• Little India

  • (28)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. The owner is a vegetarian of the Sikh religion so does offer vegetarian and vegan choices; vegans please inquire. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:30. Pakistani


Venue map for Little India
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by AnupInn

Sailasusanna

Points +234

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

Big recommend

Food was really delicious and nourishing. Good value for money and a lot of clearly marked vegan options. Helpful and friendly owner.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-30

Advertisement

Hilmoon

Points +1076

Vegan
19 Jan 2023

Very nice

Many clearly-marked vegan options. Good was delicious. We went two times during our visit.

We had: tadka dal, vegetable jalfrezi, garlic naan, mutter paneer, saag mushroom and aloo gobi. All confirmed ghee-free and very tasty!

Owner was super nice and was able to suggest her favorite dishes. They do a great job at vegan in a country that often can be difficult to navigate.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good spice levels , Delicious food

TalTol

Points +40

Raw
17 Jun 2022

Dissapointing

The money handling with them was pretty dissapointing. I ordered a samosa for 2 euro and got 1 small piece. The waiter offered me rice with the dish and then charged me for it without notifying me earlier. I do not recommend

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-17

Pros: Nice food

Cons: Expensive

JulianaAuvray

Points +184

Vegan
02 Nov 2020

Muito boa comida

Muito cuidadosos ao anotar aos pedidos, pratos muito saborosos e várias opções vegan.
Recomendo pedir arroz e batata frita a parte, ficou excelente 🤘
Aceitaram nos receber com o cão de um amigo, e sentamos nos fundos, foi bom estar fora da "confusão" de ter muita gente do lado de dentro.

veganfruit

Points +40

Vegan
27 Sep 2020

Vegetable curry

I ordered a vegetable curry with roti, and the taste was very good, nice spice with bit of ginger 👌🏽

Happy customer

Pros: Lot of dishes can be made vegan , Very Good taste , Friendly staff

Cons: Bit expensive

SilviaBordón

Points +56

Vegan
29 Jul 2020

Muy bueno

Cocina india con numerosas opciones veganas. El personal es muy atento. Muy recomendable y además está muy cerca de la playa.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Cerca de la playa , Buen precio

nickaskellington

Points +16

Vegan
28 Jul 2020

Best Indian Restaurant

The best Indian tried I have tried, plus eating vegan here is super easy as you only need to say it to the staff and they will tell you all the different amazing options you have.
Staff super friendly.
Very close to the beach.

Pros: Lots of vegetarian and vegan options.

meadowsweet

Points +86

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Very tasty food

Went here for lunch and the staff were very helpful and understood veganism. The koftas can be made vegan and were really yummy, some of the naan breads can be made vegan too. Plenty of vegan options - Really enjoyed the food here!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very tasty food, Helpful staff

Jackyf

Points +76

Vegetarian
29 Jan 2020

Fab find

We had a great experience in Little India. They do serve meat and fish, but have a whole page of vegetarian and vegan dishes. The owners are very knowledgeable about vegan food and a pleasure to talk with.

We had a light vegan lunch - poppadom with fresh dips, vegan pakora, dhal and bhindi bhaji with rice and vegan naan. Everything was beautifully cooked, and the fried items were light and without any trace of grease.
My husband, a vegan of 50 years standing, thought it was a perfect meal.

Pros: The food, The owner

rubendias

Points +73

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

The staff is really nice

The staff is very very nice. Just say you are vegan, and they will serve you and guide you. Naan bread is amazing.

Susanb131313

Points +105

Vegan
28 Dec 2019

Very nice vegan food

What a little gem. Really nice vegan food. Had a lovely curry vegetable that was quite big. Not overpowering or just full of sauce like some Indian restaurants I have been to. Luckily I didn't order rice or bread with it, as I just managed to finish it. Good flavour. Great customer service, and just lovely people running it. Also good value. Definitely worth going to, and just off the main strip.

Pros: Fresh food. Vegan choices, just ask. Good flavours

Alex.A.

Points +289

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

Good taste and friendly staff

Very good vegan food! They even had vegan Nan bread 😊

Pros: lots of vegan dishes

Marcus94

Points +74

Mostly Veg
16 Aug 2019

Delicious

Wide choice of vegetarian dishes. Big portions and very tasty food. The waiters are very friendly. No place to sit outside.

