Bakery
European
Breakfast
Dutch
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Breakfast and lunch place with option for vegan latte, cake and pie from the groenezusjes, and smoothies without added sugar.


Venue map for Lokaal 16
┬ę OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by FrankAms

semvanwieringen_

Points +258

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

L16ÔÇÖs vegan

Heerlijk lokaal Desembrood met een auberginespread, sprouts ­čî▒, komkommer, tofu en pitjesss

Pros: Heerlijk eten, Relatief Lage prijs , Lokale producten

Cons: De houding van de service kan nog wel eens bot oge

Advertisement

KellyB-H

Points +293

Vegan
03 May 2023

Cosy haven

I felt so happy to have time to spend here. The staff member was really friendly and super helpful. I had a lovely oat latte and cake slice.

Pros: Lovely space, Nice staff, Some different options

Cons: Annoying children (can't be helped)

JanaBaukmann

Points +195

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Cute Cafe

Good Coffee, friendly staff, some vegan options.
The Bread i ordered was tasty, but I would not order it again.

Pros: Some vegan options, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Oatmilk costs more

Sofievaneeghem

Points +132

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

Boterham met avocado was super

Lekkere vegan opties

Pros: Meerdere vegan opties, Ook glutenvrije opties , Hond mocht mee binnen

sienkwes

Points +47

Vegetarian
28 Jul 2022

Nice place.

Nice place for breakfast, lunch or a snack in Den Burg. Quite some vegan and vegetarian options, altough I did think everything looked a bit similar. The staff was enthousiastic and kind, but it took quite some time for them to take our order, while people who came later in had their food before we did. The place itself was quite cute, and I loved the background music, so still an okay place to go.

Pros: Vegan and vegetarian options, kind staff

Cons: Took long to take an order

mmaaxx

Points +236

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Decent

4 stars is fine here, nice little place, friendly staff, outside seating in the garden. Had the avocado on bread, it was good & was bigger they a was expecting. They had 2 other vegan options on bread and a vegan soup. Can't really go wrong with this one.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-18

Pros: Outside seating , Friendly staff

Cons: Like most places on Texel - not cheap

velohnx

Points +290

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Food was great, attitude not so much

On a very rainy day we stumbled into this cute little place. Maybe it was the weather- but we did not really get a smile or warm welcome from the lady who worked there on her own that day. The food however was great !

Pros: Great breakfast, Nice little cafe

Cons: We did not feel so very welcome­čĄĚ­čĆ╗ÔÇŹÔÖÇ´ŞĆ

AnaïsSnijkers

Points +384

Vegan
03 Sep 2021

Cosy place

We went here for coffee and some sweets.
I ordered an oat latte and a snickers bar. The coffee was really good. They use Oatly Barista for the oatmilk. You can also order soymilk.
For the vegan sweets, there were 2 options. A bar with nougat and chocolate and a bar with dates. I ordered the snicker bar and it was good. I missed some other vegan pastries like a cake or something.
We did not have lunch here but they had toast and sourdough bread for lunch with avocado or eggplant salad.

Pros: Really good coffee

bertgerritsen

Points +413

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

Goed vegan ontbijt

Havermout met dadels, noten en fruit, met een havermelk chai latte! Zo te zien ook veel vegan lunch/taart opties. Leuk plekje om te zitten!

Pros: Veel vegan drankjes, Vriendelijk personeel, Rustige locatie

Cons: Niet volledig vega(n), Weinig zitplekken

Jolanda_91

Points +200

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Nice place

Cosy little place with vegan and vegetarian options. There is also a little terrace on the backside of the cafe.

MartijnSpoel

Points +30

Vegan
10 Jun 2021

Leuke zaak, gezellige zitjes

Sfeervol, spontaan personeel

Pros: Meerdere vegan opties

SGermann

Points +72

Vegan
22 May 2021

Great breakfast and lunchroom

Enough vegan options, had a hard time choosing. The waitress recommanded the sandwich with smoked tofu. I've never had that before and it was delicious!

TwanB

Points +106

Vegan
21 May 2021

Goede kaart met voldoende Vegan opties

Gezellig plekje op wat te eten met heerlijke Vegan opties.

erymanthus1

Points +20

Vegan
07 Sep 2020

Cozy Bistrot

Cozy bistrot in the town centre. One vegan avocado sandwich with hummus. The soup of the day is vegan and delicious! Unfortunately they serve also meat including lamb

Pros: Vegan milk and few vegan items listed on the menu

Cons: Serves lamb meat

MiriamDellmann

Points +18

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Vegane Option

Super gem├╝tliche Atmosph├Ąre, kleiner Innenhof. Es gibt Sojamilch oder Mandel Milch f├╝r die Getr├Ąnke. Au├čerdem ein Raw Kuchen und ein belegtes Brot mit Avocado.

Pros: In der Innenstadt gelegen, Wahl zwischen Soja drink und Mandel drink

Cons: Nicht Ebenerdig

FrankAms

Points +19

Mostly Veg
12 Sep 2017

Nice informal "livingroom" restaurant.

Very cosy breakfast/lunch restaurant. I had a ginger tea, an avocado sandwich with humus(vegan) and a soup of the day, carrot/ginger. Good choice to go if you are walking down the streets of Den Burg.

Pros: a couple of vegan options and vegetarian.




This page has been viewed 2303 times.