount of choices there are for vegans -- I definitely will be back to try them. My food was really good!

However, I got a drink that tasted very chemical-y, and it made me feel kind of sick to my stomach. Could've just been an off-day for my body, but I don't think I'd get a drink there again.

The atmosphere of this place was really nice. I hope to give the place another try the next time I'm in Bar Harbor.

Pros: Tasty food, Great atmosphere

Cons: Drinks

Merandar

Points +105

Vegan
09 Oct 2021

Awesome tofu wrap

The peanut sauce wrap with tofu is delicious. Be aware that they fry vegan food and meat in the same fryer.

SapphireLightning

Points +20

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

BEWARE! One fryolator for the meat, fries and tofu.

Had been eating at this cute place for awhile when I decided to ask if their fries were cooked in the same oil as meat, they confirmed that yes, they had only one fryer and that the fries were not vegan. What they failed to mention is that my "vegan" labeled tofu wrap had tofu in it that was fried in the fryer and not in a pan/pot. The tofu had a distinctive "fishy"ness to it so I stopped eating and left. Had to argue for my money to be returned, as the employee tried to get away with "You asked about the fries, not the tofu" routine (the meal had a "vegan" mark next to it, so no that did not fly with me.)
BTW the fries did not have a vegan mark next to them, which is why I had asked. I had always assumed the tofu was pan/pot fried, like most places do, especially since it was marked vegan.

Pros: Cute

Cons: Meal items mislabeled as vegan, Unhelpful staff

danadoubleu

Points +91

Vegan
16 Aug 2021

Delicious and fresh food

Vegan bahn mi was fantastic and fresh. Also had the pizza with peanut sauce that was very good. Cute outdoor area to sit.

Pros: Several vegan options , Delicious

KathyT-WFPB

Points +795

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Get in, get out or stay and hangout

Lompoc Cafe has many vegan options to choose from. However, once I had the Peanut wrap, it was hard to choose anything else! The flavor was so good. It is hard to get good food fast in Bar Harbor, but you can get really good food here without much of a wait. We enjoyed hanging out in their shady, dog friendly patio area with lots of tables and a small bocce court. Really friendly staff. I highly recommend this cafe.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-20

Pros: Many vegan options, Nice outdoor dog friendly patio , Flavorful quality food

MollyElwood

Points +343

Vegan
07 Jul 2021

Lots of options!

Loved this place. Great patio, plus sunny indoor seating. We had a sandwich and a wrap. Both delish. A welcome alternative to all the crowded places

VirginiaMartinez

Points +102

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Tasty lunch stop/coffee shop

Good food with solid vegan options. Cute bookstore atmosphere and has coffee.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-05

Pros: Tasty

lizwillow

Points +324

Vegan
15 May 2021

Banh mi was very good

Had the vegan banh mi with tofu. The side salad that came with it was also good. There were also plenty of other vegan options. I wish I could go again and try something else.

vegantoursny

Points +48

Vegan
25 Aug 2020

Great vegan bánh mì

Ordered the vegan bánh mi as a breakfast item and it was exactly what I wanted after a morning hike!
Check their opening times!

Kortkissu

Points +36

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Awesome Vegan Dinner!

My husband and I had the Bahn Mi sandwich. It was so delicious would definitely go back and eat there again!

Pros: Super helpful staff with knowing vegan food.

sophiefrenchfry

Points +1333

Vegan
12 Jun 2020

Great food and atmosphere

Lompoc Cafe is a bit out of the way in Bar Harbor... in a good way. It is on a side street, so it is a great escape from the traffic and hustle in summer on some of the main streets. They have outdoor seating in a delightful space. My sister and I both got the tofu bahn mi, which was quite good. I would definitely recommend eating here, and I plan to return myself in the future.

Pros: Great location, Yummy food

KikoOla

Points +384

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

Fun atmosphere!

Fun cocktail list. Fair number of vegan options including falafel, bahn mi sandwich, peanut sauce wrap with tofu. We tried the second two and both were good. They also had a vegan soup and a couple salads could be modified and looked good. Friendly service. Open seasonally.

Tofutini

Points +86

Vegan
15 Jul 2019

Great spot

I had a great meal here. The ambiance of the restaurant is lovely, and they had several options on the menu that are vegan or can be made vegan. I had the tofu banh mi and my partner had the falafel burger, and both were good but we preferred the banh mi. We also got the peanut sauce appetizer which came with pita and lots of veggies - it was light and refreshing. Great wine and cocktail menus too.




This page has been viewed 3572 times.