Vegan-friendly
Western
Take-out
Bakery

A 100% vegan/vegetarian coffee shop with art, baked goods, coffees, teas and more. Plenty of vegan options. Open Tue-Sat 09:00-19:00.


Venue map for Liesgen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Milana

NekaHeu

Points +221

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Liesgen geht immer😄

Hier findet man sowohl veganes Frühstück, als auch Mittagssnacks und Kuchen, dazu leckeren Kaffee. Der Laden ist superhübsch und man kann dort gemütlich sitzen. Netter Service, auch Take-Away möglich. Immer wieder gern😄

Advertisement

ALPE

Points +653

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

Lovely breakfast

DE (English below)
Eine spontane Reise nach Krefeld hat uns ein sehr leckeres Frühstück im Liesgen beschert.
Das Cafe liegt in einer ruhigeren Seitenstraße, aber dennoch mitten im Zentrum von Krefeld (Nähe Schwanenmarkt). Wir haben uns für einen Platz in der ersten Etage entschieden und fanden schon die Einrichtung richtig gemütlich. Die Bedienung war sehr freundlich. Wir haben das vegane Frühstück, einmal Tofu-Rührei Uschi Obermeier und Sojajoghurt mit Früchten ausgewählt. Alles haben wir geteilt, waren hinterher satt und begeistert. Auch der Karl spezial (heiße dunkle Hafermilch- Schokolade mit Espresso) und Liesgens Bester (Schwarztee mit Orange, Kornblume und Rose) fanden wir hervorragend.
So ein tolles und reichhaltiges Frühstück hat uns einen guten Start in den Tag beschert. An der Kasse haben wir uns spontan noch für zwei vegane Kekse Schokolade-Pistazie für unterwegs entschieden.

EN
An off-the-cuff-decision brought us to Krefeld und let us have an awesome breakfast at Liesgen.
The cafe is located in the center in a calm road next to Schwanenmarkt. We took place on the first flor and enjoyed the nice and cozy place. The service was nice and very friendly. We chose the vegan breakfast, the scrumbled egg made from tofu and soy yoghurt with fruits. Sharing all dishes we were satisfied and lucky. Also the drinks, a hot oatmilk chocolate with espresso and a special black tea (orange, cornflower and rose) we liked much.
The extensive meal gave us a good start in the day. Spontaneously we decided to take along two cookies (chocolate and pistache).

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-06

Pros: cozy and nice location, vegan options clearly labeled, nice an friendly stuff

Cons: not fully vegan

SinaSinus

Points +50

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

Mein Favourit

Schnuckelig und stilvoll eingerichtet, tolles Flair mit veganen Optionen 🍰☕

spuelmaschine23

Points +70

Vegan
12 Aug 2020

Favorite Café in the area

Liesgen is my favorite cafe in the area. It is a very cozy place and the staff is lovely too. They serve amazing coffee (with oat, soy or almond milk), have at least one vegan cake (different type every day) and have amazing vegan breakfast and even lunch. They also have vegan pancakes, sandwiches and serve iced coffee with soy whipped cream and ice cream in summer. You can find any age-group in this café. The overall vibe is very casual, cozy and open minded. I would definitely recommend going there for coffee and cake and for breakfast or brunch.

Pros: Many vegan options, Amazing coffee, Cozy setting

Cons: bit more expensive, sometimes crowded

YvonneRue

Points +42

Herbivore
19 Jul 2020

Cozy Cafe

Very cozy german café with delicious coffee and cakes or tarts. Vegan options always available.

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: Often full

paulapanda

Points +825

Vegan
17 Oct 2019

Leckerer Kuchen

Sehr sympathisches Café mit veganen Alternativen. Der Kuchen ist besonders gut.

erseka

Points +145

Vegan
05 Oct 2019

great breakfast

I was just lucky to find the bistro in my way and had a great breakfast in a very nice atmosphere.

Pros: great atmosphere , expo with sale of different artists

Cons: not to many choices , need a reservation to be sure you are not waiting

Paulilla

Points +21

Vegetarian
24 Jun 2019

Sehr lecker und süß eingerichtet!

Wechselnde Tagesgerichte, alles frisch zubereitet und vegetarisch mit veganen Optionen. Die Bedienung ist superfreundlich, an Samstagen kann es aber auch mal voll werden

Pros: Super lecker, Nette Bedienung, Toll eingerichetet

Cons: Nicht das günstigste, lohnt sich aber!

Chanceuse

Points +126

Vegan
03 Jun 2019

4th star is for ambiente

Very limited vegan options, but cute cafe.
Vegan cake is good given local options.

Pros: central location, hygge ambiente

Cons: when crowded service can be slow, often crowded

Tobias94

Points +303

Vegan
29 Jan 2019

Vegan cake in Krefeld

Cute cozy vegetarian cafe with a few vegan options. Would go here again for coffee and cake.😄

jillsarah

Points +32

Vegan
12 Jul 2017

Sehr lecker

Super süßes kleines cafe mit vielen veganen Optionen. Sehr leckeren veganen Kuchen.

marky_mark

Points +19600

Vegan
19 Nov 2015

Cozy interieur, tasty food. Normal people. Gold standard!

Friendly, attentive staff without attitudes, hipster-free environment, guests of all (!) age groups.

Beautiful, tasty, warm foods of the day (see photos), fine cakes & cookies, vegan food available, no garlic food available.

Extremely cozy place, gold standard.

Pros: very cozy, delish food, young, friendly staff, no attitudes

Milana

Points +188

Vegan
16 Nov 2015

Perfect place for pancakes and relaxation

I love pancakes and take every opportunity I get to have a vegan pancake, so I ordered an apple pancake here. To put it short: I did not have such a good one for years!
Beside, I enjoyed a very pleasant stay on a comfortable sofa in a corner of the café, looking out on the nice street below. This place is really recommendable!

Pros: World-best pancakes, Peaceful atmosphere, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 3875 times.