• Linda's Fish & Chips

  • (14)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
British
Scotish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fish and chip restaurant offering vegan pizza with cheese, burgers, chick'n nuggets, haggis, sausage and chips. Open Mon-Thu 16:00-20:00, Fri 16:00-21:00, Sat 12:00-21:00, Sun 13:00-21:00.


Venue map for Linda's Fish & Chips
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by radiocaz

Yoss42

Points +73

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Amazing selection and incredible chips

Linda's has a really impressive vegan menu with lots of options well beyond your standard potato-based veggie burger you normally see in chippies. On top of that, the chips themselves were perfect too!

Pros: Great selection , Amazing chips, Decent price

Advertisement

Yousmelllikeapizza

Points +20

Vegan
05 May 2023

We love Linda’s!

So much choice for a non vegan establishment. We often travel from Aberdeenshire to Cullen just to grab a Linda’s vegan supper and sit on the grass on a nice day. I always have the chicken or the fish. My partner loves the battered sausage! I’m noticing other reviewers saying the sausages weren’t battered but ours always have been.

Pros: Cheap , Cheerful, Lots of choice

veganinedinburgh

Points +87

Vegan
01 May 2023

Good options!

Great selection of vegan options for a chippy! They have more choice for us than any chippy I’ve seen down in Edinburgh. Love the chips from here, fish and haggis are good, only thing I can’t understand is the vegan sausage supper. You just get two normal little sausages fried, why are they not battered like in any other sausage supper?! Still worth it and the service is always great!

HelenSchofiled

Points +13

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2022

Fantastic food good service

Had great food from here. Good portion sizes and not bad prices. Will be back.

Pros: Cooks in vegetable oil, Good veggie and vegan options, Good gluten free options

HelloItsCarys

Points +56

Vegan
21 Oct 2021

Great treat

I really enjoyed my vegan chipper. I had a battered sausage supper and some battered vegan haggis. Tasted great, food maybe on the burnt side but I was there around 7.30pm so would probably have been less fresh. Great options and would love to try more things another day.

Pros: Variety of vegan options , Reasonable price, Didn’t taste too greasy

Cons: Didn’t taste too fresh

NickMurray

Points +34

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Disappointed after nice looking menu choices

On my first visit to Linda’s we were told that our choices of vegan fish and Beetroot burger were unavailable, so we left but gave them another try today and ordered the vegan sausage only to be met with two small packet sausages not in batter and a plate of hard chips, very disappointing experience. Wouldn’t recommend, they obviously want to look like they are catering for vegan customers but with minimal effort in cooking for them.

Pros: Menu had nice choice of vegan options

Cons: Slow service , Half menu unavailable , Very poor food and presentation

shrewster

Points +47

Vegan
21 Jun 2021

Great vegan choices

What a great chippy! Was expecting just chips, but there was a really good selection for vegans, including vegan fish and chips. Had the vegan fish fingers and they were excellent. Well worth trying and sitting on the town green overlooking Cullen beach and the Seatown! Pretty much perfect.

Skarkrow

Points +39

Vegan
01 Nov 2020

Solid options for a chippy!

Pretty good list of vegan options which is really impressive. Service good and fast, food red hot and tasty.

A mark off for being excessively greasy and quite expensive for the portion size, but a great option if you're in the are overall.

Pros: A lot of options, Fast service, Really tasty

Cons: Overly greasy, Quite expensive

swheels

Points +75

Vegan
18 Oct 2020

Plenty of choice

So rare to find a chippy that has one vegan option let alone a whole dedicated menu! Chips and nae-chicken nuggets were just what I needed after a walk and a sea swim, ate watching the sun set.

Pros: Lots of options, Good value

ShedCake

Points +480

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

Forward thinkers

Lovely fish and chip shop. Really clean feeling in there with a cute little cafe attached if you want somewhere to sit. Offering a selection of takeaway options.

Pros: Lots of vegan options.

Cons: The vegan alternative are quite expensive.

ApollonAlly

Points +50

Vegan
09 Jul 2019

Vegan Chippie

Made the effort to pop along after seeing this chippie advertised on a local vegan Facebook group. There was a good selection of options to choose from. We had the Nae Haggis supper (the Nae Haggis appeared to be homemade too) and the kids had Nae Chick'n suppers and it was all very tasty. There was also a nice seating area to enjoy the food in. I'm sure we will be going back again.

Pros: Clearly labelled, Good selection, Tasty

Cons: No (vegan) kids' portions

JodieSmith

Points +18

Vegan
17 Aug 2018

Lots of Vegan options

Being local to the area it’s quite hard to find vegan options so we tend to just make our own food, every few weeks we have a chippy (chip butty) from Portsoy since it’s vegetable oil. But we discovered Linda’s chippy ( same owners as Portsoy) in Cullen had a full Vegan range 😊 Obviously being vegan we try to eat healthy 99% of the time but it’s nice to know we can have a chippy when we want one. The options were great from chips n vegan cheese to nae chicken dippers and even vegan haggis 😊
So if your vegan and in the area it’s defo worth a visit. The staff are lovely also Linda and Steven will get 10/10 from us



Updated from previous review on 2018-08-17

Pros: Vegan options , Best vegan cheese, Staff are very helpful

Cons: None , None, None

markoustic

Points +50

Vegan
06 May 2018

Superb!

I went to Linda's for lunch today and had the vegan pizza. It was delicious with loads of topping and cheese (I went for mushroom and tomato but they also have Jalapeno, pepper, pineapple, red onion and sweetcorn). The service was very friendly and welcoming, and the pizza was cooked in good time. I'll definitely be back!

Updated from previous review on 2018-05-06

Pros: Friendly, Good price, Delicious

radiocaz

Points +960

Vegan
24 Apr 2018

Lots of vegan choices

Small fish and chip shop with seated area and toilet upstairs. Lots of vegan options. Vegan pizza, nae-chick nuggets, and some scottish classics veganised like nae-haggis and even nae-black pudding. The mushroom burger looked homemade. All served with lovely classic British chippy chips! Will defo be back.

Pros: Vegan options clearly labelled, Vegan cheese on pizza , Toilet

Cons: No WiFi and minimal phone signal




This page has been viewed 5507 times.