Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Delivery
Take-out
Gluten-free

A pure vegetarian restaurant offers authentic Indian food, some of which is clearly labeled vegan. Does not use artificial or chemical colors, flavors, preservatives and additives. Uses organic vegetables & other ingredients as much as possible. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Little India - Lahug
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by Tempeh

MarenMoriz

Points +47

Vegetarian
25 Jan 2024

Closed

Closed 5 pm on a Thursday. So we cannot judge the food

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-25

Advertisement

LisaSpykers

Points +6714

Vegan
06 Dec 2023

Meh food

I'd love to be diplomatic given it is a meat-free restaurant, but I suck at it: the food here just wasn't particularly good. The channa masala tasted like it was in a store-bought brown gravy and seemed to lack traditional Indian spices. The kofta balls were a little better but lacked a flavorful punch and were gooey in texture, and there was not one iota of heat in any of the dishes we ate.

The fried plate was meh too. The chickpea batter was really thick around small pieces of veg and lacked seasoning. Oh well...

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-06

NinjaKatjaHorr

Points +335

Vegan
28 Aug 2023

Great food & great service

Delicious fresh Indian food and great service. Good selection of clearly marked vegan options. We came just 15 minutes before their closing time, but they were still very welcoming and didn't rush us at all.

FudgyBadger

Points +48

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Big portions and delicious

Very tasty food. Got it delivered and the portions were very large and flavourful. Not very spicy for Indian food but still great.

JunkyardOtter

Points +490

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

Decent Indian veg food in Cebu

A (mainly North) Indian pure vegetarian restaurant with a number of vegan options explicitly labeled as such, including a few different rice combo sets. Food is fine and the sets are a good portion for one person, but it's not particularly spicy and was a bit heavy on the salt and cumin when I ate there.

Delivers on Grab.

Tempeh

Points +59

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Tucked away

Finding JY Square was not difficult at all but locating nearby Salinas Drive & the SSY Business Center was quite a challenge. Asked at least half a dozen locals and none had heard of either. After significant walking, eventually the seas parted.

The SSY Business Center is basically a large carpark square with shops lining the left hand and rear sides. Little India is to be found at the back left corner. You enter on the ground floor and are referred up the staircase to the first floor where the dining area is found.

There's quite a good range of choices from single main dishes through to the classic thali. The menu is mainly north Indian but they do currently offer dosas and idly. It is anticipated that they will offer a south Indian thali too in the future.

I opted for the vegan north indian thali which comprised small portions of chana masala (chickpea curry), yellow dhal, masala potatoes plus rice, one roti and papad. The meal was quite filling and surprisingly inexpensive.

Pros: A fully veg*n restaurant, Good value

Cons: Food a bit lack-lustre (to suit the Pinoy palate?)




This page has been viewed 1612 times.