Lia's Kitchen

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 110 reviews )
Contact
+493068324637
Find

Kollwitzstrasse 47, Berlin, Germany, 10405

A small all-vegan fast food restaurant, serving burgers, large freshly cut salads and shakes and smoothies. No toilet facilities. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Western, Fast food, Take-out

110 Reviews

First Review by NicholasAllen

Holy Burgers and Fries, Batman! - Edit

Lia does an amazing job of a classic burger joint. I particularly enjoyed the mushroom burger and fries (both sweet potato and regular). I would recommend for anyone in the area!

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 06 Apr 2018 - Thanks! Hope to see you again soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good food but no gluten free burgers - Edit

I got the Lentils and Friends Salad and sweet potato fries. Both were quite good. The salad was filling and had many good things in it. Not a basic "side salad". The portion sizes are big, pretty much American size, so that's a good value because you'll probably have leftovers. The downside is there's no gluten free burgers, but they said they're working to develop one.

Pros: good portion size, takes credit cards

Cons: no gluten free burgers (yet)

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 06 Apr 2018 - Thanks for the feedback!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice afternoon! - Edit

We had the Smoky BBQ and the Chicken Cheese Burger with Sweet potato fries and everything was super tasty. Definitely eat your fries with the chili sauce! It's amazing!

Pros: Tasty burgers, Nice street

Cons: Small (could be a good thing too ;D)

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 06 Apr 2018 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super tasty and great prices - Edit

Had the greek salad and bbq burger, they were both super delicious and filling! Small, friendly atmosphere, and food came out very quickly. Definitely recommend!

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 06 Apr 2018 - Happy you had a good time!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best burger I had - Edit

I ate the Smokey bbq burger
It was amazing! Probably the best veggie burger I ever had.

Big recommendation to everyone in the city

Pros: Great atmosphere, Best burgers, Great service

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 06 Apr 2018 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Made me feel sick - Edit

The burgers tasted average and I felt sick after eating there. The place is tiny and was not heated even though it was very cold outside. Not that cheap either. Would not go there again.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan feta cheeze I've ever had - Edit

Ordered the Greek salad and a chocolate milk shake there last summer before flying back home. They served me fast and were overall very helpful

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 13 Mar 2018 - Happy to hear you had fun! Thanks for the review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Our favourite restaurant in Berlin - Edit

We tried the quinoa-lentil burger with peanut sauce, fries, the classic smoothie and chocolate milkshake. Everything tasted really great. Their mayo was incredible. Nice and helpful staff.

Updated from previous review on 2018-03-12

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 12 Mar 2018 - Thanks! Happy you had a great experience!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan restaurant with spectacular food and service - Edit

Delicious good, very clean and hygienic place, great service and extremely nice staff, great atmosphere, big portions, very reasonable prices.

My favorite restaurant in Europe (excluding super fancy places that cost much more).

What's not to like?

Updated from previous review on 2018-03-08

Pros: Delicious food, Great service and atmosphere, Good prices

Cons: Not open for breakfast

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 12 Mar 2018 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummy burger - Edit

Really nice little all vegan place. I had the chicken (seitan) cheeseburger and it was very tasty.

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 07 Mar 2018 - Thanks so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best burgers ever - Edit

Really delicious burgers and nice vibes

Pros: Tasty, Interesting , Good price

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 07 Mar 2018 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great - Edit

Good prices, awesome food. We liked the most the Greek salad with delicious vegan fetta cheese, the best we ever had. Really recommended.
peace and love from Israel ❤️

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 07 Mar 2018 - Thank you!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The best vegan burgers - Edit

Met up with a couple of friends for lunch. I had the chilli-burger. It was the best!

Pros: Good prices, Good food, They're super nice

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 07 Mar 2018 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

looove - Edit

I can’t get enough of their chicken burger!

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 07 Mar 2018 - Love you too!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good hamburgers - Edit

Cute hamburger place with good hamburgers and friendly staff.

Pros: Quality fast food. Friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 07 Mar 2018 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan heaven in Berlin - Edit

We ate the chili bean burger and the smokey BBQ burger, with the Greek salad and two smoothies. The burgers were AMAZING and the rest was also delicious! 🍔🍔🍔
Do not miss out this awesome place 😎

Pros: Big dishes, tasty smoothies, great burgers.

