Lia's Kitchen

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 66 reviews )
Contact
+493068324637
Find

Kollwitzstrasse 47, Berlin, Germany, 10405

A small all-vegan fast food restaurant, serving burgers, large freshly cut salads and shakes and smoothies. Open Mon-Thu 12:00pm-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:00pm-11:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.

Category: Vegan, Western, Fast food, Take-out

Reviews (66)

First Review by NicholasAllen

Yummm - Edit

Very very tasty!!! There are 3 kinds of patties, each kind served with it's own unique and delicious sauce. Cozy environment and friendly service. Highly recommended!

Pros: They serve big delicius salads if you feel like ha

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 23 Aug 2017 - Thanks so much! Hope to see you again soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent - Edit

Amazing place!!! I Went there after a friend recommended this place,had a quinoa burger and enjoyed every bite. I was extremely hungry so i had a big salad and it was amazing. The salad dressing is the best i have ever tasted!! The place is clean and pleasant and all and all it was a wonderful vegan experience and i will definitely go there every time i go to Berlin. Enjoy!! Im sure you will....

Pros: The food!!! , The atmosphere of the place, The service

Cons: Berlin is cold in the winter...

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 23 Aug 2017 - Thanks a lot!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wow effect - Edit

Lia's Kitchen is one of those gems that are seldom found.
The place is pretty small and doesn't offer much choice to eat beside a decent selection of burgers and salads.
But for a snack bar, the food is really amazing: fresh, simple yet super tasty, cheap, and portions are gigantic.
The fries are among the best ones ever made on Earth.
To be highly recommended.

Pros: Tasty, Portions are big, Location

Cons: Small, Not much choice

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 21 Aug 2017 - Thanks so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan place in town! - Edit

A great variety of burgers and salads! It's really different from other vegan places because not only every burger is very different from the other, they also have special sauces on their burgers like peanut sauce and special ingredients in their fresh tasting salads like pomegranate. I have also never eaten seitan that tasted so much like chicken in their "chicken salad"! Would always come again !

Pros: Variety of vegan boulettes , Very fresh , Nice staff

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 21 Aug 2017 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

My best meals in Berlin - Edit

Really like theirs salads. Especially the chicken stripes salad. Like the fact that they are not trying to imitate meat, just making everything taste like the best of itself 😀💪 very homey feeling and nice staff too

Pros: Feels like home, Always fresh , Healthy too

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 21 Aug 2017 - Thanks so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Meh - Edit

We had high hopes for this place based on reviews. The burgers were fine but nothing special, and given the many choices in Berlin for vegan food it's not a place I would return to. Our burgers were somewhat bland and boring in flavor. You basically get a healthy-type of burger here but it falls flat on execution. We were served the wrong side, which was fine but it reinforced our view of the service.. Service was indifferent and the overall impression we were left with was mediocre.

Pros: Good location, Healthy 'junk food'

Cons: Mediocre food, Indifferent staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Just ok - Edit

I saw a lot of good reviews about that place on a facebook's group so I decided to try... Wrong idea..
I didn't really like the quinoa and lentils patty of my burger so I also try the nugget and it was not crispy and really soft inside.
The best things were the fries.. not sure I ll go there again.

It's not bad but It's not good...

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

saved our trip - Edit

We had a quite ambivalent trip to Berlin especially when it came to food. Berlin offers so much for vegans, but we ended up with disappointment.
At our last evening we wandered around Prenzlauer Berg and came across "Lia's Kitchen". The diner is very small, the menu limited but we had great burgers! The literally saved our trip from becoming a total fail.
The staff was very friendly, the pricing was totally worth it!

BTW: I had a vegan burger at another diner in Berlin and they served me a pure slice of tofu without any spices, just loaded with tons of ketchup (and I hate ketchup!!!).

Pros: great burgers, very tasty and imaginative, very nice staff, a quiet place in a very loud city

Cons: quite small diner, limited seating, limited menu

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Not bad, not great - Edit

I got their burger and it was not very flavorful. The price was decent and the burger wasn't by any means bad, just not great.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super ! - Edit

Note: il faut commander à l'intérieur puis aller s'asseoir.
C'est très très bon... C'est tout.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

small but good for a quick bite - Edit

Burgers are ok, however I had better burgers, the place could maybe experiment a bit with different buns and ingredients.
The shakes on the other hand are good and worth a try! If you come here, be aware that there is no toilett and no WiFi.

