Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Chinese
Thai
Asian
Indonesian

Pan-Asian vegetarian restaurant with marked vegan options. Lots of Chinese, Thai and Indonesian dishes. Eggs used in some dishes, but most can be made vegan if not already. Open Mon 12:00pm-8:00pm, Tue-Sat 12:00pm-8:30pm.


Venue map for Little Asia
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by Elizabeth Jacquet

MarcusK

Points +927

Vegan
12 Dec 2023

It’s ok

Has vegan selection but nothing here is remarkable or even that good. Pretty mediocre taste, a bit small on portions and ok for price. Most dishes can be made vegan- just clarify before ordering

Advertisement

veggie_ween

Points +277

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Cute place with a great menu!

Went for lunch on a Tuesday and the little place was full! Quick service, and hot, delicious, veggie-filled dishes. Can’t wait to go back to try more items from the big menu. Dishes with eggs are clearly labelled.

Pros: Cute atmosphere, Extensive vegan options, Hot and freshly made food

Cons: Eggs in some dishes but clearly labelled

Sanja

Points +278

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Love this Asian inspired restaurant

All vegan and vegetarian option restaurant with large portions and healthy options - even non vegans and vegetarians would enjoy! Authentic, moderate size and cosy. And if you love pho...this is the best around!

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Modest price, Plenty of street parking

GordieVerk

Points +43

Herbivore
06 Feb 2023

Best Szechuan beans

A great little neighborhood restaurant.

Cons: Can be a little too oily.

BGG86

Points +294

Vegan
27 Feb 2022

Vegan Asian Cuisine

If you are looking for vegan asian food this place will not dissapoint. Little Asia has an extensive menu with lots of vegan options and most of the ones that are not can be veganized.

Pros: Accessible prices, Most items on the menu are vegan

danieldafoe

Points +193

Vegan
31 Dec 2020

Little Asia, Big Taste

Had the General Tao Chicken, Green Curry, and Pad Kee Mao.

Genera Tao was my favourite dish of the night. The sauce is FANTASTIC. The soy chickun used in this dish is FANTASTIC. Do yourself a favour and get this. Generous portion size, as well. Note: if you get anxious about eating meat substitutes that are tough to tell apart from meat, you may want to avoid this one.

The green curry was great as expected. I always venture to try green curry because I love it so, and this did satisfy my craving. Great amount of vegetables, too. One thing I’m not a fan of is non-firm tofu used in this dish, but I think I’m in the minority with that view.

The Pad Kee Mao was a nice addition of spicy to the evening. The noodles have a really nice spice level and also came with a good smattering of veggies. Though Google reviews said otherwise, it WAS a little on the oily side. Overall, still good.

I shared these dishes with two others and we all ate pretty well! Wonderful assortment of flavours in these dishes. We also got two orders of jasmine rice on the side and that was enough.

This was my first time trying Little Asia, but I’ll be back for more!

Pros: Vegetarian options can be made vegan, A LOT of choices, Fairly priced

Cons: A LOT of choices 😅

RustyTrailer

Points +133

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Vegan Asian cuisine 🥳

Lots of options and tasty food but it seems to take a long time for the food to come out. We weren’t the only ones in the restaurant waiting.

EDIT: sitting out front right now waiting for pickup. They said 90 minutes but need 20 more. 2 hours for 3 dishes c’mon

Pros: Entirely vegetarian mostly vegan, Friendly staff, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Slow for the food to come out, No delivery

Bedulia

Points +36

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Simply heavenly!

Every item available for vegans.

axelboot

Points +177

Vegetarian
07 Jan 2020

Superlative!

This is one nice restaurant- incredibly well made and flavourful meals. I was here with four others for an early 5:30 pm dinner on a Thursday evening. We enjoyed the tempura, spring rolls, and the mango salad roll so much we ordered a second serving. My main dish was a Thai stir fried eggplant, it was terrific- nicely cooked but not too oily, great variety of vegetables and really perfect.