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 27 Jan 2018 - Thanks! You're always welcome back!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Small but cute - Edit

A bit more expensive than other places I've been to in Beelin, but super good food. The staff /were/ English so no language barriers in either language. Not a lot of options but lots of add ins and drinks etc.

Pros: Big portions, Milkshakes! , Meal deal options to make better value for money

Cons: Pretty expensive, Not a lot of seating , Not a lot of options

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

One of the best vegan burger joins in Berlin - Edit

Well, I can honestly say this place won't disappoint if you're craving a big juicy burger! I've been there a few times and tried most of the stuff on the menu, including the salads. The burgers are definitely the best bet I think, and the sweet potato fries are awesome. The mayo is the bomb too!

The prices aren't the cheapest, but they are reasonable considering the location and quality of the food.

Pros: Amazing burgers, Nice salads if you fancy something lighter

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 23 Jan 2018 - Wow! Thanks for the great review :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best burgers in Berlin - Edit

We went to Lia's Kitchen last november. We tried two different burgers and both were awesome. I got the black bean burger and my girlfriend the BBQ one, with sweet potatoes. Highly recommended!

Pros: awesome food, friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 23 Jan 2018 - Thanks! Hope to see you again soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best Burger - Edit

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was so tasty and filling, after eating nothing but Vietnamese for 3 days in the city, the stodge of bread and fries was exactly what we needed. definitely recommend.
sit outside even if it’s cold and watch the street traffic.
no toilets but plenty of bars nearby to pop in and use if you buy a beer.

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 07 Jan 2018 - Thanks Sarah! Happy you had a good time :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great food! - Edit

Fantastic vegan burgers and chips. Massive portions.

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 07 Jan 2018 - Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great food ! - Edit

The food was really delicious. I though the portions were big. I would love to come again! 🙌😜

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 05 Dec 2017 - Great! Thanks!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great burgers and fries - Edit

The burger was very good and the sweet potato fries were even better. Burger sauce tasty too. Slightly let down by the unfriendly service . Very small place with no toilet for customers.

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 30 Nov 2017 - Hi!
We are very happy you enjoyed the food. And we would very much like to apologise you didn't get a good service.

Having a good atmosphere (including service) at Lia's is one of our most important principles, so we take this kind of thing very seriously.

I'm messaging you also privately to get more information on what happened, so we could make sure this never happens again :).

Thanks for the feedback!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great burger bar with popular salads - Edit

Although we went for the burgers, everyone else went for the bowl salads so maybe this place has more of a reputation for that. Staff were very friendly, meal deal option was great and offered decent value. The portion of chips are huuuuge! Couldn’t finish mine which is a first. Tried two burgers, felt one was significantly better than the other (the spicy been one, quinoa one lacked a bit of flavour). Would definitely go back

Pros: meal deal option , huge portions (chips) , welcoming staff

Cons: bit of a walk to get there

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 27 Nov 2017 - Thanks!!

Happy you had a good time :).  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good find - Edit

I accidentally found this place using the happy cow app when I was in Berlin :D .I was not disappointed. The food was tasty and the staff was super friendly.

Pros: cozy, affordable, nice staff

Cons: small place, no bathroom

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 27 Nov 2017 - Happy you had fun!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

BEST BURGER that I've had in a long time. - Edit

I was going to get a salad then saw someone else's burger and immediately changed my mind. So glad I did! I got the Chilli Bean Burger with fries and it was amazing. It's a pretty simple burger so I wasn't expecting much but the flavours were incredible. The whole thing cost 8€ and I was definitely really full after. Would totally go back!

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 27 Nov 2017 - Thanks for the feedback! You should definitely come back and also try the salads ;)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Average with cold burger - Edit

The place is nice enough, the chips were good but the burger was cold, good prices

1 Response
Read More

liaskitchen 25 Nov 2017 - Hi Lucas.

I'm sorry you got a cold burger. It seems that our oven was running in the wrong configuration on that day. I hope you'll find the time to give us another try :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Berlin Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Lia's Kitchen closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 10345 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support