• Little Fish Coffee

  • (21)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe on Kauai. Offers coffee, smoothies, juices, acai bowls, salads and sandwiches. Has plant milk options for drinks (soy, coconut, almond). Open Mon-Sun 7:30am-1:00pm.


Venue map for Little Fish Coffee
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by Dr.G

kindlizard

Points +1083

Vegan
02 Mar 2024

not as expected

After waiting on a huge line (congrats to them), we ordered some acai. The fruit on top was NOT island specific, in fact it seemed like a frozen fruit combo from Costco, not fresh berries, kiwi, straw, and maybe one more. The online menu is NOT consistent with the board menu, they no longer have pitaya/ dragonfruit. They were not keen to answer questions, rushed us through our order, despite the fact that there was not really a rush since there were dozens of folks waiting for their orders ahead if us. The muffins on the side, asked if vegan, told to bug off essentially, couldn't get a straight answer.
The drinks were good enough. The drinks are what took 20-30 mn to get, the food was out instantly, again, likely a frozen bag of fruit from Costco.

Pros: meh, edible but could have been better

Cons: attitude , chickens in the garbage eating scraps , frozen Costco fruit not island fruit

Advertisement

AnnaLissaR

Points +39

Vegetarian
08 Dec 2023

Cute spot but long lines

My daughter is vegetarian and had the veggie bagel sandwich. It has a cilantro pesto schmear, tomato, onions and cucumbers but she had hers without the tomato and onions. It’s such a cute place around the corner from our Airbnb. The lines are always long every time we passed by it so order ahead online!

Pros: They have dining tables, They have option to order ahead online

Cons: Long lines but that means they’re delicious

Annabelleleee

Points +168

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Yummy açaí bowls

Loved the sunrise açaí bowl. Not sure if it was vegan because the menu doesn’t mark vegan options (which would be awesome if they did). But it was delicious

LoriKW

Points +463

Vegan
19 Sep 2022

Great food, long wait

We went twice during our vacation to Kauai. Everything we got to eat and drink was fantastic. Be prepared to wait on a long line to order and to receive your order. There's limited seating options and not much shade so wear a hat at least. There's quite a few vegan options, though not labeled. The acai bowls, bagels and coffee were all delicious.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Lots of parking available

Cons: Long wait, Limited seating

tbdawson

Points +521

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Cute little shop with yummy food!

So sad I waited until my last day on the island to try this spot! 10/10 would have come every day if I would have known how good the coffee and food was! If you get a chance definitely try it out!! Sometimes there is a long line but it's totally worth the wait!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-14

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fresh

catwoman1958

Points +249

Vegan
31 May 2022

This place slaps

Awesome little place just steps from our hotel. VERY busy so be prepared to wait in line a good 20 minutes to order. Once order is placed though it is quick and they have a number of picnic tables scattered around to sit at and enjoy. Also the roosters will entertain you! We ordered açaí bowls and they were so fresh and tasty. They said they weren’t doing poi anymore which was a vegan option for one of our bowls but we got it with chia pudding instead. My bowl was generously loaded with blended açaí, blueberries, banana, peanut butter, and granola. I realized after the fact that the granola probably was vegetarian rather than vegan due to likely having honey. I had asked for mine without the chocolate chips rather than quizzing them on dairy content. They have multiple sizes available and also have smoothies and bagel sandwiches. Highly recommend for a healthy breakfast and your morning caffeinatiion.

VeganKauai

Points +61

Vegan
10 May 2022

Menu not marked

Don't know what is vegan the food was good but I was uncertain if the sandwich we ordered was vegan because the pesto they put on it seemed to be a white creamy sauce, possibly mayo with eggs involved.

Please mark which options are vegan on the menu

Eviedichter

Points +55

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Fresh and delicious food, plenty of vegan options. Friendly staff.

We ate here several times during our visit to Poipu. Loved the açaí bowls and specialty coffees.

Pros: Lots of veg options, Delicious açaí bowls, Great coffee options

Cons: Lines can be long

lauraboehne

Points +84

Vegan
07 Nov 2021

Great spot

Delicious and fresh açaí bowls and coffee with alternative milk options- would recommend for breakfast or lunch

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-07

Pros: Lots of smoothie bowls and bagels, Alternative milks for coffee, Compostable cups and bowls

Cons: Could be a wait if you do not arrive right away

Lily2003

Points +17

Vegetarian
09 Jul 2021

Terrible

Baristas are horribly rude to customers. We forgot a bagel on our order and mentioned it to the woman working there, she rudely said we were wrong and they didn’t make the mistake. She asked if we wanted to order it and wait and as we were contemplating it she, I’m guessing, was sick of waiting five seconds to listen to a customer and said “YES OR NO? HMM?” They treat paying customers horribly. Never going again.

kindlizard

02 Mar 2024

cosmiccam

Points +509

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

yummy!!

