Lacto
Western
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe and restaurant with vegan choices. Menu includes avocado toast (omit dairy), smoothie bowls, quinoa porridge, tofu scramble breakfast and chia pudding.


Venue map for Little Cove Espresso
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by FrankieW

stuti

Points +169

Vegetarian
19 Jun 2023

Superb πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

Lots of vegan/vegetarian options. Food was beautiful presented and very delicious. Highly recommend πŸ‘. Great place in sai kung to enjoy with family and friends.

Pros: Nice outdoor seating , Beautifully presented food, Chill environment

Cons: Outdoors bit smelly due to next door garbage , Slow service

Advertisement

judyjohannaa

Points +349

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2023

Best brunch/lunch spot in town

The food is delicious, the staff is friendly. Fast service. And last but not least: one of the best coffee in town (also take-away!). Came here multiple times during holiday.
I like that they have multiple vegan options to choose from, and they are willing to veganize a vegetarian dish (e.g. replacing the honey).

It can be crowded sometimes (especially during the weekends), so maybe expect a queue.
They have the tendency to serve the food separately, it can occur that some of your company have to wait longer while you already got your plate.

Also vegetarian & non-veggie people like it a lot here!

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-02

Pros: Location, Friendly staff, Multiple vegan options

Cons: Bit expensive , Sometimes crowded , Food is often served separately

kmbrophy

Points +970

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Relaxing atmosphere

I got a chai latte with oat milk and the chia pot. Portion for the chia pot was very generous! Made with coconut cream, served with nuts/seeds, banana and strawberries. Wish they had more vegan options!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-02

Pros: Vegan milk options for coffee

Cons: Few vegan options

kateleext

Points +968

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Cute brunch spot with loads of good vegan options!

Finally tried this infamously beloved cafe after so long! Where do I even begin......the red dragon smoothie bowl was so nourishing, not too sweet, but a great delight. The tofu scramble on sourdough toast with avo smash on the side was generously portioned and very nutritious.

We also had the raw passion fruit cake, which was SO rich and creamy! A good balance of tart and sweet.

The coffee was of high quality as well. All in all, a very cute and wholesome brunch spot.

vgntrvlr

Points +772

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

Vegan choices were delicious

Had been meaning to visit here for some time and the vegan food did not disappoint! The place gets very busy and queuing is needed to dine in during peak times.

Pros: Most things on menu can be switched to vegan, Friendly and efficient staff, Portion size just right

Cons: Long queues during peak times

annakwanlol

Points +104

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

Such a nice vibe

Food was delicious, friendly staff and amazing atmosphere! A must visit!

Pros: Lots of vegan or vegan options , Clear menu , Outdoor seating available

Cons: May have a queue

JasiTingTing

Points +773

Vegan
29 Nov 2019

Lovely little cafe

Lively little cafe serves western style foods - porridge, breakfast, sourdough, coffee, cakes. Felt quite at home here, staffs were friendly and spoke brilliant English. We wanted to try their vegan raw cakes, unfortunately they didn't have any available.

Pros: Couple of vegan options, friendly, relaxing

Cons: Vegan cakes not always available

FrankieW

Points +2460

Vegan
11 Nov 2019

A gem!

Had previously popped in to this superb cafe / diner that is set just back from the harbourfront in Sai Kung as we were on our way to a diving session off the coast near Bluff island. We stopped off for coffees, which were great. We vowed to return.

A few months later we were fortunate to get to return to this gem. We took full advantage of our return and ordered breakfast, before heading off on a hiking trip. The sourdough toast is as good as any I've tried worldwide! The smashed avocado serving was generous and delicately seasoned. All the food was fresh and delicious, and as aver the coffee was up to scratch.

Pros: Bright and airy, Fresh ingredients, Fast service




This page has been viewed 1209 times.