Lia's Kitchen

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 89 reviews )
Contact
+493068324637
Find

Kollwitzstrasse 47, Berlin, Germany, 10405

A small all-vegan fast food restaurant, serving burgers, large freshly cut salads and shakes and smoothies. No toilet facilities. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Western, Fast food, Take-out

89 Reviews

First Review by NicholasAllen

great food ! - Edit

The food was really delicious. I though the portions were big. I would love to come again! 🙌😜

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 05 Dec 2017 - Great! Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great burgers and fries - Edit

The burger was very good and the sweet potato fries were even better. Burger sauce tasty too. Slightly let down by the unfriendly service . Very small place with no toilet for customers.

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 30 Nov 2017 - Hi!
We are very happy you enjoyed the food. And we would very much like to apologise you didn't get a good service.

Having a good atmosphere (including service) at Lia's is one of our most important principles, so we take this kind of thing very seriously.

I'm messaging you also privately to get more information on what happened, so we could make sure this never happens again :).

Thanks for the feedback!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great burger bar with popular salads - Edit

Although we went for the burgers, everyone else went for the bowl salads so maybe this place has more of a reputation for that. Staff were very friendly, meal deal option was great and offered decent value. The portion of chips are huuuuge! Couldn’t finish mine which is a first. Tried two burgers, felt one was significantly better than the other (the spicy been one, quinoa one lacked a bit of flavour). Would definitely go back

Pros: meal deal option , huge portions (chips) , welcoming staff

Cons: bit of a walk to get there

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 27 Nov 2017 - Thanks!!

Happy you had a good time :).  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good find - Edit

I accidentally found this place using the happy cow app when I was in Berlin :D .I was not disappointed. The food was tasty and the staff was super friendly.

Pros: cozy, affordable, nice staff

Cons: small place, no bathroom

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 27 Nov 2017 - Happy you had fun!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

BEST BURGER that I've had in a long time. - Edit

I was going to get a salad then saw someone else's burger and immediately changed my mind. So glad I did! I got the Chilli Bean Burger with fries and it was amazing. It's a pretty simple burger so I wasn't expecting much but the flavours were incredible. The whole thing cost 8€ and I was definitely really full after. Would totally go back!

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 27 Nov 2017 - Thanks for the feedback! You should definitely come back and also try the salads ;)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Average with cold burger - Edit

The place is nice enough, the chips were good but the burger was cold, good prices

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 25 Nov 2017 - Hi Lucas.

I'm sorry you got a cold burger. It seems that our oven was running in the wrong configuration on that day. I hope you'll find the time to give us another try :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very cool, and small, vegan burger joint - Edit

Very small, but nice and cozy, vegan burger joint.
Plenty of choices on the menu, some extras (like sweet potatoes fries! YEAH!), the possibility to have those as a combo meal (which, in Germany, are referred to as "menu", not the piece of paper)...
All is very tasty and competitevly priced compared to other vegan joints.
Great place, great value for money

Pros: Extensive, tasty, menu, Competitevly priced

Cons: Very, very small

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 27 Nov 2017 - Thanks for the great review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

wow!! - Edit

One of the best vegan burgers you will have...
Salads and smoothies are amazing and yami as well.
A must when visiting Berlin

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 14 Nov 2017 - Thank you!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

best vegan food I ate yet - Edit

We had the black beans chili burger with sweet potato fries and the ‘chicken’ stripes salad - was the best food we had since we’ve gone vegan. Also free Ketchup, Mayo and chili/aioli sauce. I had extra feta ‘cheese’ with my salad - so daaaamn gooood!!!!! And the girls there were super nice!!! Also the place was super cozy. And the food was ready in like 5 minutes - and everything was freshly cut - we could watch her chop and prep the salad. 10/10 would recommend. 10000/10 will go there again. ♥️♥️♥️

Pros: yummie, delicious, super friendly

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 22 Oct 2017 - Thanks so much! Happy you had a good time :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great! - Edit

We went here 3 times during our week in Berlin, so we really enjoyed the food. The salads are delicious and fresh made, the fries are perfect crispy and the burgers are really good. The seating outside is perfect in a quiet street with large trees. We can surely recommend this place.

Pros: Delicious food, Good value, Perfect seating outside

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 09 Oct 2017 - Thanks so much! Happy you had a good time :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome place! - Edit

Great service and great food. Nice people served me amazing lentile burger and smoothie (im not even vegan!)

Pros: Good atmosphire, Planty of selection, Fast and not expensive

Cons: Might be full sometimes - check first

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 30 Sep 2017 - Thanks for the lovely review!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome Burgers - Edit

Great burgers in a nice tree lined street

Pros: fast & friendly service

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 28 Sep 2017 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty Burger - Edit

I had the mushroom burger with sweet potatoes. Tasted sooo good. Would highly recommend. Service was great.

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 28 Sep 2017 - Happy you had a good time!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice Vegan burgers, chill place - Edit

We were super hungry when we arrived, food was ready in minues, everything was fresh, nice portion. The offer varios sauces for free.

Pros: portion size, fresh, good value

Cons: no toilet

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 25 Sep 2017 - Thanks a lot!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lia's kitchen - so good! - Edit

Nice, chill atmosphere, and really good food. I had the quinoa salad and it was delicious.