This place has an extensive menu, and even the three non-vegans in our party were delighted with their food.

Pros: Extensive menu of Thai, Vietnamese, Malaysian , And Chinese dishes, Great service- friendly and prompt

Cons: None

Gordie

Points +218

Herbivore
19 Oct 2019

Mmm good

We worked late and decided take out for dins.Went to the website and ordered through DoorDash.
Half an hour past delivery time, I called the restaurant to say I'm canceling DD and will pick up instead.
No, no said the voice on the other end, it's us, we're so busy... The driver is here waiting for the food.
Good sign they're busy, too bad we were so hungry. Within 15 minutes of the call, the food arrived piping hot.
We tucked in and nearly devoured everything. The sizzling string beans were awesome and the padthai outstanding.
This was our first experience with Little Asia, and certainly won't be our last, but next time, we'll go there.
9-13 We're here and 2 thumbs up. The green curry is awesome.
Wish they were open for lunch.

Pros: D licious, Even better at the restaurant.

Cons: Slow delivery, pick up or better yet, dine in.

ConzilliaCee

Points +18

Vegan
23 Sep 2019

Hidden little gem

The best and tastiest place in the Hamilton Area. I've tried everything and it's all good. They are very accommodating with food alleriges. I've had even my annual staff holiday dinner here and many many work related dinners. They are always very kind.

Some favourites 1. Pad Thai 2. Basil fried rice 3. Green Beans 4. Green curry 5. Rang Dang 6. Pineapple curry

They can get busy, so make sure you are patient. They have a small staff. It doesn't bother me as the food is amazing and worth the wait.

Pros: ALL PROS no cons

alexsevigny

Points +92

Vegan
06 Sep 2019

Wonderful experience - great food and great vibe

This was one of the most pleasant experiences I have had dining in Hamilton. Very tasty food and extremely cheerful, friendly and attentive service. Lots of vegan options on the menu. Highly recommended.

LeslieM

Points +16

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Go here!

Terrific food and big portions. Highly recommended!

nsherlekar

Points +16

Vegan
17 Jun 2019

Must visit

Authentic Chinese, Thai, Malaysian and Indonesian vegetarian food with clearly marked (and plenty of) vegan options; most non-vegan items can be made vegan. The staff were friendly and accommodating. All the menu items looked amazing, will definitely return to try some new ones!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, exceptional service

AlexVincentCiccone

Points +41

Vegan
07 Jun 2019

Outstanding

One of the best asian restaurants I have been to. The food is amazing, the staff are kind and professional. The menu labelling is very clear and there are tons of vegan options (maybe 90% of the menu). I wish I lived closer so I could go back more often.

Pros: Amazing food, Great staff, Fair price

Cons: Not a vegan restaurant (some vegetarian options)

Elizabeth Jacquet

Points +77

Vegan
18 May 2019

Excellent food and service!

Wonderful addition to Dundas! It beats all other veggie eateries in town. Great Thai & Vietnamese dishes! Attentive, friendly service!! They really let you know they appreciate your business. We get free dessert each time. The finest vegetarian restaurant in the Toronto area and beyond! Affordable prices, generous portions. Highly recommended!!

Pros: Tasty, welcoming service, downtown Dundas location

Cons: None!

Teknotribes

Points +134

Vegetarian
10 Feb 2019

Delightful in every sense

Everything at Little Asia is exceptionally delicious. The Peanut Curry and Basil Stir Fry are favs. This place is also purely vegetarian/vegan and they serve a wide range of veggie proteins (tofu, tempeh, seitan). Bonus: there’s no need to double check about fish sauce!

The staff are friendly and welcoming. They’re consistently busy but never crowded and it has a comfortable, cozy ambiance. Highly recommended... worth the mission to Dundas.

Pros: Delicious and wide ranging SE Asian food, Super friendly staff , Rarely crowded

Cons: None, Well... maybe location.




This page has been viewed 4460 times.