Lokal Vegan Bistro

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 133 reviews )

Find

ul. Krucza 23/31, Śródmieście, Warsaw, Poland, 00-525

Vegan restaurant est. 2015. Serves Polish traditional dishes and eclectic cuisine. Example of dishes: tofu skewers, pasta with sauerkraut, schabowy with salad potatoes, chickn pasta, spaghetti, and zucchini millet patties. Open Mon 12:00-18:00, Tue 12:00-20:00, Thu-Sat 12:00-20:00, Sun 12:00-19:00. Closed Wed.

Categories: Vegan, Delivery, Take-out, European, Polish

133 Reviews

First Review by Vera Peres

AnnaPe

Points +34

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Good variation of flavours

Very meaty classic options so if you like that this is the place! Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

pedritoelpolaco

Points +83

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Good

It needs a bit more refined finish, otherwise really good!

pawelz

Points +38

Vegan
21 Oct 2021

Good stuff

Simple menu, but high quality. Including some desserts that are hard to find vegan, like jagodzianki (blubbery rolls).

Pros: Fully vegan, Vegan desserts

Advertisement

stavreal

Points +258

Vegan
06 Sep 2021

Simple but delicious!

Very good polish oriented kitchen with simple ingredients but it tasted very delicious! The seitan steaks are very recommendable! Both the indoor and outdoor area are great and the staff is very friendly!

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-06

Pros: Polish oriented kitchen , Simple ingredients but delicious , Nice atmosphere

Ina_S

Points +78

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Auch mein nicht veganer Freund war begeistert!

Wir waren hier bei unserem Tagestrip. Nettes Lokal, mit einigen Plätzen tun draußen sitzen. Kleine Karte, aber alles was wir hatten war mega lecker! Immer wieder! Preis/Leistung unschlagbar in unseren Augen.

alunisae

Points +2732

Vegan
18 Aug 2021

delicious vegan versions of polish meals

the menu changes seasonally but the high quality of the food remains. one of the best places in warsaw to try a vegan “schabowy” cutlet with potatoes and seasonal veggies.

Czan_123

Points +126

Vegan
17 Aug 2021

Zazwyczaj smacznie

Smaczne jedzenie, porcje bardzo duże I różnorodne, danie dnia tanie, bardzo fajna atmosfera

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-17

Huya

Points +30

Vegan
11 Aug 2021

Delicious Polish & international food

Delicious food, with vegan versions of the Polish traditional dishes. Beautiful ambiance with an open air terrace. Excellent service.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-11

Pros: Central location, exterior terrace

biohoward

Points +205

Vegan
02 Jun 2021

Vegan Polish cuisine

First choice in Warsaw for all who want to try vegan edition of Polish cuisine!

InezBachmura

Points +192

Vegan
02 Apr 2021

Yummy!

What else can I say... I cannot imagine to be in Warsaw and don't eat Local's Schabowy 🤷‍♀️

Pros: Friendly staff, feels like home ❤️

Lauraleec

Points +8595

Vegan
25 Mar 2021

Amazing food

Amazing comfort food - staff are friendly and help with translating anything to English. The food is so good and well worth a visit.

Pros: Extremely tasty

sovsten

Points +811

Vegan
29 Oct 2020

So big, so tasty

The portions are sooo big and very tasty. Excellent homemade food. We leave the restaurant full. The stuff were very friendly and understood Russian. This is a very popular place, so there were a lot of people during our visit. You should make an order and only then you can sit by the table

Pros: Big portions

Futro

Points +1172

Vegan
23 Sep 2020

Great Polish food

They serve delicious Polish classic food. If only staff were more friendly to customers... I remove one star for the lack of hospitality.