MaxSleman

Points +22

Vegan
11 Jul 2019

Great indian food

The food was great and they had several vegan options.

AnaNascimento

Points +67

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Excellent

Small restaurant with vegetarian and vegan options. If you have any question about the vegan dishes, just ask the waiter: he knows the difference :D

The mixed veggies with bell peppers is to die for!

Pros: Vegan options , Average price, Spoken Portuguese and English

Cons: None

KimRousseau

Points +306

Vegan
01 May 2019

Wow

Yes, wow! I'm used to eat Indian food a lot and this place was absolutely very very good. They are not only removing the cream from the recipes to make it vegan, so this is why it's good.

Pros: Waitor knows what is vegan😄

GRemmerie

Points +189

Vegan
31 Oct 2018

good food, good people

This is a cosy and small place that serves all types of needs. The food is mildly spicy for an Indian restaurant nut the owner and staff will help out with your needs.

Pros: enough vegan options, friendly staff, good price

HuntingForVeganFood

Points +204

Vegan
14 Sep 2018

Lovely restaurant

Having found this restaurant on Happy Cow, I was already hopeful about the amount of vegan options available.
I had the vegetable pakoras for a starter which were really nice and then the Baigan Bhartha with vegetable rice which were both very good. The rice had sultanas in which I wasn't a fan of but overall the food was excellent. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful with all of the vegan options, I wasn't an inconvenience!! The restaurant itself was lovely, the staff were great, the quality of the food and service was brilliant. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Menu has English desciptions

Cons: Menu is not labelled but staff are v. helpful

chiara_wood

Points +18

Vegan
24 Jul 2018

great food

A great restaurant in the centre of nazaré. The staff pointed out which items on the menu were vegan. Had a samosa and a vegetable curry with tomato sauce with rice and a roti which was all really good and well priced. And there is a nice atmosphere in the restaurant as well. Can only recommend!

dannsantoss

Points +16

Vegan
13 May 2018

Excelentes opções

Excelentes opções vegans, indicaram quais os melhores pratos e um atendimento fantástico!

AlessiaLupis

Points +92

Vegan
04 Apr 2018

the only vegan restourant

It is the only vegan restourant in town. Very very big plate, good food.

MassimoBassani

Points +32

Vegan
24 Jun 2017

siamo vegan detto fatto abbiamo mangiato benissimo e sono gentilissimi. Domani ancoraaa

Ristorante con persone gentilissimo molto carino

Pros: molte opzioni vegan

Cons: Buon prezzo

DeepakKumarDas

Points +19

Mostly Veg
21 Jun 2017

Only vegan in town

Hi this is the only vegan restaurant in town. They have plenty of vegan food.Check their menu.thanks

Pros: Best food in town, best service, clean environment

Cons: make it vegan only

SomnathPatel

Points +13

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2016

Plenty of vegetarian and vegan

I went to Little India restaurant because there are not a single restaurant who serves vegetables ,although there are few in happy cow but they have salad and fruit in the name of vegetables,but here there are more than 25 different dishes for vegetarian and vegan. Best restaurant in nazare. Thanks for wonderful dinner.

Updated from previous review on 2016-08-12

Pros: Friendly staff, Best food, Best atmosphere

Cons: None

Dope

Points +13

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2016

Excellent food

It was very hard to find a Veg restaurant in nazare. Thanks to happycow, we found little india. Excellent food and service. Easy to get there. Lots of Veg dishes. It was real gem to find such options in this fish village.. we had veg jalfrezi and paneer tikka masala with indian bread, which was so amazing.. will be back before we leave. :)

Pros: Excellent food, Great value, Friendly staff

Cons: I dont see any

FilipeFolk

Points +27

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2016

loved it!

The food is very good, price is acceptable

Pros: starters, location, sauces

Cons: parking, serves meat

UdhamSinghAzad

Points +13

Vegetarian
Owner
20 Apr 2016

Vegetetain restaurant

Best quality food

Pros: Helpful staff




This page has been viewed 5510 times.