Açaí bowls, smoothie bowls, bagels, drinks! The sunrise açaí bowl & green bowl were so delicious. Also got a matcha drink (without honey!) The place is super cute and so far my favorite meal on Kauai. 💚

Pros: fresh, healthy and delicious vegan options

EmmaPotter

Points +107

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

Yummy bagels

Only had a couple vegan options, I got the hippie bagel on everything with hummus, tomato, cucumber, and sprouts. I imagine you could sub out hummus for the cream cheese for more sando choices. Also got a berry smoothie, they had tons of drink options with plant mylk options! Quick service and nice atmosphere if it isn’t packed, mornings are super busy so get there with time to spare.

leseydel

Points +26

Vegan
06 Aug 2019

🍌🥬🍓🥥🥑🍒

Great açaí bowls, bagels, and drinks! The matcha latte was great and they have soy, almond and HEMP milk! All fresh ingredients and fast service 💕

SammyW

Points +23

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2019

The Acai bowls are amazing!

Such a friendly little spot for breakfast. We stayed at the Outrigger Plantation opposite so it was just a quick walk to Little Fish for a delicious Acai bowl and fresh bagels. Would 100% recommend!

Pros: Vegan options, Friendly staff

dogdoc

Points +199

Vegan
25 Apr 2019

Cute and friendly

I really enjoyed my coffee and açaí bowl and the menu had lots of good options. They use compostable containers and utensils (though I did ask if they actually have them composted). Friendly little spot and I savored the last of my coffee as I wandered through the cute shops in the town.

Pros: Lots of options, Friendly staff, Eco friendly

jessek

Points +1875

Vegan
05 Jan 2019

Tasty but super busy

The vegan hippie bagel was tasty and filling. The açai bowls and smoothie bowls are very yummy — try with half açai, half Dole whip! Make sure to specify vegan because the granola contains honey — it will be subbed with almonds. This place is incredibly popular and they routinely sold out of baked goods by mid-morning and the line was to the end of the parking lot around breakfast or lunch! While I enjoyed my fruit bowls very much, they wouldn't be worth waiting half an hour in line.

karlotta

Points +21

Mostly Veg
08 Sep 2018

Super cute and tasty

Super cute little coffee place

Pros: Tasty, Large portions for low price, Friendly stuff

plantnsnakes

Points +48

Vegan
04 Jul 2018

Great coffee and smoothies!!

The coffee is delicious! Best I have ever had. The smoothies are also great! I got a veggie sandwich and switched cream cheese for hummus it was yummy came back twice!

Pros: Delicious , Quick

Cons: Pricey

KikoOla

Points +384

Vegan
01 Jul 2018

great little place

This popular little copy place has lots of options as far as smoothies and bowls all of which are labeled vegan. They also have a couple Bagel sandwich options and a veggie sandwich option as well. They had a vegan very turn over the morning we stopped by. Our turnovers and smoothies were delicious!

JulieWhiteDickerson

Points +52

Vegan
04 Nov 2017

Great spot for a quick breakfast or lunch

Cute little shack like shop on the side of the road. All seating is outside. They have several vegan smoothies and acai bowls and most of the non vegan bowls can be modified. I got the tree hugger smoothie and my husband got an acai bowl. Both were very good! They also have food like bagels and breakfast sandwiches and lunch items but we didn't try any of those. Most had cheese but I think there were a few vegan options or things that could be modified.

Pros: The acai bowls are big and there are lots of vegan

Cons: Hours of operation are not clearly marked.

Dr.G

Points +253

Vegan
28 Jun 2017

healthy veg food

A cute coffee shop and cafe with lots of vegetarian and vegan options. Tons of breakfast acai and smoothie bowls, smoothies, coffees, bagels and sandwiches. They label things vegan in the menu but some vegan items aren't labeled and some labeled items do contain honey so be sure to ask questions. I got the vegan Pitaya Bowl and my omni boyfriend got the vegetarian Pakala Bowl. We both found them delicious. They were huge. If we came back we would share a Bowl. If they would get rid of the few menu options with meat this place would be a perfect veg spot.

Pros: lots of vegan options, cute, healthy




This page has been viewed 3177 times.