Pros: Delicious Polish classics

Cons: Unfriendly staff, Place not very cosy

AggusyaZych

Points +90

Vegan
22 Sep 2020

alright

I had schnitzel with mash potatoes and salad unfortunately the salad was just like the one on one of the photos - sour cucumbers and tomatoes, thats good and winter I was expecting lovely polish style veg salad . My friend (not veggie and not polish) also didnt like the salad and said schnitzel was very greasy , I liked it . small choice of overpriced lager.

Dzoana

Points +106

Vegan
21 Jul 2020

Great Polish classics

Always go there when I crave Polish classics like schabowy, śledź, tatar. Excellent food, would love to be able to eat there more often.

Lauretta_Herbivore

Points +94

Vegan
14 Jul 2020

Very nice and super quick !

The vegan tartar is out of this world, and the vegan cutlet is super good as well. But most of all, the food was served in like 3 minutes !

Emmalusch

Points +1541

Vegan
06 Jul 2020

So good and so cheap!

I love Poland for its cheap prices and its huge portions! The cutlet was amazing, the side were really good too. I enjoyed the place, but it was a bit hard to find a table to get free.

Anyway, I love the fact that they sell typical polish food but made vegan! I like to try different cultures foods, but since I’m vegan this is not always possible... thanks for existing!

Pros: Try the typical vegan polish food, Really good, Cheap!

Cons: Waiting line

Teb

Points +24

Vegan
12 Jun 2020

The place

The default go-to vegan place for me.

mgatonegro

Points +267

Vegan
12 Jun 2020

Nice little spot for lunch

Home-style polish cuisine in a very casual establishment with counter service. Food is really tasty and changes every week (except their classics such as schabowy), so you can keep coming to taste something new. Indoors and outdoors seating areas. Overall great spot, the only thing I would improve is the service - I'm not saying they're rude, but they could be a bit more helpful and it wouldn't hurt to see a smile from time to time :)

Pros: central location, good value for money, variable menu

Cons: limited menu options, service can be quite cold

OlaPurgal

Points +154

Vegan
25 May 2020

Long waiting time

Niestety obsługa i czas oczekiwania pozostawiał wiele do życzenia. Chociaż dania były bardzo smaczne.

Cons: Long waiting time, Noisy

WeronikaPajor

Points +151

Vegetarian
05 Apr 2020

amazing vegan schabowy!

loved vegan schabowy! could not imagine it tasting any better! would go back if in warsaw again to try different options

Pros: amazing authentic taste of schabowy, fully vegan i believe, creative dishes

Cons: quite busy

hollieema

Points +314

Vegan
11 Mar 2020

Good

Had really high hopes for this place but wasn’t blown away. Was eager to try the local cuisine but thought the menu was really limited. Although the food was nice we left still feeling hungry. It’s completely self service too which I wasn’t a fan of. Wouldn’t come back again but would still recommend trying it. English menu available!

Pros: All vegan!, English menu

Cons: Self service, Limited menu

agipany

Points +763

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Vegan ribs!!! To die for!

Ribs! And schabowy!

Pros: The best place in warsaw, Big portions , Rotating menu

BartoszLacki

Points +18

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Best place in Warsaw

My favorite place in Warsaw. First place to show to friends visiting town

Pros: Lots of options , Great staff

domi94

Points +86

Vegan
11 Feb 2020

Dobry obiad

Wiele naczytałam się wspaniałych opinii dotyczących wegańskie go schabowego. Jedzenie faktycznie dobre ale nie zachwycające.

Pros: Duża porcja, Szybka obsługa

Cons: Cenna lekko zawyżona

Zeberka12

Points +316

Vegan
05 Feb 2020

Not sure yet

Nice helpful staff.
Food was alright, tried a weird wrap with a weird combination of ingredients 👎
I’d definitely come back to try more options

Magda1506

Points +37

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2020

Finally a place with traditional cuisine

Big plus for traditional Polish cuisine! Delicious! Portions quite big, short waiting time.

Pros: Tasty food

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Warsaw Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Lokal Vegan Bistro closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 21415 times.