Vegan
American
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Gluten-free
Canadian

Gluten-free vegan restaurant in downtown near the water. Features a varied menu of classic sandwiches and burgers made vegan in addition to brown rice bowls and smoothies. Weekend brunch of pancakes, fresh fruit and granola, hashbrowns, tempeh bacon, and tofu scrambles is served till 2pm. Under current ownership since 2017. Open Mon-Tue 10:00am-8:00pm, Wed-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Lettuce Love Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

72 Reviews

First Review by kindfood

fruitiJulie

Points +3193

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Right off the bike trail

Vegan cafe with outdoor seating right off the waterfront bike trail. Easy access for bikers. Great food!

Advertisement

C&Ecanada

Points +343

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Gloriously GF

We had amazing service here- we sat down after quickly ordering and within 10-15 minutes we had our food! Everything was delicious and filling, an excellent experience!

Pros: Service, Price, Taste!

RustyTrailer

Points +133

Vegan
27 May 2023

Hit and miss

Some dishes are really lacking unfortunately.

Cons: Expensive

kramesh0289

Points +102

Vegan
22 May 2023

Amazing food

Vegan restaurant with great menu

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Outdoor seating , Amazing staff

Veggie J

Points +718

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

Thank you, from a passer by.

I used Happy Cow to find this gem while travelling. Looks to be a busy little spot with an cheerful and upbeat theme and positive staff. So many great options. All vegan,

Pros: Lots of menu variety , Serves local specialty wine and beer

kqm

Points +36

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Delicious everytime

I love Lettuce Love! Everything is amazing and I get so excited when they have the sushi bowl as the seasonal item. It’s so delicious - I could eat here everyday.

Pros: tons of options , Rotating options and specials , Friendly and nice staff

kbw5044

Points +1236

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Let Us Go To Lettuce Cafe

I got the pulled jackfruit sandwich and my husband got the power bowl along with a couple of smoothies. Delicious!

KyleBayes

Points +38

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Go to spot for love and food.

I'm so glad that the only vegan restaurant in town is so delicious and friendly. I go to this location or the Oakville spot all the time. Fresh, filling food. Just what I need in my life.

Pros: Great food, Great staff, Great food

jessmurchie

Points +49

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Lucky to have Lettuce Love in town!

So many options! Just a great vegan establishment that you must try. ☺️

cbear00

Points +104

Vegan
17 May 2022

So many options!

Had a breakfast here, it was delicious! There were so many great options to choose from. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

samshappycow

Points +18

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Lunch

Very friendly staff and delicious food!

Pros: Delicious

JaysInWonderland

Points +78

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Excellent quality!

I tried this place for the first time off of UberEats and absolutely loved the salad I had! The tofu is cooked really well here and they offer a lot of variety. Highly recommend this to anyone!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Worth the price , Good portions

H-bob

Points +234

Vegan
12 Jul 2020

Very nice brunch

Was visiting nearby and decided it was time for lunch/brunch. Everyone’s meal was exactly as ordered and expected.

Pros: Excellent food, Excellent service

Cons: Limited parking

Kbjamjam

Points +175

Vegan
03 Jun 2020

Very relaxing and yummy!

Lettuce Love Cafe is definitely worth checking out. All their food is good and sometimes I end up ordering 2 entree’s 🤣 I’m not sure if that says how good their food is or that I eat too much. Either way, check it out!

Coleen

Points +23

Vegan
23 Feb 2020

Bowls

I always seem to gravitate to the bowls, and they are amazing! Kale, quinoa,beans, avocado, beets, portobello mushrooms...etc.! And drizzled with the most delicious dressings. Filling and most satisfying. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Pros: Excellent food, Freindly staff, Great variety

cora5687

Points +24

Vegan
27 Dec 2019

lovely vegan find!

lovely little cafe! I ordered the bbq jack burger and some wedges, very yummy! My only con is that I found my food to be a bit spicy. I’m not sure if it was the bbq sauce or something on the wedges? Overall still very good!

Pros: Vegan!

Nienke_nr

Points +62

Vegan
13 Nov 2019

Vegan and gluten free

We had super tasteful and healthy food here. 7 veggie soup was nice and filling. The mega salad was also very good! Dish of the day, a curry, very delicious! Staff was (over)friendly. They had nice breads but the expiration date was in 2 days. Would like to come back for breakfast, the smoothies en bowls looked really good! The restaurant also looks nice and has a relaxed vibe.

Pros: Vegan + gluten free, Healthy food, Lots of tables

DeniseTompkins

Points +294

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Loved it

We went to the Oakville location. Food was great. Excellent service.

Pros: Great food, Excellent service

Cons: A bit pricey

Dancingbarefoot

Points +577

Vegan
28 Sep 2019

yum!

We love going here! Amazing food and good staff. Always super busy so it can be hard to eat in! I highly recommend going for brunch, they have a breakfast plate, tofu scramble and chocolate chip pancakes which are all good. Not as jazzed about their weekly menu, most of the things I would get have corn in them and I can’t eat that. My husband likes it though.

Updated from previous review on 2017-01-09

Estelle11

Points +185

Vegan
26 Aug 2019

Yummy and fresh

Love this place. Very cute atmosphere with lots of yummy options.

mrdcs67@yahoo.com

Points +20

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Yum

Perfect spot! Avocado fries are amazing! Pancakes are HUGE! Such a happy place.

Pros: Awesome service, Everything looks fresh, So much to choose from

Cons: None

LindsHall

Points +20

Vegan
06 May 2019

Great lunch

Brought my mom here for lunch and it was amazing. She’s not veg or vegan but she loves it and even bought tempeh afterwards.😄

Pros: Nice staff

SeeBehindTheSun

Points +108

Herbivore
25 Mar 2019

First place I go when I visit Burlington.

I literally crave the Cesar salad!!
When I get off the plane I go right to Lettuce Love Cafe!

Pros: Great selection of food, The brunch is delicious , Outdoor seating

Cons: Parking is tricky

RCC

Points +30

Vegan
12 Mar 2019

My favourite!

This is my absolute favourite vegan restaurant in the region! Anytime we are driving through Burlington we stop here to eat, sometimes we even come all the way from Niagara just to eat here! Great burgers, great bowls and good atmosphere ❤

Faidwen

Points +18

Vegan
24 Oct 2018

Fantastic thank you

We have eaten here twice while visiting from London and have been thoroughly overjoyed by the hospitable staff and wonderful food.

We really wish we could catch their brunch during the week. Eventually.

Keep up the wonderful service and quality.

Recommended wholeheartedly.

jonnyventresca

Points +42

Vegan
30 Sep 2018

Delicious food

Yummy smoothies, fluffy pancakes, brunch on Sunday’s. Just all around great food

Jusbene

Points +69

Vegan
28 Sep 2018

Return monthly for specials

I’ve ordered here over 5 times since going vegan and seriously, these guys make darned good food. I come back regularly for the monthly specials. Prices are quite high but you should expect that in the Lakeshore Burlington area. Also, their playlist is the best.

Pros: Delicious food, Great music station, Monthly specials

Cons: Not a lot of seating




This page has been viewed 24775 times.