Pros: Excellent food, Nice vibe, Great location

Cons: None

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 24 Sep 2017 - Thanks so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

I don't know why this gets 5 star rating - Edit

I visited Lia's Kitchen on my short stay in Berlin. I can't not believe why it has such a good rating. We had sweet potato and regular fries and they were burnt. The bean burger was tastless and probably made from frozen. I felt horrible after eating there and took me 24hours until I felt better again. I would have mentioned it to the staff but they seemed disintereated and were talking loudly and giggling to each other.
By far the worst vegan restaurant I ever visited.

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 24 Sep 2017 - Hi,
We're very sorry that this is the kind of experience you had at Lia's. This is, by far, not our normal standard.

I'm also writing to you privately to get some more details. Hope you enjoyed your trip to Berlin never-the-less.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food and staff. - Edit

I had the best time here. Everything was perfect - the food (super tasty burgers), the staff (friendliest and cutest ever), the music, the price, and the drinks (best chocolate milkshake ever!!!).

Pros: Tasty, cheap, good vibes

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 18 Sep 2017 - Thanks!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing! - Edit

Best vegan burgers and salads. My wife and i came twice in our week long vacation.

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 15 Sep 2017 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Probably the worst burger I've had - Edit

Came here few days ago after reading the good reviews and I could not be more disappointed.
Bean burger was bland and chips were burnt though. Staff didn't seem to be bothered serving them at all!!!
Seriously, giving burnt chips to your customers is not cool. I wouldn't go back, neither recommend this place.

Pros: vegan

Cons: bland food, burnt

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 15 Sep 2017 - Hi Diane,
We are very sorry you had a bad experience at Lia's. This is not how things here normally are, and we do apologize.

We'd love to get more information and have messaged you privately as well so we could prevent this from happening in the future, since this is way below our standards of service.
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Perfekt - Edit

Man geht hinein und wird durch ein strahlendes Lächeln empfangen.
Es ist klein und fein 🌞
Wundervolle "Bedienung", Gastgeberin.

Das Essen war PERFEKT.

Nur zu empfehlen, kommen gerne wieder 🌱

Pros: VEGAN 100%, Super Preis - Leistung

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 15 Sep 2017 - Danke!!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice but not amazing - Edit

I was from lias kitchen with a group of people including some kids (who ordered the kinder teller, nuggets, I think
call it so).
the oil that is used for frying is very heavy.
the black bean burger does not have a big
taste at all.
the accompanying vegetable is fresh.
the room is not particularly cozy because it has the smell of fried food and it is very small.

Pros: Nice location, Kind people working there , Generous portions

Cons: Almost fried food, Small place

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 15 Sep 2017 - Hi!
We are really sorry that this is the kind of experience you had at Lia's. Actually, the vast majority of our menu is not fried at all (only "nuggets" and fries). Also, we use 100% canola oil for frying and make sure to change it frequently.

We put a lot of emphasis on providing fresh, homemade and high quality food - so we hope you would give us another chance and see that this isn't how things here usually are.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummy - Edit

huge vegan burger, chips served with multiple sauces, super friendly staff and clientele... and reasonably priced :) loved it!

Pros: taste, friendlyness, portion size

Cons: none I can see

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 09 Sep 2017 - Thanks for the great review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Burgers and salats - Edit

Amazing food in good dishes size, we finishes the meal happy and full

The salads burgers and sweet potatoes fries were so good

Pros: Dishes size is good, Delicious , Clean

Cons: You might have to wait for a table

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 09 Sep 2017 - Thanks a lot!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yummm - Edit

Very very tasty!!! There are 3 kinds of patties, each kind served with it's own unique and delicious sauce. Cozy environment and friendly service. Highly recommended!

Pros: They serve big delicius salads if you feel like ha

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 23 Aug 2017 - Thanks so much! Hope to see you again soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent - Edit

Amazing place!!! I Went there after a friend recommended this place,had a quinoa burger and enjoyed every bite. I was extremely hungry so i had a big salad and it was amazing. The salad dressing is the best i have ever tasted!! The place is clean and pleasant and all and all it was a wonderful vegan experience and i will definitely go there every time i go to Berlin. Enjoy!! Im sure you will....

Pros: The food!!! , The atmosphere of the place, The service

Cons: Berlin is cold in the winter...

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 23 Aug 2017 - Thanks a lot!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wow effect - Edit

Lia's Kitchen is one of those gems that are seldom found.
The place is pretty small and doesn't offer much choice to eat beside a decent selection of burgers and salads.
But for a snack bar, the food is really amazing: fresh, simple yet super tasty, cheap, and portions are gigantic.
The fries are among the best ones ever made on Earth.
To be highly recommended.

Pros: Tasty, Portions are big, Location

Cons: Small, Not much choice

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 21 Aug 2017 - Thanks so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan place in town! - Edit

A great variety of burgers and salads! It's really different from other vegan places because not only every burger is very different from the other, they also have special sauces on their burgers like peanut sauce and special ingredients in their fresh tasting salads like pomegranate. I have also never eaten seitan that tasted so much like chicken in their "chicken salad"! Would always come again !

Pros: Variety of vegan boulettes , Very fresh , Nice staff

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 21 Aug 2017 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Berlin Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Lia's Kitchen closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 7755 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support