• Local Table

  • (7)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family-owned with a few outlets. Offers a vegan section on the menu that includes a vegetable pizza, two grain bowls, spicy seitan tacos, seitan steak plate, and falafel wrap. Open Mon 11:00am-9:00pm, Tue-Fri 11:00am-10:00pm, Sat 9:00am-10:00pm, Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Local Table
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Adrie_H

kaylawilson14

Points +44

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

loved it

They have a small vegan menu but the dishes are fantastic. This time I ordered a veggie burger which was vegetarian not vegan but still very yummy. The burger was huge in my opinion but you get your moneys worth. Great service as well! Also make sure to get the strawberry lemonade it’s the best!

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-12

Pros: vegan menu, vegetarian options, locally sourced ingredients

Cons: not expensive but not cheap, small vegan section on menu

Advertisement

ElizabethGraves

Points +30

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Great tasting food

We've eaten here multiple times and absolutely love the food! Not too many vegan options but every option is delicious. I would give this place 5 stars just for the taste of the food and quality of service but app only allows 4 stars on this one as it isn't an all vegan restaurant.

Pros: Vegan options , Delicious , Outdoor seating

Cons: On the expensive side

Wattsup

Points +351

Vegan
28 Apr 2022

Surprisingly good!

I loved how friendly they were and that they could answer my questions about zero dairy. Surprisingly good noodles.

Pros: A few vegan options, Friendly staff, Good lemonade

Cons: A few vegan options, No protein in vegan stuff. We need protein!

Medi

Points +65

Vegan
03 Jan 2021

Worth the price!

I've eaten here a few times and it's always been perfect. If you're one of those vegans that get freaked out by realistic flesh substitutes you don't have to worry. It tastes good, but it's nothing like what it claims to be. It's way too tender and the taste is just pleasantly savory, you'd never confuse the two. It's a plus for me, but it might not be for you.

It's not the cheapest, at least $13 for a meal, but they have big portions and they're fairly balanced with lots of protein and fiber. At least for the cowboy meal you're also getting more expensive ingredients like about half a portobello mushroom and some avocado.

Pros: Tasty with a good balance of textures, Large & Filling, Healthy

bknamaste

Points +810

Vegan
14 Apr 2020

Vegan brunch

The vegan brunch options were excellent, and I was so happy to see so many options on their menu. Both the cowboy "steak" and seitan tacos were excellent. I will definitely go back next time I'm in Cypress.

Pros: Vegan brunch menu

gracyn.rayne

Points +222

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Good options

There was a dedicated section on the menu for vegans and plenty of options for vegetarians. I got the nutritious bowl and loved it.

Pros: Vegan section , Friendly staff

Adrie_H

Points +845

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2019

Sunday Brunch

Enjoyed Sunday Brunch at this new dining establishment in Cypress. The menu included fresh, locally sourced options for the whole family. I tried the Awesome Vegan Tacos and the Mimosa Flight, both delicious.




This page has been viewed 2324 times.