Award-winning vegan van and bar on Avenida Coba, the only road to the beach. Serves conscious comfort cuisine such as jackruit BBQ burgers, tacos, house-made soup with bread, banana-bread, mini-pancakes with fruit, house-made lemonade and other mixed drinks of Amsterdam origin. Uses compostable utilities and local suppliers. Relocated from Av Coba sur s/n Region 014 Super Manzana 001. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Liefs
© OpenStreetMap contributors

38 Reviews

First Review by Srt3924

Annabelleleee

Points +168

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Simply amazing

Amazing burgers, sandwiches, smoothies. One of our favorite spots in Tulum!!

Pros: Good portions

Cons: Little pricey

Advertisement

TerryBrancati

Points +280

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

I keep going back 🫶🏽🌿

I have been coming to Tulum for years and Leif’s is a spot that I always look forward to! the food is quality and consistent. Nothing else like it in tulum 🫶🏽✨ the staff are amazing the the location and outdoor setting is super cute! Lovely owners as well 🥰

Always appreciate the mini iced tea this offer upon arrival! #Veganuary

Pros: Delicious food , Cute location

aesja

Points +300

Vegan
27 Nov 2023

TOP TIER

Our favorite vegan restaurant in Tulum! Phenomenal experience! Fem and Thomas (the owners) are such a joy! The food and vibe were wonderful!! We parked on the street;
the shade the awning provides in the restaurant makes it cool even when it’s scorching hot outside(: Thomas offered us complimentary hibiscus lemon ginger shots which were yummy! We had the:

•watermelon and pineapple popsicles— so refreshing, natural and sweet!
•chips and guacamole— super fresh and the best guac we’ve had in Tulum!
•better than a burger— perfectly balanced flavors, texture of jackfruit is 🔥, the potatoes it comes with are really good
•brownie— PERFECT!
•banana bread— strawberry sauce takes this to another level

We just kept adding onto our order🤭 Highly recommend, will be coming back!!

Pros: Flavorful options , Kind owners, Nice, calm atmosphere

LILJSEAN

Points +36

Vegan
27 Nov 2023

So good!!!

The food was very flavorful, the owners were so kind!!!!! Will definitely be coming back!!

Pros: Brownie w/ strawberry , Smoked shroom sandwich

nathalie1905

Points +63

Vegan
19 May 2023

Great place and great food!

We enjoyed dinner and breakfast there, it was delicious. Please note that menu and prices have changed compared to the pictures…

RochanaChaturvedi

Points +48

Vegan
24 Mar 2023

Cute breakfast place

Holistic meal. The prices are high compared to many other amazing vegan outlets in town.

Pros: Healthy breakfast, Food was good, Lovely rustic ambience

Cons: Limited seating , Quite expensive , Poor WiFi

RachelFeiner

Points +782

Vegetarian
13 Mar 2023

Amazing ice coffee

Must have. Based on coconut milk.
Place is nice, by the road.
Friendly service

Jessicawhimandwillow

Points +123

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

A very cute location

We only stopped for coffee but it was the best iced coffee of life!!!!! The food looked amazing but we had already eaten earlier! The owner was super friendly though and the space is such a vibe!

Pros: Gluten free options

Cons: No bathroom

MaylaNebeská

Points +1717

Vegan
06 Feb 2023

Still thinking about the “bacon”

Nice little place with good vibes offering mostly junk food. The BLT bagel was super good, as well as the jackfruit burger.
Smaller portions though and it is bit on the expensive side.

Maaaarc

Points +42

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

Tolle Atmosphäre

Die beiden Trucks liegen an einer viel befahrenen Straße, aber es wurde wirklich gut umgesetzt. Leckeres Essen, aber eher etwas teurer.

manucimma

Points +390

Vegan
26 May 2022

a cool atmosphere and delicious food .

I had the “better than a burger” and a lime iced-tea. As a dessert I got the brownie - everything was very good and the staff is very friendly. They only accept card payment there.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-26

theplantbasedbabes

Points +261

Vegan
09 May 2022

YES LIEFS!

This place is so great. The food is amazing, like so good. The staff are so nice. We love that it is all plant based. There's nothing about this place that we don't like. We love you, Liefs!