Pros: Shakes

Cons: no toilett, no WiFi

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Food - Edit

We had the BBQ Burger and "Lia's Salad". The food was full of flavor and just delicious. Also the sweet potato fries were very crispy and fresh and I liked the three different sauces available. The whole place was cozy and adorable with the handdrawn art on the walls and the menu.

Pros: delicious food & drinks , cozy atmosphere , inexpensive

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 30 Jul 2017 - Thanks for the review!
Happy you had such a great experience :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best Vegan Burger I've Ever Had! - Edit

This place is outstanding. Quick and pleasant service to cheap, rich, large portions of AMAZING food. I went there twice while I was in Berlin as it was so friendly and welcoming.
The burgers, smoothies and sweet potato fries were all above my expectations!

Pros: Tasty, Affordable, Large Portions

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 30 Jul 2017 - Thanks! Hope to see you again soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Strongly Recomended - Edit

Non an official place with few very tasty dishes . Hamburgers ,salads and chips all recomended (we were 5 so we try all kinds of Hamburgers ) Fair price. Go there !!!

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 28 Jul 2017 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best place I've been in Berlin - Edit

Have been in several different places, but this one was the best. Really enjoyed the food!

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 24 Jul 2017 - Thanks! Hope to see you again soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Beautiful Burger, Shake & People - Edit

Tried out the mushroom burger and it filled me up to the brim, delicious patty with a lovely smokey sauce.

The banana shake was off the hook, and the lady that served me was super lovely!

Good vibes, good food!

Thank you :-)

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 24 Jul 2017 - Thanks so much for the lovely review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Probably the best dinner in Berlin - Edit

This is a cool and little place in a very nice area. The food was absolutely great in any possible way. The service was amazing even though they were busy like crazy.
We are coming to Berlin again just for this great place

Pros: Lots of options, great service, amazing food!!! ni

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 17 Jul 2017 - Thanks for the great review! You're always welcome back :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great burger, great staff - Edit

Awesome juicy and tasty burger! I suggest picking two ;) Although the sweet potatoe fries in the menu were nice and crunchy, I'd rather have two burgers over one menu. They're just too good!

Friendly staff that kindly pointed me to a stash of much needed wet wipes. I guess half the burger was still in my beard. Whoops!

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 17 Jul 2017 - Your beard deserves some high quality vegan food ;)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious burgers ! - Edit

Very good and original burgers, of good quality :)

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 17 Jul 2017 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

So good! - Edit

We've been there twice, a group of 3, so I got to taste many dishes. Best vegan hamburgers ever; Salads taste like heaven! and are so huge!

Pros: Excellent food, Great value, Friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 17 Jul 2017 - So happy you had a good time!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty Fast Food - Edit

Great fast, fresh food. We had the mushroom BBQ burger, Bean burger (both with 'cheese) and fries, it came with 3 sauces (Siracha mayo, mayo and ketchup) we ordered by deliveroo so can't comment on the restaurant itself. If you fancy some comfort food I'd highly recommend it.

Pros: tasty , fresh

Cons: none

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

hands down best vegan food i've had - Edit

I've been to a bunch of places on my travels but the food here swept me off my feet. I had a burger with sweet potato fries and a chocolate smoothie and I had trouble choosing what to put in my mouth next because it was all just so delicious.

Pros: worth it, delicious

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 25 Jun 2017 - Very happy to hear you had such great experience!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

ok - Edit

We had 3 different burgers and just one was interesting.
I found it a bit tasteless and boring.
In general I like the place and the atmosphere, the home made pommes were really good.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great, cheap food - Edit

I ordered a burger with fries, coleslaw and an amazing shake for under 15 euros. I was very full afterwards and the staff was awesome, too.

Pros: Cheap, Big portions , Nice staff

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 14 Jun 2017 - Very happy you had a great experience! Hope to see you again soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yummy - Edit

This is the first vegan restaurant I went to and I am inpressed. It was delicious and amazing. It even convinced my non-vegan friend. He liked it and told me that he could "eat this stuff" more often.
It is a small and cute place and I will definitely come back when I go to Berlin again

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 14 Jun 2017 - Thanks! Very happy to hear :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

best ever - Edit

We travelled all the way from Australia and this was out favourite place to eat outside our country, I honestly wish there was one in our country as the staff were very friendly and the food was amazing as were the portion sizes

Pros: cheap, awesome, friendly, filling

Cons: none

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 14 Jun 2017 - Thanks for the lovely review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

cute - Edit

I loved this place. The food was tasty, needless to say the customer service was amazing. I would recommend going and trying the mushroom burger

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 14 Jun 2017 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Berlin Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Lia's Kitchen closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4891 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support