Vegan
Organic
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
European
Georgian

Natural wine bar and restaurant serving plant-based lunch and dinner. On the menu are vegan schnitzel, burger, salads, bowls, veggies with hummus, and pasta dishes. Cakes for dessert. Ingredients are sourced from eco farms, wines from local producers. Est. 2020 previously at 56 Lado Asatiani St. Reservations via website. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm. Kitchen closes 9:30pm.


Venue map for Living Vino
© OpenStreetMap contributors

45 Reviews

First Review by LivingVino

sophiereviews

Points +36

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Overpriced and not so tasty

I don't understand why this place has so many good reviews. The menu is overpriced and the food is average. The dishes taste very basic and the staff is not friendly. I won't be returning to this place. There are definitely better places in Tbilisi with more reasonable prices, larger portions, and tastier dishes.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-18

Pros: Well...at least it's all vegan

Cons: Unfriendly staff, Average food, Excessively high prices

HansGtbrd

05 Feb 2024

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. I've been a dozen times or more and keep coming back...

Advertisement

JulesDcks

Points +327

Vegan
01 Nov 2023

Delicious

Delicious vegan food, western style

AdairMoran

Points +79

Vegan
25 Oct 2023

Delicious food!

Very tasty food and a pleasant atmosphere. Indoor and outdoor seating. The cauliflower wings were excellent, the un-chicken Kyiv was also very good. There is an adorable cat who may try to steal your table scraps. Will be back.

Pros: Very good food , Good chacha, Cute cat

ASHDL1

Points +292

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Finally a complete vegan restaurant !!!

The kitchen closes at 21:15 be careful. Super cute restaurant with very good food. The waiter was super nice to us and he recommended a suitable wine to our dishes. He explained stories about how wine is made here in Georgia. Really nice place and the food was also super good.

Pros: The staff & the cat , The wine , The food

Cons: The kitchen closes early

Lanky

Points +404

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2023

Nice service, average food

I don't really understand the glowing reviews, or maybe i was unlucky, and the chef was having an of day.
The cauliflower wings i had were severely undercooked, almost raw. The raw batter oozed out when i cut into them, and my stomach hurt after eating them.
The salad was fine, nothing incredible.
Friendly service got an extra star.

Pros: Service

Cons: Raw cauliflower wings

TheTofuTyrant

Points +1639

Vegan
06 May 2023

SO AMAZING

The cauliflower wings, the gnocchi, the fries… amazing

Pros: all vegan , great service

Vasiliola

Points +632

Vegetarian
13 Apr 2023

Cubbyhole

Cozy and nice place. There are some tables outside and friendly atmosphere inside. I tried lemon lemonade (so sour, I like) and burger with beyond meat. 1 buy and get 2-d for half price free potato fries and sauce. Good food but a little bit expensive.

MarinaNinefold

Points +130

Vegan
10 Jan 2023

Fine food

Living Vino is a restaurant, and not a café. The food is very impressive, some menu options feel like fine dining. The place is dog-friendly, which we appreciated very much. Living Vino has a nice selection of wines, and we also enjoyed kombucha. Also we tried Beyond Burger here. Many thanks!

Pros: Veeery tasty

Cons: Pricey

lamiya

Points +257

Vegan
10 Jan 2023

One of the best vegan restaurants in Tbilisi

The staff are super welcoming, the food is absolute delicious and the venue is amazing

Pros: Lots of tasty options, Great desserts , Amazing staff

Cons: Expensive

urzoth

Points +370

Herbivore
07 Nov 2022

Definitely a must visit place

We tried burgers fries cauliflower nuggets, everything was amazing. Service was also incredible.
Definitely do not miss it while u r in Tbilisi ❤️

KonstantinProtasov

Points +38

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Не дешево, не много, но вкусно

Очень понравились боулы. Реально вкусные, небольшие, но наесться хватит.

Pros: Свежая и вкусная еда, Красивый интерьер и веранда, Хорошее обслуживание

Cons: Цены как в серьезном ресторане

vegelika

Points +411

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Веганский РЕСТОРАН ☝🏻

Именно ресторан, а не кафе. В Тбилиси больше нету веганских мест, где можно почувствовать себя не в забегаловке.
Это действительно то место, куда хочется прийти по важному поводу, куда хочется позвать любимого человека на ужин.
Цены высокие, но блюда их полностью оправдывают.
Хороший выбор не массмаркетовых вин, можно продегустировать разные виды в сете.
Сейчас, с начала российской агрессии, ресторан поддерживает Украину и периодически готовит веган адаптации национальных украинских блюд.
Котлета по-киевски просто фантастика!😍
Отдельная благодарность как от меломана за Океан Эльзы в зале!🥰🇺🇦

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-05

Pros: Интересные адаптации блюд, Восхитительный выбор не попсовых вин, Позиция ресторана

Cons: Высокие цены (но соответствует качеству)

ColemanRoot

Points +25

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Super Amazing Restaurant

Im totally surprised how delicious was the food😍. I highly recommend this Place. Restaurant, Ambiente, Staff and food are way more then 5 Stars ⭐️

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-02

ChenBlecherッ

Points +67

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

So good!

Loved the food, really really tasty. Good service too. Recommended!

LVmartini

Points +55

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Tasty food, green outdoor sitting area

Great food, quick service, comfy outdoor sitting with green plant growth.

Pros: Nice green outdoor sitting area, Lots of food choices, Very delicious food

LisaSpykers

Points +6714

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

Tasty offerings and wine

Living Vino offer a range of salads, pasta dishes, and vegan 'meat' dishes as well as some excellent wines. It's quite pricey and fancier than most vegan places in town, but the service is friendly. We ordered the seaweed salad and artichoke gnocchi, both quite tasty.

