Lien Hoa

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 13 reviews )

Find

36 Hoang Hoa Tham, Vung Tau, Vietnam

Vegetarian food restaurant with vegan options (please inquire). Open Mon-Sun 6:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Take-out, Vietnamese

13 Reviews

First Review by engel-online

Greggco

Points +1196

Vegetarian
30 Sep 2020

Nice and cheap

A pretty big menu, it's a buffet style restaurant sometimes. You have to write down your order in Vietnamese and hand it to the waitress. Food is good.

KellenGross

Points +39

Vegan
04 Jul 2020

Very nice people

Extensive vegetarian and vegan menu. We tried one of the vegan banh mi's and loved them. They also have coffee, but best of all the staff is very kind and welcoming. Highly recommend!

Linda-scoutet

Points +104

Vegetarian
01 Jan 2020

1000 choices!! And delicious 👌🏻

The restaurant isn’t the most beautiful but the choices were amazing and everything we ordered was absolutely delicious! You can get soups, fake meats, amazing salads and all kinds of fruit drinks/smoothies.

In the way there there are 2 more vegetarian restaurants so you can make a tour out of it😉we are definitely ordering a hot pot next time - it also looked great with tons of fresh herbs.

As almost every vegetarian restaurant in Vietnam everything we ordered was vegan. I was not sure if there was milk in my smoothie though! But the staff speaks English so you can ask!

Advertisement

EstherKool

Points +434

Vegan
11 Nov 2019

Food was good, horrible smell

The food is good, especially the drinks. But the smell in this place was horrible. I don't know what it was. Also, the service could be better.

Pros: Good food, good prices

Cons: Horrible smell

Ruddegur

Points +559

Vegan
23 Feb 2019

Really great

Really great spread - picked & choose what I wanted from buffet & ended up in a hot-pot - photo for what arrived!!

Pros: Heaps of food, a little english spoken!

OliBjörn

Points +55

Mostly Veg
15 Feb 2019

like an oasis in the desert

For my fifth stay already in Vung Tau, I had the luck to find a fantastic entirely vegan Vietnamese restaurant. I was desperately looking for a place to eat well without industrial animal products and there it appeared, like an oasis in the desert, like a unique gem amongst the tons of grit of junk food laying everywhere around here.

There is so much choice on the menu that you have ordered before taking the time to read it all. It has all the Vietnamese traditional dishes including its famous stars like Pho Bò, Banh Xèo, Bun Rieu, Goi Cuon, Cha Gio, Hu Tieu... All animal foods are replaced by specially textured and seasoned tofu. Dishes are delicious, very affordable and nourishing. The service staff is attentive, quick, well-dressed and well-mannered.

The atmosphere puts you in a joyful and light transe with psychedelic colors anime movie picturing the marvelous world of Buddhas, kitsch mantra music on unlimited repeat mode (link below), multicoloured flower lights Buddha shrine, 3D wallpaper 70's disco style, glittering Christmas baubles suspended from the ceiling and soft velvet sofas to have you stay there forever and see you again.

The café/restaurant is coupled with a boutique selling all the items for the perfect buddhist monk's complete set with robes, stone pearls rosaries, candles, incense, bells, lights and Buddha's statues and pictures. There is also a wide array of vegan food articles available such as varied nuts, seeds, whole cereals and legumes, dried algae, mushrooms, rice crackers, whole grain noodles, mixed grains powders, all types and shapes of tofu, oils, sauces and seasonings. All you need to get yourself well-equipped and well-nourished on a sure path to Nirvana!

This restaurant is way better than that I was hoping to find. I have been eating there three times a day since I found it. It gives me a lot of hope and positive perspective for the developemt of veganism and the future of humanity on Earth. If one can find such an amazing vegan restaurant in a country that is supposed to be socially, politically and economically relatively underdeveloped, then this kind of place can be found anywhere. There are many pragmatic and realistic solutions to the current state of the world, a durable change now only depends on our collective effort to make it a reality.

Link to the restaurant's official chill-out soundtrack :
https://youtu.be/Itmaxd3R4wM

Pros: Good value/good price, Lot of choice, Vegan adapted traditional Viet dishes

Cons: Gets full of people on the week end evenings, The sofas are too comfy, vegan Viet sandwiches not yet on the menu

EnriqueLopezManas

Points +88

Vegetarian
06 Jan 2019

Good food, drinks could be less sweet

Buddhist place with nice food, nice prices. Beverages too sweet.

Pros: Nice food, Nice prices

Cons: Beverages too sweet

denn

Points +553

Vegan
05 Nov 2018

Great place, cheap, clean and friendly

Really nice people, great food, open from 6 am till 10 pm. Well worth a visit.

SkyeNobbs

Points +78

Vegan
10 Aug 2018

Amazing food

Delicious food! So much to choose from! Buffet and huge menu on offer! One of the best chay restaurants in Vietnam!

GeoffParker+

Points +20

Vegan
09 Jun 2018

best veg resto in vung tau

huge selection, all vegan, and some raw salads that are delicious for under $3 usd.

Pros: selection, clean, comfortable, cheap

BeniZumbrunn

Points +49

Vegan
26 Mar 2018

Amazing Selection!

My partner and I loved the food selection here! So much to choose from. A bonus great price as well!

DavidFretzer

Points +18

Vegan
25 Nov 2017

great

Good food for a fair price. Not a typical Vietnamese com chay restaurant.

engel-online

Points +61

Vegetarian
08 Jan 2017

very tasty and lot of choices

The food in this spacious restaurant is very tasty: tofu, soja "meat", vegetables, soups and sauces. Prices vary from 25000 to 45000 dong.
Good and friendly service!

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Vung Tau Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Lien Hoa closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1542 times.