• Little Aus - 리틀오스

  • (13)
    46
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Take-out
Bakery
Australian
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Serves brunch until 4pm and coffee until 5pm. Has many vegan and vegetarian dishes which are clearly labeled on the menu. All drinks can be changed to soy for no additional charge. Has vegan baked goods as well. Emphasizes low-waste living by giving discounts for bringing own container. Open Mon 10:00am-5:00pm, Wed-Sun 10:00am-5:00pm. Closed Tues.


Venue map for Little Aus - 리틀오스
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by ValerieMerr

KristinLee

Points +16

Vegan
23 Oct 2023

Friendly and relaxed!

Caught the bus all the way here for a late lunch and was not disappointed!This is the friendliest and most welcoming place I’ve been in Korea so far. The avocado and mushroom sandwich was delicious! 5 stars!

Pros: Super welcoming staff, English speaking owner, Welcoming atmosphere

Advertisement

Tarasola

Points +28

Vegan
16 Sep 2023

Was forced by staff to wait outside in the rain

It was busy and now seats, I get that. But then I was asked to go outside to wait for a seat while it was a torrential rain. Worst customer seevice I ever experienced. SO NOT SUPPORT THEM!!

JaneVivanda

Points +81

Vegan
18 May 2023

Very nice tasty food

We went there today and were so hungry that unfortunately forgot to take pictures.
We had the vegan mushroom avocado sandwich and the vegan falafel hummus plate.
Both options were very very tasty, the falafel was the Lebanese green kind, the best kind!
My husband comes from the middle east and was positively surprised to find such a great homely taste so far from home.
The sandwich was juicy and crunchy, just perfect. We absolutely enjoyed the awesome food, keep it up! Would give five stars if possible.

Pros: Two very good vegan options for savory foods, Two vegan scones options, Friendly personnel

Cons: Maybe the music is a little too loud , The tahini was on the sweet side

rebabeba

Points +476

Vegan
06 May 2023

Delicious food and a lovely atmosphere

I came here with some friends and we had a lovely time! I had the mushroom sandwich and cranberry scone with vegan butter. It arrived hot and everything was delicious.

Pros: Good vegan options, Lovely decor

Cons: Expensive

Lelani

Points +239

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

Delicious!

I went here with my friends and we got takeout and took it right to the beach.
I ordered the mushroom sandwich and it was really delicious. Loaded with mushrooms, salad and avocado. Definitely recomend. I also had the banana bread with slightly salty vegan butter, which was tasty as well.
I'll definitely come back when I'm in the area.

Marie-Sophie150

Points +29

Vegetarian
12 Mar 2023

Nice brunch place with vegetarian and vegan options

We ordered the mushroom toast and the falafel platter, both of which were tasty and generous. The people were very nice and spoke English. The menu was written in English as well as in Korean, and for each dish it indicated whether it was vegan, lacto-ovo vegetarian, ovo vegetarian etc. Overall a very good experience!

nadyavegan

Points +123

Vegan
29 Dec 2022

Delicious western style food

Little Aus has two main vegan dishes and a couple of sweet sides. The mains include a mushroom sandwich and a falafel salad. The sweets include a scone and banana bread.
We had the mushroom sandwich and score, both of which were delicious! The sandwich was very filling, well flavoured and lots of sauce. The scone had a perfect texture and came with some very good vegan butter. The scone is better than any vegan or non-vegan scone I’ve had in Australia. Australia has some delicious vegan sandwiches but they usually rely on mock meat. This is the best mushroom sandwich I’ve ever had. (I’m comparing to food in Australia because of the restaurant’s name). This place could improve with more vegan options, especially since some dishes on the menu could easily be made vegan, such as the avocado on toast.
The staff are nice. The interior itself is also nice. There is not much seating but the tables are well spaced out. #Veganuary

Pros: Delicious vegan options

MaeMackenzie

Points +109

Vegan
02 Dec 2022

So yum

We had the mushroom toasted sandwich, banana bread and the scone, all were so delicious! The cafe has a great and warm atmosphere with really great service! The only thing stopping a 5 star is the coffee, they use minor figures which isn’t my favourite. But I was so happy they had oat milk options ☺️

Pros: Super tasty food, Great service , Nice space

Cons: Only two vegan main options , Uses minor figures so the coffee is a bit sour

omgitssam

Points +124

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Could not find the location

I walked to the place and did not see it

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-25

linji

Points +45

Vegetarian
09 Apr 2022

Great experience!

Firstly, the staff were so friendly and nice! It really made my day😄I got the french toast and my friend got the avocado toast. Both were good, and came with some delicious seasonal fruit. The restaurant/cafe itself was so cute and such a good vibe! I highly recommend checking this place out.

JulieDarner

Points +1106

Vegan
26 Jul 2021

Wow. The sauce!!!!!

Man. If you're a sauce person like me, you've got to get the mushroom sandwich from here. It's like a pesto/vegan mayo sorta mix and they SMOTHERED IT with it, and i couldnt have been happier. Succhhhh a great flavor.
I really wish this place would have been there when i lived in busan!!! Wouldve given them all my money.
Very sweet host. It was full when i showed up! Theyre doing very well for themselves.

I really miss the sauce lol

Pros: Sauce sauce sauce sauce sauce

xxZORGANATORxx

Points +22

Vegan
22 Feb 2021

Amazing Food

Clearly marked vegan options. The food was absolutely fantastic. I had their Vichyssoise, as their mushroom Sandwhich was sold out, and it was amazing. It was served with a thick slice of sourdough bread that was toasted. I also ordered a Soy latte and banana bread. The banana bread was thick and moist and very good. 10/10 would reccomend.

Also, look them up on Naver Map, search Little Oseu, as I found the google directions were wrong. If you're going by train, get off at Geumnyeonsan station exit 1. Walk straight until you get a side street on your right, turn down it. Walk straight. It'll be on your right hand side

Pros: Fantastic food and great staff

Cons: The portion sizes were on the small side., The restaurant is small not great for large groups

ValerieMerr

Points +484

Vegan
21 Feb 2021

SO TASTY with Vegan Chef!

My friend and I walked by this place on the way to our accomodation on Gwangali Beach. I was so excited to see the menu had clear vegan and vegetatian options!

We went back the next day and sat outside in their small patio. The vegan food was all SO tasty! My friend had non-vegan avotoast but preferred my vegan mushroom sandwich.

The workers speak English well so it's easy to communicate if you have any questions.

I asked how they made such great vegan food and they explained that one of the owners is vegan! So she makes sure the vegan food is very good.

Definitely go here!

Pros: Great vegan options, Amazing coffee, Low-waste lifestyle

Cons: Small, not good for large groups




This page has been viewed 4555 times.