Follow us @the.plantbasedbabes for more vegan hotspots in Tulum

Gabimg

Points +82

Vegan
03 Mar 2022

It's ok

Lindo lugar y buena atención, pero la comida no es excepcionalmente buena.

KiwiLimette

Points +1245

Vegan
27 Feb 2022

Simply wow

Cool little food truck with restraunt vibes. Had an amazing iced coffee, a scramble tofu burrito AND a burger. Loved all of it!

Rybinseller

Points +446

Vegan
03 Feb 2022

Great atmosphere, amazing food!

Super great vegan truck! It’s a great place to go for yummy food and to people watch as all the bikers go to/from the beach. The food presentation is way beyond food truck standards. They have many different options for bowls and burgers. The roasted red pepper soup was a favorite.

Pros: All vegan, Also serves alcoholic beverages , Atmosphere

veganphotog

Points +398

Vegan
02 Feb 2022

Tasty food, good spot to people watch

Cute spot right on the road to the beach. All vegan menu and items that are gluten free, contain nuts or soy are all clearly marked. Staff was super-friendly. I had the jackfruit burger and added the rice paper bacon, which was delish and made me want to return to try the BLT. Brownie was tasty Roo, served with strawberries.

Price is consistent with other Tulum spots. Great location the people-watch.

Pros: Menu is clearly labeled, Very friendly staff

vivaciousveganx

Points +92

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

Great Vegan Place with Chill Vibes

Had the beetroot burger with potatoes came with a side of sauce was delicious. Fresh juices and shots are also 👌

Cons: No alcohol options

juliehornsby

Points +821

Vegan
23 Dec 2021

Delicious vegan food!

Such a lovely atmosphere😄and the food was delicious 💙 eco-conscious place with healthy options 💙

Pros: 100% Vegan , Eco-conscious , Healthy options

RobinGood_eating

Points +465

Vegan
14 Dec 2021

Lovely food and good vibes

Loved the burger! Nice place and good vibe :)

JustinCory

Points +716

Vegan
13 Dec 2021

Great coffee and smoothies

Had the coconut whipped coffee, açaí bowl, vegan blt bagel and mushroom sandwich. Everything was fresh and delicious.

ancooper

Points +80

Vegan
24 Nov 2021

Great food!!!

The food here was absolutely delicious. We ordered the bounty bowl, better than a burger, and iced coffee-it was all exceptional. Great location, friendly staff, and reasonably priced…would highly recommend!

toastandjammies

Points +1098

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

Great food and coffee

I ordered the Better than a Burger and it was delicious. The roasted potatoes on the side were really well flavored and tender. Also, the coffee with whipped coconut cream is amazing.

Pros: Pretty outdoor setting, Friendly staff

Cons: Not owned by locals

susnr

Points +59

Vegan
15 Sep 2021

friendly staff

The breakfast taco was amazing as well as the infused ice tea! The staff was so nice 😊

itsmichaeldiego

Points +1806

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Amazing food

Just amazing! Great place, good service and great food!

SvetaWiens

Points +15

Vegetarian
09 Jul 2021

Lief

Very tasty healthy food! Thanks

Liefs

10 Jul 2021

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you found our food to be very tasty. Looking forward to your next visit. Liefs, Thomas & Fem.

amndaxxxx

Points +86

Vegan
13 Mar 2021

Great stop while biking

It's a perfect place to stop for a bite while biking from the beach. The food is tasty and flavorful with refreshing smoothies. It's priced fairly.

Liefs

06 Jun 2021

Thank you for your kind words and review, highly appreciated! Looking forward to serving you again. Liefs, Thomas & Fem.

cheez

Points +124

Vegan
08 Mar 2021

Excellente

Stopped by twice during my short trip - everything was very good. Mini crepes l, banana bread, tofu tacos and potatoes, and the bowls. Smoothies and popsicle were also great!

Liefs

11 Mar 2021

Thank you Cheez for your review and awesome pictures, highly appreciated! We are looking forward to welcoming again soon! Liefs, Thomas & Fem.




This page has been viewed 4037 times.