• Li's Chinese Takeaway

  • (8)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Chinese
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chinese restaurant & takeaway with vegetarian dishes, a lot of which are vegan. Open Mon-Sun 17:00-23:00.


Venue map for Li's Chinese Takeaway
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Arcadia

JasiTingTing

Points +974

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Amazing take away food

Ordered from Li’s Chinese via local friend’s recommendation.

We had:
Salt n pepper tofu
Bbq ribs
Veg chicken black bean sauce
Veggie beef friend rice
Salt n pepper chips
Crispy chilli veggie beef strips
Veggie prawn chow mein

The ribs are soooo good!

Definitely one to try if you are in the area!

We ordered from Li’s again second night of our holiday. Tried their vegan chicken balls, sooooo good!

Chilli shredded beef is still my fav!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-28

Advertisement

ToroDelRey

Points +49

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Incredible food

Great range of vegan options, always tasty. Some of the best Chinese food we’ve ever had. Tofu skewers can be a bit dry. It’[censored] and miss on that dish only.

LeilaDara

Points +289

Vegan
26 May 2023

Our regular takeaway

Lis has an entire vegetarian/vegan section of their menu where they have plant based versions of chicken, duck, pork, prawn and beef dishes, including the classics like chicken balls and duck pancakes. Everything is so delicious and great value.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Vicks

Points +208

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Great selection

Really enjoyed the available selection, I had the vegan chicken satay skewers and vegetable chow mein both super tasty!

Yergi

Points +145

Vegan
06 Apr 2022

Incredible

Massive selection of things and all incredibly tasty. Can't wait to try more of their offerings in future.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Well priced

Ruby-May

Points +22

Vegan
15 Aug 2021

Very good at accommodating vegans

If you just ask them to make something vegan, they mostly can! The largest variety of mock meats I have seen and tasty tasty food. Highly recommend.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Mock meats

ktrott88

Points +211

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

AMAZING VEGAN SELECTION!

Omg it was difficult to choose from the menu as there was so many options! The variety of different meals, rices/ appetisers etc was unbelievable.
The staff were super helpful on the phone. Online ordering was easy and delivery was phenomenally quick, especially or a Saturday! It was so so tasty. 100% recommend!
(And they take cash on collection!)

Pros: So many vegan options, Good variety , Helpful staff

Arcadia

Points +145

Vegan
08 Jun 2021

The best vegan Chinese locally

So tasty!! Large selection of vegan options, highly recommend the kung po vegan chicken, satay skewers and sweet and sour chicken balls. Be aware sometimes they change their mock meat supplier to non vegan so double check when you order that it's vegan. Really tasty food and good service though occasionally a long wait at busy times. We have ordered many times from here and would always choose this place over any other Chinese takeaway around here.

Pros: Lots of vegan options




This page has been viewed 1239 times.