Edit: we came again for lunch and again, the food was very good, but we ordered a wine flight and it was quite disappointing for the amount that was charged. With tax, it works out at $9 USD and is barely 150ml in total 😒 I would not recommend getting this.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-04

TofuChicken

Points +1591

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

Nice variety

Living Vino is a cute little place with limited outdoor seating. The tables are only for 2 but you could squeeze 3 folks in.

The food was tasty and the selection varied. There’s everything from soups to salads and bowls.

We had the Detox Bowl, Vegan Burger and Italian Panzanella Salad. The latter could’ve had better flavoured tofu. The rest were tasty, especially the burger patty.

Pros: Lots of different options

plantbaseddutchie

Points +528

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Best vegan wellington I've ever had!

We went to Georgia in September last year and I discovered this restaurant on a random website. It was in walking distance of the hotel and I was honestly getting sick of the mushrooms and kidney bean soup I had been eating every day in Georgia as my go to vegan options so when I discovered this absolute gem of a restaurant the kidney bean soup days were over. I had the absolute best vegan wellington here. Sorry Gordon Ramsey, but your one at Bread Street Kitchen in Atlantis Dubai fell short in comparison the the one at Living Vino. It had delicious veg inside the Wellington and some additional veg on the side. A nice and crusty pastry. It was honestly heaven in my mouth!

Another great thing was the amazing waiter who gave us a crash course on all the wine they had so we did a little wine tasting and landed on a delicious white wine that I unfortunately don't remember the name of. Otherwise I would have bought at least the maximum amount of bottles I could carry with me on the airplane.

The next day we went back to this restaurant and had other delicious food and wine, but to this day I still think back of that amazing vegan wellington.

Pros: Vegan wellington need I say more? , So many delicious vegan options, So much wine!!!

Cons: It so delicious you want to come back here , Too many options and not enough time to try all, I don't live in Georgia to have this each day

AnastasiaMurashko

Points +641

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

Balanced and tasty 🤤

Very nice quiet place with friendly staff and classic vegan menu including burgers, falafel, hummus, salads and desserts 🍔
I was here with my friends and it was really nice when waitress bring our order in the same time! It’s really rare situation, cause usually in other places someone gets his order early then others.
Highly recommend 🤌🏻🤌🏻

Pros: High quality of food and service , Full vegan

HomoPragensis

Points +278

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Cozy and friendly wine restaurant

Very pleasant and welcoming staff, good atmosphere inside and a lovely terrace. The food was delicious and had good options with protein - something I often miss in vegan places.

Pros: Lots of protein options, Atmosphere and staff

Cons: Bit pricier, At least one meal could be Georgian inspired

Izzy234

Points +1243

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Definitely worth a visit

This place has some interesting options on the menu. I had the snack board which was okay, nice with wine, but the olives were low-quality and the nuts were a bit burnt. The un-chicken picatta was absolutely delicious. The cheesecake was not very good, but I liked the cherry sauce it came with.

Overall though, the experience was pleasant and I'd want to go back to try some of the other dishes someday.

Pros: Interesting menu , Friendly service , Good wine selection

Cons: Food varies in quality

MeowiinskyTheatre

Points +134

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

It's like eating art

We were greeted warmly by a friendly waitress. Our lunch was so beautifully presented like works of art, with appealing colors and nice composition. Oh, and of course tasted amazing too! We had the vegan schnitzel for lunch which was tasty. For dessert we had the carrot cake which we highly recommend, it was so good! The cafe is nice in summer because you can sit outside, and the grapevines help cover the distractions from the street. You will walk out of the restaurant feeling happy and satisfied!!

Pros: Amazing food, Nice vibe, Good location

Cons: Hard to decide what to order, all sound delicious

Soylecithin

Points +134

Vegan
07 Jun 2022

Exceptional. Best vegan restaurant in Tbilisi.

The food is excellent. The ingredients are fresh and high quality and the preparation and presentation outstanding. The starters, mains and desserts are all high quality. The staff are very friendly, enthusiastic and very welcoming.

Can't speak for the wine as I don't drink.

One of the best vegan restaurants I've been to anywhere. Will return as soon as I'm back in town.

Pros: Excellent food. , Good range of dishes., Great staff.

emilyrose_travels

Points +690

Vegan
08 May 2022

Lovely vegan wine restaurant!

We had the falafel to start and it was a great size for sharing. It was difficult to order the dishes as there was no description on the menu so you end up asking the waiter a lot of questions. The chilli was very pricy however the portion sizes were great. The vibe inside the restaurant was lovely but the food was not the best for the price we paid. We would return but I recommend the menu being updated.

Pros: Fresh Food , Locally Run, Great for date night

Cons: No allergy information , No description of the food, Higher price than average in Tbilisi

likuka

Points +52

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Best vegan restaurant in Tbilisi

The restaurant is super cozy. You immediately feel comfortable there. The food was amazing. Everything we ordered looked great and tasted wonderful. The service was good as well. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Making the experience there even better.

Oildigger

Points +81

Vegan
31 Mar 2022

Very cute vegan cafe

A totally vegan two stories cafe with terrace serves delicious dishes in the city center. You can check some special options in Wolt.

Pros: All vegan, Tasty food, Very friendly personnel

vesam

Points +24

Vegan
16 Mar 2022

Great food and atmosphere

Great restaurant! It's also a good place to work during the day

Pros: A whole vegan menu




This page has been viewed 4816 times.